Queenstown has no single tuition mall, so pick by need first, then by the pocket of town nearest you.
Best Tuition Centres in Queenstown, Singapore (2027): 11 Compared
Written and reviewed by Theon Teo, Founder · editorial policy
Eleven tuition centres in Queenstown, Commonwealth, Buona Vista and Holland Village, from MPM Math and Kumon for young children to JC, IP and IB classes near ACJC and ACS (Independent), compared on published fees, our cost per hour estimate, class size, address, nearest MRT and trial terms.
- Primary Maths at the lowest hourly priceMatrix Math at Alexandra Central, from S$28 an hour on its 2027 term fee
- A young child who needs a daily habitKumon at Buona Vista Community Club and Alexandra Central
- English in a small classLil' but Mighty at Alexandra Central, capped at 6
- Children from P1 to JC at one centreAspire Hub in Alexandra Village
- JC near ACJCCrucible in Ghim Moh from S$100 for two hours, or Zenith and The Learning Lab in Rochester Mall
- IB or IPAxiom on Lorong Mambong at S$65 an hour in a group, or AfterSkool on Holland Close for O Level to IBDP Economics, Maths and Sciences
- Hands-on Maths for a preschoolerChampions Learning Hub, the MPM Math franchise about 420 m from Queenstown MRT
- Reading and writing for ages 3 to 7MindChamps above Holland Village
Every address here is the centre's own, and the table shows which pocket of the town each branch is in.
Queenstown and Holland V centres compared
| Centre | Best for | Branch (area) | Levels and subjects | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AfterSkool | O Level to IBDP Economics, Maths and Sciences | 31 Holland Close (Commonwealth and Holland V) | O Level, A Level, IBDP, IGCSE, IP | Small groups, number not published | Fee table in images only. Registration S$80 per subject | Cannot estimate | Not stated | Not shown |
| Aspire Hub | P1 to JC under one roof | 122 Bukit Merah Lane 1 (Alexandra Village) | P1 to P6, Sec 1 to 5, JC GP, Maths, Chemistry | 4 to 8 (coaching), up to 12 (tutorial) | S$1,104 to S$1,752 per 12 lessons of 2 h, or S$828 to S$1,284 per 12 of 1.5 h | S$46 to S$73 | Trial class bookable, price not stated | Not shown |
| Axiom Education | IB, IP and IGCSE in Holland Village | 38 Lorong Mambong (Holland V) | IB, IP, SEC, IGCSE, A Level | Not published | Group S$520 for four 2 h lessons. 1-to-1 S$90 to S$120 an hour | S$65 (group) | Group trial button says no charge, 1-to-1 trial S$90 an hour | Not shown |
| Champions Learning Hub | MPM Math beside Queenstown MRT | Blk 158 Mei Ling Street (Queenstown) | MPM Math N2 to P6, tuition P1 to Sec 4 | Small groups, number not published | Not published | Cannot estimate | Not published | Not shown |
| Crucible | JC and upper Sec near ACJC | Blk 21 Ghim Moh Road (Buona Vista) | Sec 1 to 4, JC Chemistry, Maths, Economics, Physics, GP | Small, number not published | JC from S$100 per 2 h lesson. Sec from S$80 a session | From S$50 (JC) | Trial class at no charge | Not shown |
| Kumon | Self-paced Maths, English and Chinese from age 3 | Buona Vista CC, Holland Drive, and Alexandra Central | Age 3 to JC, by worksheet level | Individual worksheets | S$170 a month per subject, S$50 registration | About S$28 to S$43 | Placement assessment at no charge | Not shown |
| Lil' but Mighty | Primary and Sec English in sixes | 321 Alexandra Road (Alexandra Central) | P1 to Sec 4 English | Up to 6 | S$103.55 to S$125.35 per 2 h lesson, incl. GST | S$51.78 to S$62.68 | Trial lessons bookable, price not stated | Not shown |
| Matrix Math | Primary Maths at the lowest hourly fee | Alexandra Central #03-08 (Alexandra Road) | K1 to Sec 4 Maths | Up to 4 (K), mostly 6 (P), mostly 8 (Sec) | From S$560 (P) and S$690 (Sec) per 10 lessons of 2 h, nett | From S$28 (P), S$34.50 (Sec) | S$70 (P), S$75 (Sec) | Not shown |
| MindChamps Reading & Writing | Reading and writing for ages 3 to 7 | Holland Road Shopping Centre (Holland V) | Reading & Writing, ages 3 to 7 | Not published | Not published | Cannot estimate | Literacy assessment, terms not stated | Not shown |
| The Learning Lab | Big-brand English, Maths and Science, N2 to JC | Rochester Mall #02-26 to 35 (Buona Vista) | N2 to JC2 | Averages of 8 to 13 by level | S$143.88 to S$188.57 per lesson, incl. GST | Cannot estimate, length not published | Lesson Experience, terms not stated | Not shown |
| Zenith Education Studio | JC sciences, Economics and GP by Buona Vista MRT | Rochester Mall #03-22 (Buona Vista) | JC six subjects, Sec Express English, Maths, Science, primary Maths | Capped, number not published | Not published | Cannot estimate | Trial class at no charge | Not shown |
None of the 11 shows a Google rating with a reviewer count on its own branch page, so we quote none. Hourly figures are our arithmetic on each published fee and lesson length, before registration and deposits.
| Level | Part-time | Full-time | Ex-MOE or MOE |
|---|---|---|---|
| P1 to P4 | S$25 to S$35 | S$35 to S$45 | S$50 to S$70 |
| P5 and P6 | S$30 to S$40 | S$40 to S$55 | S$60 to S$80 |
| Sec 1 and 2 | S$30 to S$45 | S$45 to S$60 | S$60 to S$85 |
| Sec 3 and 4 | S$35 to S$45 | S$45 to S$65 | S$65 to S$95 |
| JC and IB | S$45 to S$60 | S$65 to S$90 | S$90 to S$130 |
The full rate table is on our pricing page, and tutors who cover the estate are on our Queenstown home tuition page.
How big the groups are
- Lil' but Mighty1 to 6capped at 6
- Matrix Math4 to 8up to 4 at K, mostly 6 at primary, mostly 8 at Sec
- Aspire Hub4 to 124 to 8 coaching, up to 12 tutorial
- The Learning Lab8 to 13average, rising with level
How we chose these centres
The strongest ranking Queenstown list names 10 centres without fees or MRT stations. We kept the 6 of those whose own websites confirm a branch here today, and added 5 more to cover English, IB and early reading.
A centre stayed only if its own site gives a branch within about 2 km of Queenstown, Commonwealth, Buona Vista or Holland Village MRT. Axcell was left out because its own pages give no Queenstown street address, and Ideas Ink and Faith Tutoring because no centre website of their own could be found. No centre paid to be listed here.
The 11 centres in detail
AfterSkool Learning Centre
O Level to IBDP, with Economics, Maths and the sciences taught ahead of the school syllabus.
- Per hour, fee table in images
- Cannot estimate
- Number not published
- Small groups
- Levels, IGCSE and IP too
- O Level to IBDP
- From Commonwealth MRT (580 m from Holland Village) on OneMap
- About 520 m
- Teachers and notes: the centre states its tutors are MOE-certified, some of them former MOE teachers, and its curriculum runs ahead of school with its own topic notes. Students can stay on in self-study areas.
- Fees: the monthly fee is not published in text. Registration is S$80 per subject, waived for GIRO, and the deposit is one month's fees. April, June, August and September cost 1.5 times the usual month because they carry six lessons. All amounts include 9% GST. Lesson length and trial terms are not stated.
- Branch: 31 Holland Close, #01-215/217, Singapore 270031, within walking distance of both stations by the centre's account. Other branches are at Serene Centre and Goldhill Centre.
- Suits: an IP or IB student from ACS (Independent) or a nearby school who needs Economics or a science paced ahead of school.
- May not suit: a primary child, as no primary level is listed, or a parent who wants to compare a fee online.
Website: afterskool.edu.sg
Questions to ask:
- What is the monthly fee for IBDP Economics HL?
- How many students share a class?
- Does the six-lesson month fall in the same weeks as my child's school exams?
Aspire Hub
P1 to JC at one Alexandra Village branch, opposite the food centre, in two class formats.
- Per hour, our estimate
- S$46 to S$73
- Coaching, or Tutorial Series
- 4 to 8, or up to 12
- Levels
- P1 to JC
- From Queenstown MRT on OneMap
- About 920 m
- Subjects: primary English, Chinese, Maths, Science and Tamil, secondary English, Higher Chinese, E Math, A Math and the three sciences, and JC GP, H1 and H2 Maths and H1 and H2 Chemistry.
- Formats: Academic Coaching in groups of 4 to 8 for 2 hours, and Tutorial Series of up to 12 for 1.5 hours.
- Coaching fees (standard 2027, 12 lessons, one subject): S$1,104 (P1 to P4), S$1,224 (P5 to P6), S$1,368 (Sec 1 to 2), S$1,428 (Sec 3 to 5) and S$1,752 (JC). Tutorial Series runs S$828 to S$1,284, about S$46 to S$71.33 an hour.
- Other charges: registration S$80. The page does not say whether GST is included. The discount that closed on 8 November is not quoted.
- Branch: 122 Bukit Merah Lane 1, #01-54/56/58, Singapore 150122, open weekdays 12pm to 8pm and weekends 9.30am to 7.30pm. A "Getting Here" note on the same page says Block 117, #01-12, so confirm the unit first. The centre puts it about ten minutes on foot from Queenstown MRT.
- Suits: a family with a primary child and a teenager who wants both at one centre with published prices.
- May not suit: a JC student taking Physics, Biology or Economics, which this branch's page does not list.
Website: aspirehub.com
Questions to ask:
- Is the Alexandra Village class at Blk 122 or Blk 117?
- Do the fees include GST?
- Will my child's class be Academic Coaching or Tutorial Series?
Axiom Education
IB, IP and IGCSE in Holland Village with an unusually plain price list: one group rate and a sliding private scale.
- Per hour, group
- S$65
- Class size
- Not published
- Levels
- IB, IP, SEC, IGCSE, A Level
- From Holland Village MRT (CC21) on OneMap
- About 220 m
- Format: groups or one to one, from a single address.
- Group fees: S$65 an hour in 2-hour lessons, S$520 for four.
- One-to-one fees: S$120 an hour a la carte, S$1,120 for 10 hours, S$2,500 for 25 hours and S$4,500 for 50 hours, so S$90 to S$120 an hour. A one-to-one trial is S$90 an hour, while a button on the same page offers a trial class at no charge. List prices only, without the 2027 sign-up discount. Registration is not stated.
- Branch: 38 Lorong Mambong, Singapore 277694.
- Suits: an IB Diploma or IGCSE student who wants a transparent hourly price close to home, or a student who needs private lessons for a few weeks before exams.
- May not suit: a primary child, or a parent who needs the class size before booking.
Website: axiomeducation.com
Questions to ask:
- Is the group trial the one at no charge?
- How many students sit in an IB HL group?
- Which tutor takes my child's subject?
Champions Learning Hub
An official MPM Math franchise founded in 2015, teaching hands-on Maths from N2 by Queenstown MRT.
- Per hour
- Not published
- Number not published
- Small groups
- Levels
- N2 to P6 MPM, P1 to Sec 4 tuition
- From Queenstown MRT (EW19) on OneMap
- About 420 m
- Method: MPM builds on concept mastery and a Personalised System of Learning, with hands-on materials. MOE-aligned tuition runs from P1 to Sec 4 as well.
- Fees: MPM and tuition prices are kept off the website, along with lesson length and any trial arrangement.
- Branch: Blk 158 Mei Ling Street, #01-84, Singapore 140158.
- Suits: a preschooler or lower primary child in the Mei Ling or Stirling estates who learns Maths best with hands-on materials.
- May not suit: a secondary student who needs a named subject such as Chemistry, since the site lists no tuition subjects by name, or a parent who wants fees online.
Website: championslearninghub.com
Questions to ask:
- What does a month of MPM Math cost for a K2 child?
- Which subjects run in the P1 to Sec 4 tuition classes?
- How many children share a group?
Crucible
Secondary and JC only in Ghim Moh, with classes grouped by school and a 1,000-hour video library.
- Per hour, JC
- From S$50
- Number not published
- Small
- Levels
- Sec 1 to JC
- From Buona Vista MRT (EW21) on OneMap
- About 370 m
- Subjects: upper secondary E Math, A Math, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, English and Chinese. JC Chemistry, Maths, Economics, Physics and GP.
- Support: classes grouped by school and ability, one-to-one consultations for weaker students, tutors on WhatsApp at any hour. A missed lesson is made up the same week or replaced by a recording.
- Fees: JC and IB lessons from S$100 per 2-hour lesson. Secondary lessons from S$80 a session, without a stated length. A discount applies for several subjects. Registration is not published. A trial class is at no charge.
- Branch: Block 21 Ghim Moh Road, #01-169, Singapore 270021.
- Suits: an ACJC student, or a Sec 3 or 4 student at Fairfield Methodist or New Town Secondary, who wants a published JC price and recordings for missed lessons.
- May not suit: a primary child.
Website: crucible.com.sg
Questions to ask:
- What does H2 Chemistry cost a month at Ghim Moh?
- How long is a Sec 3 session for S$80?
- Is my child's JC grouped with classmates from the same college?
Kumon
Self-study enrichment on levelled worksheets, twice a week at the centre and daily at home.
- Per hour, if all sessions are used
- About S$28 to S$43
- Worksheet-led
- Individual
- Levels
- Age 3 to JC
- Buona Vista CC from Buona Vista MRT
- About 350 m
- How it works: Maths, English or Chinese, about 30 to 45 minutes a subject twice a week, and 15 to 30 minutes at home on the days between. Kumon describes itself as self-study enrichment rather than tuition.
- Fees: S$170 a month per subject and a S$50 registration fee, with Kumon noting that centres give the latest fees. Up to eight sessions come to 4 to 6 hours a month. A placement assessment and parent orientation come at no charge.
- Branches: Blk 36 Holland Drive, Buona Vista Community Club #03-03, Singapore 270036. 321 Alexandra Road, #03-13 Alexandra Central Mall, Singapore 159971, about 810 m from Queenstown MRT. The finder does not list which programmes each centre runs.
- Suits: a child from age 3 who needs calculation speed or reading fluency built through daily practice.
- May not suit: a child who needs a teacher to explain PSLE problem sums or school topics.
Website: kumon.sg
Questions to ask:
- Does the Buona Vista centre run the Chinese programme?
- Which two days does my child attend?
- At which worksheet level would my P2 child start?
Lil' but Mighty
English only beside IKEA Alexandra, six to a class with all materials included.
- Per hour, GST included
- S$51.78 to S$62.68
- Class size
- Up to 6
- Levels
- P1 to Sec 4
- From Queenstown MRT on OneMap
- About 810 m
- Format: one of ten branches. From P3 a child can switch to online lessons at the same fee. Landmarks given are Queensway Shopping Centre, Anchorpoint and Alexandra Village Food Centre.
- Fees (2026, per 2-hour lesson, GST included): S$103.55 (P1 to P2), S$109 (P3 to P4), S$114.45 (P5 to P6), S$119.90 (Sec 1 to 2) and S$125.35 (Sec 3 to 4), billed monthly for four lessons.
- Other charges: a one-time registration fee of an unstated amount, plus a deposit of 4 weeks' fees. Trial lessons can be booked without a stated price.
- Branch: 321 Alexandra Road, Singapore 159971 (unit not published). No MRT is named.
- Suits: a child at Queenstown Primary or Queensway Secondary who wants every English paper covered in a small group.
- May not suit: a family watching the budget, or a P1 or P2 child who needs online lessons.
Website: lilbutmightyenglish.com
Questions to ask:
- Which unit in Alexandra Central is the class in?
- What is the registration fee?
- Will the 2027 fee be the same as the 2026 table?
Matrix Math
Maths only from K1 to Sec 4, with make-up seats kept free and weekly review videos.
- Per hour, primary, nett
- From S$28
- Primary class (up to 4 at K, mostly 8 at Sec)
- Mostly 6
- Levels
- K1 to Sec 4
- From Queenstown MRT on OneMap
- About 810 m
- Method: the Matrix Method, concept with its reasons, guided examples, harder practice and then exam-style questions. Classes keep 1 or 2 seats free for make-ups, P3 to Sec 4 get weekly review videos, and P4 to P6 add a weekly live Zoom review.
- Fees (2027, nett, from 23 November 2026): from S$550 for kindergarten, S$560 for primary and S$690 per subject for secondary, each for 10 weekly lessons. Fees may vary by centre. Secondary is from S$34.50 an hour.
- Trial: 2 hours at S$70 nett for primary and S$75 for secondary, credited towards the first lesson if you enrol within 7 days. Preschoolers take an assessment at no charge instead. Registration is not mentioned.
- Branch: 321 Alexandra Road, Alexandra Central #03-08, Singapore 159971. The branch page gives kindergarten lessons as 1 hour 45 minutes, while the home page says 1.5 hours.
- Suits: a P3 to P6 child who needs steady problem-sum practice at a published price.
- May not suit: a student who needs a second subject, or a Sec 4 student who wants a group smaller than 8.
Website: matrixmath.sg
Questions to ask:
- What is the Queenstown term fee for P5, given that fees vary by centre?
- Is the K2 lesson 1.5 hours or 1 hour 45 minutes?
- How many seats are taken in the Saturday P4 class?
MindChamps Reading & Writing
Reading and writing only, for ages 3 to 7, on level 4 above Holland Village MRT.
- Per hour
- Not published
- Group size
- Not published
- Levels
- Ages 3 to 7
- From Holland Village MRT (CC21) on OneMap
- About 250 m
- Programme: on MindChamps' own centre list this branch appears only under Reading & Writing, not under its P1 to P5 school-subject classes. New children book a literacy assessment first.
- Fees: no Holland Village price is given, and the site is silent on lesson length and what the assessment costs.
- Branch: 211 Holland Avenue, #04-01, Holland Road Shopping Centre, Singapore 278967.
- Suits: a preschooler or P1 child in the Holland or Ghim Moh area who needs reading fluency before school English gets harder.
- May not suit: a child of 8 or older, or a parent who wants the fee before visiting.
Website: mindchamps.org
Questions to ask:
- What does a term of Reading & Writing cost for a K1 child?
- Is the literacy assessment charged?
- How many children are in a class?
The Learning Lab
A large structured programme from N2 to JC2, with average class sizes stated by level.
- Per hour, lesson length not published
- Cannot estimate
- Average class, by level
- 8 to 13
- Levels
- N2 to JC2
- Walk from Buona Vista MRT, the centre says
- 5 min
- Class sizes: 8 in early years, 10 in lower primary, 12 in upper primary and 13 in secondary and JC. Up to three missed classes a term can be replaced. JC subjects named are GP, H2 Maths and JC1 Chemistry.
- Per-lesson fees (GST included): S$143.88 to S$156.42 (P1 to P4), S$158.60 to S$171.13 (P5 to P6), S$166.77 to S$179.85 (Sec) and S$175.49 to S$188.57 (JC). A month of four weekday lessons is S$575.52 at P1 to P4 and S$701.96 at JC.
- Terms: billed by term, 12 to 14 lessons. Registration S$98.10 per student, plus a refundable S$150 deposit per subject. Trials run as a "Lesson Experience" without stated terms.
- Branch: Rochester Mall, 35 Rochester Drive, #02-26 to 35, Singapore 138639, open weekdays 1pm to 9pm and weekends 9am to 6pm, closed on public holidays.
- Suits: a family that wants a large, structured programme with published per-lesson fees, open on weekday afternoons and both weekend days.
- May not suit: a child who needs a small group, or a parent on a tight budget.
Website: thelearninglab.com.sg
Questions to ask:
- How long is a P5 Science lesson?
- What does a Lesson Experience cost at Rochester?
- How many students are in the Sec 3 class my child would join?
Zenith Education Studio
Six JC subjects one floor up in Rochester Mall, naming ACJC and ACS (Independent) as neighbours.
- Per hour
- Not published
- Number not given
- Capped
- Levels
- Primary Maths to JC
- Walk from Buona Vista MRT, the centre says
- 6 min
- Subjects: JC Economics, GP, Maths, Chemistry, Physics or Biology, secondary Express English, Maths and Science, and primary Maths. Four classrooms over 2,500 square feet by its own description.
- Fees: not published. The FAQ offers new students a trial class at no charge, except in certain weeks. Registration and deposit are not stated.
- Branch: 35 Rochester Drive, Rochester Mall, #03-22 and #02-23/24, Singapore 138639, open weekdays 4.30pm to 9.30pm and Saturdays 9am to 9pm.
- Suits: an ACJC or ACS (Independent) student who needs a JC science or Economics a short walk from Buona Vista MRT, after school on weekdays.
- May not suit: a primary child needing English or Science here, or a family that wants to compare fees before calling.
Website: zenitheducationstudio.com
Questions to ask:
- What does H2 Physics cost a month at Buona Vista?
- How many students are in a JC class?
- Which weeks have no trial slots?
Tuition in Queenstown
Queenstown is a long planning area. It runs from the older Mei Ling and Stirling estates near Queenstown MRT, through Commonwealth, to Buona Vista, one-north, Dover and the Holland Village edge. Two MRT lines cross it, and Buona Vista is the interchange.
| Line | Stations in or beside Queenstown | Centres on this list nearby |
|---|---|---|
| East West Line | Redhill (EW18), Queenstown (EW19), Commonwealth (EW20), Buona Vista (EW21), Dover (EW22) | Champions near Queenstown, AfterSkool near Commonwealth, Crucible, Kumon, The Learning Lab and Zenith near Buona Vista |
| Circle Line | Holland Village (CC21), Buona Vista (CC22), one-north (CC23), Kent Ridge (CC24) | Axiom and MindChamps near Holland Village |
- About 800 m from Queenstown MRTAlexandra CentralMatrix Math, Lil' but Mighty and a Kumon centre share the mall. Anchorpoint (about 670 m from the station) and Queensway Shopping Centre (about 830 m) have no branch from this list.
- About 920 m from Queenstown MRTAlexandra VillageAspire Hub.
- About 420 m from Queenstown MRTMei Ling StreetChampions Learning Hub.
- Interchange of two linesBuona VistaThe Learning Lab and Zenith in Rochester Mall, Crucible in Ghim Moh and Kumon at Buona Vista Community Club. The Star Vista is the other mall at the station.
- Circle Line, with Commonwealth nearbyHolland Village and Holland CloseAxiom on Lorong Mambong, MindChamps in Holland Road Shopping Centre and AfterSkool on Holland Close, also about 520 m from Commonwealth MRT.
Dover has no branch from this list. A Dover family is one stop from Buona Vista on the East West Line, or a home tutor saves the trip.
Schools in Queenstown. These are the schools in the Queenstown planning area in MOE's school data, named only, without ranking.
| Level | Schools |
|---|---|
| Primary | Fairfield Methodist School (Primary), New Town Primary, Queenstown Primary |
| Secondary | Fairfield Methodist School (Secondary), New Town Secondary, Queenstown Secondary, Queensway Secondary |
| Through to JC | Anglo-Chinese School (Independent), Sec 1 to JC2 with the Integrated Programme |
| Junior college | Anglo-Chinese Junior College |
Just over the boundary near Alexandra Central, MOE lists Alexandra Primary and Crescent Girls' School in Bukit Merah. ACS (Independent) runs the Integrated Programme, which is where the IP and IB classes at Axiom and AfterSkool fit, and our IP or O Level pathway guide explains that choice.
Centre, home tutor or online?
| Point | Class in Queenstown | Tutor at your Queenstown home |
|---|---|---|
| Cost per hour, primary | About S$28 (Matrix Math, Kumon) to S$57.23 (Lil' but Mighty, P5 to P6) | S$25 to S$80 on our rate card, by tutor type |
| Cost per hour, JC or IB | From S$50 (Crucible) to S$73 (Aspire Hub), S$65 at Axiom | S$45 to S$130 on our rate card |
| Group | 6 at Lil' but Mighty, 4 to 8 at Aspire Hub coaching, about 13 at The Learning Lab | One child |
| Getting there | Walk from Queenstown, Buona Vista or Holland Village MRT | The tutor comes to you |
| Trial | No charge at Crucible and Zenith, S$70 or S$75 at Matrix Math | First lesson paid at the tutor's rate |
- A centre by the MRT works when your child likes a class and the schedule fits.
- A home tutor suits a narrow gap, such as one IB HL topic or Higher Chinese composition, or a home in Dover or upper Commonwealth far from the clusters.
Several of these centres also appear in our island-wide lists of the best Sec 1 English tuition centres, E Math tuition centres, H2 Maths tuition centres and IB tuition.
By area
| Part of Queenstown | Centres and branches |
|---|---|
| Alexandra Road (Alexandra Central) | Matrix Math (#03-08), Kumon (#03-13), Lil' but Mighty |
| Alexandra Village (Bukit Merah Lane 1) | Aspire Hub |
| Queenstown MRT and Mei Ling | Champions Learning Hub (Blk 158) |
| Buona Vista and Ghim Moh | The Learning Lab and Zenith (Rochester Mall), Crucible (Blk 21 Ghim Moh), Kumon (Buona Vista CC) |
| Holland Village and Commonwealth | Axiom (Lorong Mambong), MindChamps (Holland Road Shopping Centre), AfterSkool (Holland Close) |
| Dover | None on this list |
Queenstown sits between towns we also cover: Bukit Merah, Clementi and Bukit Timah have home tuition pages, and we compare the best tuition centres in Clementi and in Bukit Timah.
How to choose
- Match the pocket to your MRTAlexandra Road and Mei Ling suit families near Queenstown MRT. Rochester Mall and Ghim Moh suit Buona Vista and ACJC. Lorong Mambong and Holland Close suit Holland and Commonwealth.
- Ask for the number behind the feeZenith, AfterSkool, Champions and MindChamps keep fees off their sites, and The Learning Lab omits lesson length. Ask for the monthly total with registration.
- Check group size at your levelIt ranges from 6 at Lil' but Mighty to an average of 13 at The Learning Lab in secondary. Ask about your child's actual slot.
- Look at the trial termsCrucible and Zenith charge nothing, Matrix Math credits its fee within 7 days, and Axiom's group trial needs confirming.
- Plan for JC earlySix centres here list JC or A Level classes. Book trials before the first common tests.
At a Queenstown trial, look for:
- whether the teacher learns your child's name and school before starting
- whether your child attempts a question alone before the answer is shown
- for JC or IB, whether the notes follow the current syllabus code
- whether the teacher sends a short note on what to fix
- whether your child wants to go back.
Common questions
Which Queenstown centre is cheapest per hour?
Matrix Math at Alexandra Central, from about S$28 an hour for primary Maths on its 2027 nett fee. Kumon's S$170 a month works out to about S$28 to S$43 an hour if your child uses all eight sessions.
Is there a tuition centre in Queensway Shopping Centre or Anchorpoint?
None of these 11 has a branch inside either. The nearest are Matrix Math, Lil' but Mighty and Kumon at Alexandra Central on the same stretch of Alexandra Road.
Which tuition centres are in Holland Village?
Axiom Education on Lorong Mambong teaches IB, IP and IGCSE, and MindChamps runs reading and writing for ages 3 to 7 in Holland Road Shopping Centre. AfterSkool is on nearby Holland Close.
Where can my child get tuition near Commonwealth MRT?
AfterSkool on Holland Close is about 520 m from Commonwealth MRT on OneMap. Champions Learning Hub on Mei Ling Street is closer to Queenstown MRT, one stop east.
Which centres near ACJC teach JC subjects?
Zenith and The Learning Lab in Rochester Mall, and Crucible in Ghim Moh, are all near Buona Vista MRT. Aspire Hub at Alexandra Village also lists GP, Maths and Chemistry.
Where can an ACS (Independent) student find IB tuition?
Axiom in Holland Village lists IB at S$65 an hour in a group, and AfterSkool on Holland Close teaches IBDP Economics, Maths and Sciences.
Which Queenstown centres offer a trial at no charge?
Crucible and Zenith both say so, and Kumon's placement assessment costs nothing. Matrix Math charges S$70 or S$75 for a trial and credits it if you enrol within 7 days.
Is Kumon the same as tuition?
Kumon calls itself self-study enrichment, not tuition. Your child works through levelled worksheets at the centre twice a week and at home on the other days.
Is there a tuition centre in Dover?
None of these 11 has a branch in Dover. Buona Vista, one stop away, has four, or a home tutor can come to you at the rate card bands quoted above.
Official sources
- MOE School Finder, for schools in Queenstown
- MOE school list on data.gov.sg
- LTA: Rail network and train map
- OneMap, for straight-line distances to MRT stations
Centre pages
- AfterSkool: Home and subjects and fees
- Aspire Hub: Alexandra Village, branches and 2027 enrolment
- Axiom Education: Pricing
- Champions Learning Hub: Home, about and MPM Math
- Crucible: Home, FAQs, secondary and junior college
- Kumon: Centre locations and FAQs
- Lil' but Mighty: Contact and course fees
- Matrix Math: Queenstown and home
- MindChamps: Enrichment centres
- The Learning Lab: Rochester Mall, course fees and FAQ
- Zenith Education Studio: Buona Vista
Free to ask.
Found this useful? Get your child the right tutor.
Tell us your child's level and subjects. 3 to 12 tutor profiles on WhatsApp within 16 hours, and you choose.
No contract and no minimum number of lessons. The first lesson is a paid trial at the tutor's rate. Rated 4.9 on Google.
Tell us about your child
Prefer to talk first? WhatsApp +65 8971 7546