The best primary maths tuition centre for P1 to P4 is the one that fits your child's level, budget and journey. From what each centre publishes, Concept Math suits a child who needs model drawing taught one step at a time. Genius Plus Academy keeps P1 and P2 groups to 4 children, which suits a child who is falling behind. The Math Lab suits a P4 child who needs close attention before the P5 jump, with a refundable first month. Mind Stretcher has the most branches and a published fee, and CalibreMath in Bukit Panjang has the lowest published fee per hour in our estimate. For number fluency in the early years, S.A.M and Math Monkey run worksheet and game-based programmes outside the school pattern.
No centre paid to appear here, and the order below is alphabetical, not a ranking. We are a home tuition agency, so these centres are an alternative to what we offer. That is why every fact comes from the centre's own website or its Google listing, with the source and date in our research notes.
How we chose these centres
We started from centres that rank on Google Singapore for "primary maths tuition centre", "p3 maths tuition", "p4 maths tuition singapore" and "lower primary maths class", plus those named on the top lists. A centre made the list if it met these tests:
- It teaches Maths below P5, with a P1, P2, P3 or P4 class or a programme for ages 6 to 10, not only PSLE classes.
- It publishes its programme on its own website, so a parent can check levels, method and branches before calling.
- It has active branches with addresses on its site.
- It has recent Google reviews on at least one branch listing.
We also spread the list across regions and approaches: school-syllabus classes, very small groups, and worksheet or game-based programmes. Three centres from our PSLE Maths centres list reappear because they run real lower primary classes, and the other seven are new to our lists.
All facts were checked on 8 November 2026. Fees change, so confirm the figure with the centre before you enrol. Where a centre does not publish something, we say "not published". Time-limited promotions are left out.
The comparison table
The per-hour figure is our estimate, worked out from the published fee and the published lesson length. It ignores registration, deposits and materials, which are listed in each centre's section.
| Centre | Best for | Branches (area) | Levels | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating (date) |
|---|
| Ancourage Academy | Small groups, north and central | 2 (Bishan, Woodlands) | P1 to P6 | 3 to 6 | Not published | Cannot estimate | Trial class S$18 | 5.0 from 57 reviewers, Bishan (8 Nov 2026) |
| CalibreMath | Lowest published fee, west | 1 (Bukit Panjang) | P1 to Sec 5 | 3 to 12, max 6 at P1 to P2 | S$180 per 4 lessons | S$22.50 (P3) to S$30 (P1, P2) | None, paper review at no charge | 4.9 from 67 reviewers (8 Nov 2026) |
| Concept Math | Model drawing step by step | 4 (Novena, Beauty World, Marine Parade, Jurong East) | P1 to P6 | Not published | P1, P2 from S$65, P3 from S$75, P4 from S$80 per lesson | P4 about S$46, P1 to P3 cannot estimate | Trial lesson, P4 page says at no charge | 4.9 from 116 reviewers, Novena (8 Nov 2026) |
| eduKate | Groups of 3, north-east | 2 (Punggol, Bukit Timah) | P1 to P6 | 3 | Not published | Cannot estimate | Not published | 4.5 from 24 reviewers, Punggol (8 Nov 2026) |
| Genius Plus Academy | Caps of 4 at P1 and P2 | 4 (Bukit Timah, Punggol, Pasir Ris, Upper Thomson) | P1 to Sec 4 | 4 (P1, P2), 6 (P3, P4) | S$80 per lesson onsite, S$70 on Zoom | S$53.33 onsite, S$46.67 Zoom | Trial lesson at no charge | 4.8 from 17 reviewers, Bukit Timah (8 Nov 2026) |
| Learning Point | Five malls, east and central | 5 (Thomson, Bukit Timah, Marine Parade, Punggol, Tampines) | Primary | Not published | Not published | Cannot estimate | Assessment at no charge | 4.7 from 111 reviewers, Thomson (8 Nov 2026) |
| Math Monkey | Mental maths through games | 2 (East Coast, Novena) | Preschool and primary | Up to 8 | Term fees not published | Cannot estimate | Trial S$89, offset if you enrol | 4.5 from 17 reviewers (8 Nov 2026) |
| Mind Stretcher | Most branches, published fee | 29 plus online (islandwide) | P1 to Sec | Not published | P1 to P3 S$250.70, P4 S$272.50 per 4-week month (weekday) | P1 to P3 S$31.34, P4 S$34.06 | 1-week trial S$107.91 | 4.8 from 259 reviewers, Bishan (8 Nov 2026) |
| S.A.M | Worksheet levels at own pace | 14 (islandwide) | Ages 4 to 13 | Not published | Not published | Cannot estimate | Assessment at no charge | 4.7 from 36 reviewers, Serangoon (8 Nov 2026) |
| The Math Lab | Very small groups, P4 | 4 (Bukit Timah, Tiong Bahru, Kovan, Bedok) | P1 to JC | Average 3 to 4 | S$420 a month | S$52.50 | First month is a refundable trial | 4.8 from 68 reviewers, Bukit Timah (8 Nov 2026) |
Google ratings are for the single branch or listing named, read from Google Search on 8 Nov 2026. Mind Stretcher's figures include GST. The other centres do not say whether GST is included.
See our rates for every level.
The 10 centres in detail
Ancourage Academy
What is distinctive. A multi-subject academy with separate P2, P3 and P4 Maths pages. Its P3 page lists times tables, fractions, angles, perpendicular and parallel lines, area, perimeter and bar graphs, and says lessons apply bar models and heuristics to multi-step problems. It names a teaching method built on Socratic questioning, gradually fading hints and spaced practice, with P2 lessons using spaced repetition for times tables.
Who it suits. A child in Bishan or Woodlands who does better in a group of 3 to 6 with lots of questioning. Who it may not suit. A parent who wants to compare fees before calling, since standard fees are given only as a personal quote.
Fees as published. Not published. The pricing page says fees depend on level, subject and class type, sold in packages of 4, 12 or 24 lessons of 1.5 hours. It states there are no registration, material or administrative fees. The usual trial class is S$18.
Branches. Bishan (152 Bishan Street 11, about a 10-minute walk from Bishan MRT, as the centre states) and Woodlands (Vista Point, 548 Woodlands Drive 44). Nearest MRT for Woodlands is not stated by the centre.
Website. ancourage.academy.
Questions to ask. What is the package price for my child's level and slot? How many children are in the class now? Who teaches P3 or P4 Maths, and for how long?
CalibreMath Learning Centre
What is distinctive. A single-branch maths specialist whose lower primary programme is hands-on, with cubes, scales, measuring tools, songs and short dramatisations for younger children. Worksheets come in Basic, Intermediate and Advanced grades, and children move up at their own pace. From P3, children get weekly revision sets on word problems and homework every lesson. Lessons run in person, online or both.
Who it suits. A child in the west who learns by handling objects, and families watching cost. Who it may not suit. A parent who needs a trial class first, since the centre says it does not run them.
Fees as published. S$180 for every 4 lessons on the lower primary page. The schedule page, labelled 2025, shows 1.5-hour lessons for P1 and P2 and 2-hour lessons for P3 and P4, with P4 at S$200. Our estimate is S$30 an hour for P1 and P2 and S$22.50 for P3, or S$25 for P4 at the schedule price. Registration and deposit are not published.
Branch. Blk 434 Bukit Panjang Ring Road, Ground Level RC Classroom. Nearest MRT or LRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. calibremath.com. Phone +65 9672 3540.
Questions to ask. Is P4 S$180 or S$200 per 4 lessons in 2027? What does the paper review tell me, and who reads it? How many children are in the P3 class this year?
Concept Math
What is distinctive. A primary-only maths specialist with level pages for every year. For P1 to P3 it uses its own Draw, Think, Solve visual method, one key concept per lesson. P1 covers number bonds and place value, P2 adds multiplication and basic model drawing, and P3 brings harder word problems and early heuristics. P4 moves to its S.M.A.R.T. framework, with fractions, area and perimeter of composite figures, angles and symmetry.
Who it suits. A child who needs the bar model built up slowly from P2, and families near any of four MRT stations. Who it may not suit. Families who want a fixed class size in writing, since it is not published.
Fees as published. From S$65 a lesson for P1 and P2, S$75 for P3 and S$80 for P4. The P4 page shows 1 h 45 min slots, so our estimate is about S$46 an hour. The P1 to P3 lesson length is not published, so we cannot estimate those. The centre states the fee includes materials and progress tracking.
Branches. Novena (Goldhill Plaza, about 5 minutes from Novena MRT), Bukit Timah (Beauty World Centre, about 2 minutes from Beauty World MRT), Parkway Parade (Office Tower, near Marine Parade MRT) and Jurong (JTC Summit, near Jurong East MRT), as the centre states.
Website. conceptmath.com. Phone 6255 6335.
Questions to ask. How long is a P2 or P3 lesson? What does "from S$75" become for my slot? Is the trial lesson charged at P1 to P3, as well as P4?
eduKate
What is distinctive. A small-group centre teaching English, Maths and Science in groups of three students. Its primary maths guide describes a routine of finding the first wrong step, redoing the question alone, then retesting later. Its P3 page frames P3 as a year to build and steady multiplication, division, fractions and word problems.
Who it suits. A child in Punggol or Bukit Timah who needs to be checked line by line. Who it may not suit. A parent who wants published fees and trial terms before calling, since neither is on the pages we read.
Fees as published. Not published. Lesson length and trial terms are not published either.
Branches. Punggol (83 Punggol Central) and Bukit Timah (8 Fourth Avenue). Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. edukatesg.com. Phone +65 8823 1234.
Questions to ask. What are the monthly fee and lesson length for P3 or P4? Is there a trial? Does the same tutor teach every week?
Genius Plus Academy
What is distinctive. A primary and secondary maths centre with its own textbooks and workbooks, and every lesson recorded. Caps are 4 children at P1 and P2 and 6 at P3 and P4. Its primary page marks P3 as the year the bar model becomes essential and word problems and heuristics begin, and P4 as the year of fractions and factors before P5. P1 is currently offered as private 1-to-1 only, at Bukit Timah.
Who it suits. A P2 to P4 child who is behind and needs a very small group, or a family that wants a Zoom option at the same teacher. Who it may not suit. A P1 child wanting a group class, since P1 is 1-to-1 only for now.
Fees as published. S$80 a lesson onsite and S$70 on Zoom for standard P1 to P4 classes of 1.5 hours, so our estimate is S$53.33 an hour onsite and S$46.67 on Zoom. Founder's classes cost S$90 onsite. Another page gives a range of S$80 to S$100 onsite, so confirm the figure. Its priority registration notice gives the usual registration fee as S$100 and the annual materials fee as S$100.
Branches. Bukit Timah (Coronation Plaza), Punggol (Edgedale Plains), Pasir Ris (Pasir Ris West Plaza) and Upper Thomson (at a partner centre). Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. geniusplusmath.com. Phone 8111 1061.
Questions to ask. Is the onsite fee S$80 or higher for my child's class? Is my child's P3 or P4 class full or waitlisted? What does the hour-long trial include?
Learning Point
What is distinctive. A multi-subject centre in five malls, with a P3 Maths page built around concept understanding, model drawing and heuristics for multi-step problem sums. It describes its own MOE+ curriculum written by in-house specialists with MOE experience, plus hands-on activities and regular feedback. Placement starts with an assessment at no charge.
Who it suits. A family that wants a mall branch in the east, central or Punggol, and may add English or Science. Who it may not suit. A parent who wants fees and class size in writing first, since neither is published.
Fees as published. Not published. The site asks parents to request fees and schedules by WhatsApp. Lesson length is not published.
Branches. Upper Thomson (Thomson Plaza), Bukit Timah (Bukit Timah Plaza), Marine Parade (Parkway Centre), Punggol (Oasis Terraces) and Tampines (Century Square). Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. learningpoint.com.sg. Phone +65 8092 8198.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee, and how long is each P3 lesson? How many children are in the class? What does the assessment report show, and do I get a copy?
Math Monkey
What is distinctive. A game-based mental maths programme drawn from Vedic maths, for preschool and primary children. Classes are grouped by ability after an evaluation of 30 to 45 minutes, meet once a week for 1.5 hours and hold no more than 8 children. It is an enrichment programme, and its FAQ does not tie lessons to the MOE syllabus.
Who it suits. A P1 or P2 child who needs number sense and speed to feel fun, in the east or Novena. Who it may not suit. A P3 or P4 child who needs school word problems and model drawing, since that is not what the programme describes.
Fees as published. Term fees are not published. The trial class costs S$89, offset against the term fee if you enrol, and the evaluation is at no charge. A deposit applies, refundable with one month's notice, amount not published.
Branches. East Coast (148A East Coast Road) and Novena (Goldhill Centre, Thomson Road). Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. mathmonkey.com.sg. Phone +65 6635 6395 (East Coast), +65 6917 2504 (Novena).
Questions to ask. What is the term fee and how many weeks is a term? How do lessons connect to what my child does at school? How is progress reported?
Mind Stretcher
What is distinctive. A large multi-subject chain with 29 centres and an online option, and separate P1, P2 and P3 courses. Its fees page is one of the clearest we found: one 2-hour class per subject each week, with the monthly fee set by whether the month has 4 or 5 academic weeks. Its lower primary page describes puzzle-based and real-life maths activities alongside the core course.
Who it suits. A family that wants a branch close to home, a published fee and the option to add English, Chinese or Science. Who it may not suit. A child who needs a small group in writing, since class size is not published.
Fees as published. For a 4-week month, S$250.70 for P1 to P3 on a weekday and S$272.50 on a weekend. P4 is S$272.50 on a weekday and S$294.30 on a weekend. A 5-week month costs more, for example S$313.38 for P1 to P3 on a weekday. All figures include GST. Our estimate is S$31.34 an hour for P1 to P3 and S$34.06 for P4, weekday. Registration is S$76.30, and a deposit of 5 academic weeks per subject applies. A 1-week trial costs S$107.91.
Branches. 29, including Bishan, Clementi, Hougang, Jurong West, Marine Parade, Novena, Punggol, Sengkang, Tampines, Toa Payoh, Woodlands and Yishun. Nearest MRT is not stated on the locations page.
Website. mindstretcher.com.
Questions to ask. How many children are in the P3 Maths class at my branch? How much is the deposit in dollars? What does the 1-week trial cover across subjects?
S.A.M (Seriously Addictive Mathematics)
What is distinctive. A worksheet-based maths programme for ages 4 to 13 across nine levels, from 0A, 0B and 0C up to Level 6. Each child starts with an assessment and follows a personal learning plan. Lessons use the concrete, pictorial and abstract sequence and teach problem-solving heuristics explicitly. The centre states the programme is fully aligned to the MOE syllabus.
Who it suits. A P1 to P3 child who needs to work at their own pace, ahead or behind the class, with steady weekly worksheets. Who it may not suit. A parent who wants a school-term class that follows the WA calendar, or fees in writing first.
Fees as published. Not published. Class size and lesson length are not published either.
Branches. 14: Bedok Central, Bukit Panjang, Bukit Timah, Choa Chu Kang, Downtown East, Hougang, Jurong East, Jurong West, Marine Parade, Novena, Orchard, Redhill, Serangoon and Tampines North. Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. seriouslyaddictivemaths.com.sg.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee at this centre, and how often does my child attend? Which worksheet level does the assessment place them in? How does the plan line up with the school topics this term?
The Math Lab
What is distinctive. A maths specialist with small groups averaging 3 to 4 children, weekly 2-hour lessons and teachers the centre states are MOE-registered. Its site centres on P4 onwards and the move into P5, which makes it a fit for the end of the period this guide covers. It also runs larger lecture groups of 8 to 15 at the same fee.
Who it suits. A P4 child who needs close attention before P5, and families who want an easy exit if it does not work. Who it may not suit. A P1 or P2 child, since the site says little about lower primary teaching.
Fees as published. S$420 a month, collected as S$840 for each 8-lesson cycle of 2 hours, so our estimate is S$52.50 an hour. New students pay S$40 registration and S$60 materials. There is no deposit. The first month is a trial: unused fees, registration and materials are refunded if you stop.
Branches. Bukit Timah (Queen's Road, near Farrer Road MRT), Tiong Bahru (Jalan Bukit Ho Swee, near Tiong Bahru MRT), Kovan (Upper Serangoon Road, near Kovan MRT) and Bedok (New Upper Changi Road, near Bedok MRT), as the centre states.
Website. themathlab.com.sg. Phone 6475 0624.
Questions to ask. Is there a P3 or P4 small group at my branch, or only a lecture group? What is the maximum class size this year? Who teaches it?