Quick picks by need
Pick by the one thing your IP child needs most.
Written and reviewed by Theon Teo, Founder · editorial policy
Ten centres that teach Integrated Programme Maths, side by side: published fees turned into an hourly cost, class sizes, branches with the nearest MRT, trial terms and questions to ask, plus how IP Maths differs from the SEC track and what H2 Maths expects in Year 5.
Pick by the one thing your IP child needs most.
The ten below offer IP Maths by name and publish real details. They run in alphabetical order, and no centre paid to be listed here.
| Centre | Best for | Branches (area) | IP levels | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eipi Math | One tutor for IP, H2 and IB Maths | Beauty World (Central), Zoom | IP Maths towards A-Level, IB or NUS High Diploma, plus H2 and IB | Not published | S$1,560 a term of 13 two-hour lessons (group). S$5,200 one-to-one | S$60 (group) | Not published | 5.0 from 45 reviewers, on its own site |
| Happy Tutors | IP students in the west, groups of 6 | Jurong West, Bukit Batok, Bukit Gombak (West), Bedok Reservoir, Tampines (East), Tiong Bahru (Central) | IP and O-Level Maths, A Maths, E Maths | Max 6 | Not published | Not possible | Not published | 4.9 from 91 reviewers, on its own site |
| Mathathon | School-matched groups in the east | The Flow Mall, Katong (East), online | IP (years not stated) | 8 to 10 | S$420 for 4, S$760 for 8 or S$1,360 for 16 two-hour classes | S$42.50 to S$52.50 | At no charge | Not shown |
| Mavis Tutorial Centre | IP Year 1 to 4 near home in the north-east | 17 branches, 8 of them in the North-East | Year 1 to Year 4 | Not published | Not published | Not possible | At no charge | Not shown |
| Orion | Year 4 to H2 handover | Toa Payoh (Central), Yishun (North), online | IP1, IP2 one-to-one. IP3, IP4 groups. IP5, IP6 into H2 | About 8 (8 to 10) | S$360 a month for 4 lessons, GST absorbed, no deposit | Not possible (length not on the IP page) | First lesson waived if you do not continue (Nov to Mar) | Rated Excellent from 122 Google reviewers, on its own site |
| Simply Education | Small groups in Tampines, Hougang, Tiong Bahru | Tampines (East), Hougang (North-East), Tiong Bahru (Central) | IP Maths (years not stated) | 4 to 6 on average | Not published | Not possible | Not published | 5.0 from 9 reviewers (Tampines), on its own site |
| Studious Minds | Lowest published IP hour | Kramat Lane, near Dhoby Ghaut (Central), Zoom | IP Maths (years not stated) | Small, number not published | S$75 a 2-hour lesson (IP page). S$320 for 4 lessons Sec 3 and 4 (timetable) | S$37.50 to S$40 | At no charge, 2 hours | Not shown |
| The Learning Lab | A big chain with Year 3 IP programmes | 10 mall branches, every region but the North | Sec 1 to 4 (IP, IB and O-Level), JC | 13 on average | S$166.77 to S$179.85 a lesson, GST included. S$98.10 registration, S$150 deposit | Not possible (length not published) | A "Lesson Experience", price not published | Not shown |
| Tim Gan Math | Published term fees for IP1 to IP4 | Bukit Timah (Central), Tampines (East), Jurong East (West) | IP1 to IP4 | Max 10 on site | S$85 a lesson (IP1, IP2), S$90 (IP3, IP4), 2 hours. Registration and materials waived | S$42.50 to S$45 | Paid, at the normal lesson rate | Not shown |
| Zenith Education Studio | Most branches | 14 centres in every region | IP 1 to 4 | Not published | S$340 a month (Lower Sec), S$360 (Upper Sec), 4 lessons of 2 hours, before GST. Deposit of one month | S$42.50 to S$45 before GST | At no charge | Not shown |
Our hourly figure divides the published fee by the published lesson hours, leaving out GST, deposits and registration unless the table says otherwise.
Below is what The Singapore Syllabus itself offers IP families, kept apart from the ten centres and not ranked against them.
| Level | Part-time | Full-time | Ex-MOE or MOE |
|---|---|---|---|
| IP1 and IP2 | S$30 to S$45 | S$45 to S$60 | S$60 to S$85 |
| IP3 and IP4 | S$35 to S$45 | S$45 to S$65 | S$65 to S$95 |
| Years 5 and 6 (H2 Maths) | S$45 to S$60 | S$65 to S$90 | S$90 to S$130 |
See our IP Maths tuition page, the wider IP tuition page and our pricing.
Searches for IP Maths turn up many centres that list "IP" beside every level without saying anything else. We kept a centre only if its own site passed these checks.
Three names from other IP Maths lists are missing. One has no working website, and two multi-subject chains already appear in our IP tuition centres guide, which covers English and Science as well. Tim Gan Math is the only one here to print a separate fee for every IP year. Orion and Tim Gan Math both list the IP schools their students come from.
A single-tutor centre run by Mr Luo Xingqun, an SMU economics and actuarial science graduate with First Class Honours, teaching IB Maths since 2014.
IP Maths is offered in three flavours, depending on whether the school leads to the A-Level, the IB Diploma or the NUS High School Diploma. He also teaches H2 and H1 Maths and all four IB Maths courses, so a student can stay with the same tutor from Year 1 to Year 6.
Fees as published: IP Maths sits in the same column as IB HL and A-Level. A 13-lesson term of 26 hours is S$1,560 in a group or S$5,200 one-to-one. Registration, deposit and trial terms are not on the page.
Branch: Beauty World Centre #03-27A, at Beauty World MRT Exit A. Lessons also run on Zoom.
Website: eipimath.com
Ask at the trial:
Six neighbourhood branches with groups capped at 6.
Its secondary page names IP students from River Valley, Cedar Girls', Nanyang Girls' and NJC, and lists Mathematics, Additional Mathematics and Elementary Mathematics under its O-Level and IP subjects. Classes also run online.
Fees as published: Not published. Registration, deposit and trial terms are not stated either.
Branches: Jurong West Street 52, Blk 519. Bukit Batok West Avenue 6, Blk 134, and Bukit Batok Street 52, Blk 523 (Bukit Gombak area). Bedok Reservoir Road, Blk 609. Tampines Street 86, Blk 872C. Jalan Bukit Ho Swee, Blk 4 (Tiong Bahru area). The site does not name MRT stations.
Website: happytutors.edu.sg
Ask at the trial:
A single-branch centre in Katong led by its founder, Miss Tan.
The IP track groups students "by school affiliation and syllabus", which is the main thing IP families ask for. Classes hold 8 to 10, every session is 2 hours, and the same prices apply on site and online.
Fees as published: The Secondary and IP band is S$420 for 4 classes (S$105 each), S$760 for 8 (S$95 each) or S$1,360 for 16 (S$85 each). That is S$42.50 to S$52.50 an hour. A trial class is offered at no charge. Registration, deposit and GST terms are not stated.
Branch: 66 East Coast Road, #B1-04 The Flow Mall. The site names no MRT station.
Website: mathathon.sg
Ask at the trial:
A large chain that runs dedicated Year 1 to Year 4 Maths classes for the Integrated Programme, describing it as the six-year route to the A-Level, IB Diploma or NUS High School Diploma.
Exam-style questions and mock assessments are added as students move up.
Fees as published: Not published. A trial is offered at no charge through the contact page. Class size and lesson length are not stated.
Branches: 17 in all. North-East: Anchorvale Village, Buangkok, Compass One, Kovan, Punggol Plaza, Rivervale Plaza, Seletar Mall, Woodleigh Mall. East: Bedok Mall, Kinex, Pasir Ris Mall, Tampines. West: Jurong East, Jurong Point, Lot One. North: Ang Mo Kio Hub, Woodlands. Each branch has its own timetable.
Website: mavistutorial.com
Ask at the trial:
Mr Anthony Lee leads the IP Maths programme and has more than 20 years of teaching IP Maths, H2 Maths and H2 Physics.
IP1 and IP2 are taught one-to-one, IP3 and IP4 in groups averaging 8, and IP5 and IP6 students move straight into Orion's H2 Maths classes. The page names RGS, RI, Hwa Chong, Nanyang Girls', NJC, Temasek JC and CHIJ St. Nicholas among its students' schools, and flags logarithms, trigonometry and early calculus as the topics IP students find hardest.
Fees as published:
Branches: Blk 190 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh #04-508, near Toa Payoh MRT. Blk 101 Yishun Avenue 5 #02-95, Chong Pang. Classes can be joined online. The 2027 vacancies listed are IP3 on Friday at 5pm and IP4 on Friday at 7pm in Toa Payoh, and IP4 on Sunday at 10am in Yishun.
Website: oriontuition.com.sg
Ask at the trial:
Three neighbourhood centres with groups averaging 4 to 6 and one-to-one sessions as an option.
The IP Maths page talks about non-routine questions and names calculus, vectors, complex numbers, matrices, probability and trigonometry. Parts of the page still carry template text where the year levels and schools should be.
Fees as published: Not published. Lesson length "may vary by level and branch". Trial and registration terms are not stated.
Branches: 201D Tampines Street 21 #03-1153 (near Tampines East MRT). 806 Hougang Central #03-154 (near Hougang MRT). 18 Jalan Membina #04-05 (near Tiong Bahru MRT). The site says only that the centres are near MRT stations, so confirm the station before you go.
Website: simplyeducation.com.sg
Ask at the trial:
A small centre where Ms Jes Peh, with more than 10 years of IP Maths tuition, teaches every secondary Maths class.
Lessons are 2 hours, on site or live on Zoom, with in-house notes, WhatsApp help, script reviews and same-week make-up classes. Its 2026 timetable lists Sec 1 to Sec 4 slots but no class labelled IP, so IP students appear to join the secondary groups.
Fees as published: The IP Maths page says S$75 for a 2-hour lesson, billed monthly and prorated for mid-month joiners. The timetable page gives S$320 for 4 lessons for Sec 3 and Sec 4, which is S$80 a lesson, so confirm which applies. A 2-hour trial is offered at no charge. No registration fee is mentioned.
Branch: United House, 20 Kramat Lane #05-02, about 5 minutes on foot from Plaza Singapura (Dhoby Ghaut MRT) or 313@Somerset (Somerset MRT).
Website: studiousminds.sg
Ask at the trial:
A premium chain whose Year 3 programme page has its own Integrated Programme section, and whose fee page groups IP, IB and O-Level secondary students together.
It replaces up to three missed classes a term. Secondary and JC classes average 13 students.
Fees as published: One price band covers IP, IB and O-Level students from Year 1 to Year 4: S$166.77 to S$179.85 per lesson with GST in, so a weekday month of 4 lessons is S$667.08 and a weekend month S$719.40. New students pay S$98.10 once to register, plus S$150 per subject as a deposit that can be refunded under its terms. Billing is by term, each holding 12 to 14 lessons. How long a lesson lasts is not stated.
Branches: Ten in total, none in the North. In town there are United Square and Serene Centre. Eastern families have Marine Parade Central, Tampines Mall and Century Square, the north-east has Seletar Mall and Woodleigh Mall, and the west has Jem, Rochester Mall and Choa Chu Kang Centre. MRT stations are not named on the site.
Website: thelearninglab.com.sg
Ask at the trial:
The clearest IP price list on this page.
IP1 to IP4 each have their own class, 2 hours long, with no more than 10 students in the room and a livestream option. The page names RI, Hwa Chong, ACS (Independent), NJC and Nanyang Girls' among its students' schools, and splits the years into IP1 and IP2 (algebra, geometry and reasoning) and IP3 and IP4 (extension and preparation for Year 5). The 2027 schedule was updated on 4 November 2026.
Fees as published: S$85 a lesson for IP1 and IP2, S$90 for IP3 and IP4, paid by term. For IP3 and IP4 that is S$900 for Term 1 (10 lessons), S$900 for Term 2 (10), S$720 for Term 3 (8) and S$540 for Term 4 (6), plus an optional June holiday block of S$360 (4). Registration and material fees are waived. No deposit is mentioned.
Branches: IP classes are timetabled at two centres. One is in King's Arcade (559 Bukit Timah Road, #03-01B), a five-minute walk from Tan Kah Kee MRT, and the other at Blk 201A Tampines Street 21, #01-1061, also five minutes on foot from Tampines East MRT. The schedule and footer also list Blk 133 Jurong Gateway Road (Jurong East), so check that it runs IP classes.
Website: timganmath.edu.sg
Ask at the trial:
The widest branch network here, with IP Maths for IP 1 to 4 taught in weekly 2-hour lessons.
The lower and upper secondary topic lists are on the page, and the upper list runs into matrices, vectors, proofs in plane geometry and APGP. The named Sec IP Maths teacher is Bryant Lee, an NTU Data Science and AI graduate who has taught IP and O-Level students from RI, Hwa Chong, RGS and MGS since 2020.
Fees as published: S$340 a month for Lower Sec and S$360 for Upper Sec, for 4 two-hour lessons, before GST. Two subjects are S$600 or S$640 a month. No registration or material fees, but a one-time deposit equal to one month (S$340 or S$360 a subject). A trial class is offered at no charge.
Branches: Fourteen. Central families can pick from Bishan, Bukit Timah, Buona Vista, King Albert Park, Marymount and Potong Pasir. Kovan and Serangoon serve the north-east, Paya Lebar and Tampines the east, Bukit Panjang, Jurong East and Jurong Point the west, and Woodlands the north. The IP page gives no MRT stations, so look up the branch before booking.
Website: zenitheducationstudio.com
Ask at the trial:
MOE calls the IP a 6-year course whose certificate "varies across schools": the A-Level, the IB Diploma or the NUS High School Diploma. Its students "do not need to take" the national exam at the end of Sec 4. From 2027 that exam is the Singapore-Cambridge Secondary Education Certificate (SEC), which replaces the O-Level. Our SEC explainer covers the change for other students.
| IP Maths (Year 1 to 4) | SEC track Maths (Sec 1 to 4) | |
|---|---|---|
| Who sets the course | Each IP school, building on what MOE calls its own "distinct strengths" | The national syllabus, examined by SEAB |
| Exam at the end of Year 4 or Sec 4 | None. The school's own end-of-year exam decides promotion | SEC Mathematics, and Additional Mathematics for those who take it |
| Pace | Varies by school. Centre topic lists for IP Years 3 and 4 already include Additional Maths topics such as logarithms and calculus | Fixed national order |
| What it leads to | Year 5 and Year 6 at the same school or a partner JC | JC, polytechnic or other routes through the JAE and other admissions |
| Past papers | Only the school's own, as papers differ by school | National past papers (O-Level, now SEC) |
Each IP school sets its own syllabus. MOE describes every IP as "unique", so a centre's IP Maths class can only match your child's school if it groups students by school or works from their school notes. That is why the questions at each centre above ask how the class handles different schools.
Promotion in Year 4 is a school decision. At Victoria School, for example, IP students need a grade point average of 3.0 or better to move up from Years 2, 3 and 4, and the GPA always includes one Mathematics. The Year 4 end-of-year exam is worth 70% of the year's result, and a GPA of 3.2 is needed to take four H2 subjects at Victoria JC. Other schools publish their own rules, so read your child's school handbook.
If IP is not working out.
| School | Years 5 and 6 at | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) | ACS (Independent) | IB Diploma |
| Catholic High School | Eunoia JC | A-Level |
| Cedar Girls' Secondary School | Victoria JC | A-Level |
| CHIJ St. Nicholas Girls' School | Eunoia JC | A-Level |
| Dunman High School | Dunman High | A-Level |
| Hwa Chong Institution | Hwa Chong Institution | A-Level |
| Methodist Girls' School | ACS (Independent) | IB Diploma |
| Nanyang Girls' High School | Hwa Chong Institution | A-Level |
| National Junior College | National JC | A-Level |
| NUS High School of Mathematics and Science | NUS High | NUS High School Diploma |
| Raffles Girls' School | Raffles Institution | A-Level |
| Raffles Institution | Raffles Institution | A-Level |
| River Valley High School | River Valley High | A-Level |
| Singapore Chinese Girls' School | Eunoia JC | A-Level |
| St. Joseph's Institution | St. Joseph's Institution | IB Diploma |
| Temasek Junior College | Temasek JC | A-Level |
| Victoria School | Victoria JC | A-Level |
Thirteen schools lead to the A-Level, three to the IB Diploma and one to the NUS High Diploma. Cut-off points, partner JCs and the Sec 3 entry route are in our list of IP schools.
For the 13 A-Level schools, Year 5 means H2 Mathematics, syllabus 9758. SEAB's 2027 syllabus lists its assumed knowledge as content from O-Level Additional Mathematics. An IP student never sits that exam, so whatever the school taught in Years 3 and 4 has to cover the same ground.
The H2 exam is two 3-hour papers of 100 marks each. Paper 1 is all Pure Mathematics, with 10 to 12 questions. Paper 2 has 40 marks of Pure and 60 of Probability and Statistics. An approved graphing calculator is expected and a formula list is supplied. SEAB weights the marks 30% for using techniques, 60% for formulating and solving problems and 10% for reasoning and communicating.
Strategy for the A-Level papers is in how to score a distinction in H2 Maths, and JC-level centres are compared in our H2 Maths tuition centres guide. IB-track IP students at ACS (Independent), Methodist Girls' and St. Joseph's move to IB Maths instead.
The cheapest published IP hours here are at Studious Minds and Tim Gan Math. A private tutor costs more per hour at the top end but works only on your child's school.
| Point | IP Maths centre class | Private IP Maths tutor |
|---|---|---|
| Year 1 and 2 rate | S$42.50 an hour at Tim Gan Math and Zenith, S$37.50 at Studious Minds (IP page fee) | S$30 to S$45 (part-time), S$45 to S$60 (full-time), S$60 to S$85 (ex-MOE or MOE) an hour |
| Year 3 and 4 rate | S$37.50 to S$60 an hour at the five centres with enough fee detail | S$35 to S$45 (part-time), S$45 to S$65 (full-time), S$65 to S$95 (ex-MOE or MOE) an hour |
| Year 5 and 6 | H2 classes at Orion, Eipi Math and some others | S$45 to S$60, S$65 to S$90 or S$90 to S$130 an hour |
| Group | 4 to 13, by centre | One student |
| Syllabus match | Strongest where the centre groups by school | Your child's own school notes every week |
| Best for | A student keeping up who wants regular practice | A student behind in one topic, or at a school no centre groups for |
A worked example for a Year 3 student. A full 2027 year at Tim Gan Math, Terms 1 to 4 without the June block, is 34 lessons for S$3,060, or S$45 an hour. A full-time home tutor from our card at S$45 to S$65 an hour, for 34 weekly 90-minute visits, comes to S$2,295 to S$3,315. Many families keep a centre class and add a few home lessons before the Year 4 end-of-year exam.
| Region | Centres |
|---|---|
| North | Orion (Yishun), Zenith (Woodlands), Mavis (Woodlands, Ang Mo Kio Hub) |
| North-East | Simply Education (Hougang), Mavis (8 branches including Compass One and Punggol Plaza), Zenith (Kovan, Serangoon), The Learning Lab (Seletar Mall, Woodleigh Mall) |
| East | Mathathon (Katong), Tim Gan Math (Tampines), Simply Education (Tampines), Happy Tutors (Bedok Reservoir, Tampines), Zenith (Paya Lebar, Tampines), Mavis (Bedok Mall, Pasir Ris Mall, Tampines, Kinex), The Learning Lab (Marine Parade, Tampines Mall, Century Square) |
| West | Happy Tutors (Jurong West, Bukit Batok, Bukit Gombak), Tim Gan Math (Jurong East), Zenith (Bukit Panjang, Jurong East, Jurong Point), Mavis (Jurong East, Jurong Point, Lot One), The Learning Lab (Jem, Choa Chu Kang, Rochester) |
| Central | Tim Gan Math (Bukit Timah), Eipi Math (Beauty World), Studious Minds (Dhoby Ghaut), Orion (Toa Payoh), Simply Education (Tiong Bahru), Happy Tutors (Tiong Bahru), Zenith (Bishan, Bukit Timah, Buona Vista, King Albert Park, Marymount, Potong Pasir), The Learning Lab (United Square, Serene Centre) |
| Online | Eipi Math, Mathathon, Orion, Studious Minds, Tim Gan Math (livestream), Happy Tutors, The Learning Lab |
IP Maths trial checklist
Among the five centres whose fees can be turned into an hourly cost, a group IP Maths class runs from S$37.50 an hour at Studious Minds to S$60 at Eipi Math. Tim Gan Math and Zenith sit at S$42.50 to S$45, before any GST or deposit.
Centre topic lists for IP Years 3 and 4 include Additional Maths topics such as logarithms and calculus, but each school sets its own pace. The bigger difference is that no national exam checks progress at the end of Year 4.
Not as an exam, since IP students skip the Sec 4 national exam. But H2 Mathematics assumes all of O-Level Additional Mathematics, so the same topics must be learnt in Years 3 and 4.
Mathathon says it matches classes by school and syllabus. Tim Gan Math and Orion list the IP schools their students come from, and Eipi Math separates A-Level, IB and NUS High tracks.
Orion moves IP5 and IP6 students into its H2 Maths classes, and Eipi Math teaches both H2 and IB Maths. Mathathon and Zenith also run JC Maths.
A sensible point is after the first school test of Year 1 or Year 3, when the gap from the old pace shows. Year 3 is when logarithms, trigonometric identities and early calculus usually appear, and H2 builds on all three.
Promotion rules belong to each school. At Victoria School it is the overall GPA, which includes Maths, that must reach 3.0. Students who do not meet a school's standard may repeat the year or move to the SEC track.
Yes. MOE says around 5% of each cohort left the IP before finishing Year 4, mostly for the O-Level track, with bridging support from the new school. A moving student would then sit SEC Mathematics.
A tutor can follow your child's own school notes and test dates, which no centre can do for 17 different schools. A centre is cheaper per hour and gives regular timed practice with other students.
IP Maths centres' own pages
For 2027. Free to ask.
Tell us about your child in Sec 3 in 2027. 3 to 12 tutor profiles on WhatsApp within 16 hours, and you choose.
No contract and no minimum number of lessons. The first lesson is a paid trial at the tutor's rate. Rated 4.9 on Google.
Prefer to talk first? WhatsApp +65 8971 7546