All facts were checked on 8 November 2026. Fees often change in January, so confirm the current figure before you pay. No centre paid to appear here. The detail section is in alphabetical order, not a ranking.
The 10 Bukit Timah tuition centres compared
The per-hour figure is our own estimate. We divided the published fee by the published lesson hours. Where a centre does not publish its fee or lesson length, we could not work it out.
| Centre | Best for | Bukit Timah branch (cluster) | Levels | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating (checked 8 Nov 2026) |
|---|
| Eipi Math | Upper secondary, JC and IB maths from one teacher | Beauty World Centre #03-27A (Beauty World) | O-Level A Math and E Math, IP, H1, H2, IB | Group size not published | Group S$1,300 (O-Level, IB SL) or S$1,560 (H2, IP, IB HL) a 13-lesson term | About S$60 to S$66.67 | Not published | 5 stars from 45 reviewers, in the widget on its page |
| Genius Plus Academy | Primary maths in a very small group | Coronation Plaza #03-30 (Tan Kah Kee) | P1 to P6, secondary, JC | 4 (P1, P2), 6 (P3, P4), up to 8 (P5, P6) | S$80 to S$100 a lesson on site | About S$40 to S$66.67 | A trial lesson at no charge | Not shown |
| Irene Biology | Secondary and JC biology with every fee published | Beauty World Centre #03-34 (Beauty World) | Sec 3, Sec 4, IP, Combined Science, JC | 6 to 8 in person | S$480 for 4 lessons on site, S$400 online | S$60 on site, S$50 online | Trial class offered, terms not published | Not shown |
| Jiang Education Centre | Chinese from preschool to secondary | Beauty World Centre #02-07 (Beauty World) | Preschool, primary, secondary | Not published | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Trial class bookable, cost not published | Not shown |
| Miracle Learning Centre | Lowest published hourly fee, maths and science P1 to JC | Beauty World Centre #03-01 (Beauty World) | P1 to P6, Sec 1 to 4, IP, JC | Average 4, max 8 | S$240 (P1 to P4) to S$420 (JC) for 4 lessons | About S$32.50 to S$52.50 (P5 up) | Not published | 4.9 from 293 reviewers, on its own page |
| Science Studios | PSLE Science with a high-ability stream | Bukit Timah Plaza #02-24E (Beauty World) | Primary science, P6 2027 timetable published | Not published | Main class fee not published, bridging lesson S$40 an hour | Not possible for the main class | Not published | Not shown |
| The Economics Tutor | JC Economics with a mini-group option | 170 Upper Bukit Timah Road #12-01 (Beauty World) | JC1, JC2 (H1, H2), IB | 8 to 12, or 3 to 6 in a mini group | S$480 a month (small group), S$660 (mini group), 4 lessons | About S$60 to S$82.50 per live hour | Half-month paid trial | Not shown |
| Tim Gan Math | Lower secondary E Math at a published fee | King's Arcade #03-01B (Tan Kah Kee) | Sec 1, Sec 2 E Math at Bukit Timah in 2027, plus H1, H2, A Math, IP, IB listed | Not published | S$75 per 2-hour lesson (Sec 1, Sec 2), billed by term | S$37.50 | Paid trial at S$75 | Not shown |
| Writers at Work | English and composition from Pre-P1 to Sec 4 | King's Arcade #01-02B/C, classrooms at Crown Centre (Tan Kah Kee) | Pre-P1, P1 to P6, Sec 1 to 4 | Not published | S$392.40 to S$545 for 4 lessons (GST included) | About S$49 to S$68 | Trial class offered, terms not published | Not shown |
| Zenith Education Studio | Primary to JC near King Albert Park | Dunearn Village #04-16, 896 Dunearn Road (King Albert Park) | P4 to P6 English, Maths, Science, secondary, IP, JC | Capped, number not published | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | A trial class at no charge | Not shown |
Google ratings appear only where we could read them on the centre's own page. "Not shown" means we did not verify one, not that the centre has none.
The 10 centres in detail
Eipi Math
What is distinctive. A maths-only centre led by Mr Luo Xingqun, who has taught maths since 2014 and graduated from SMU with First Class Honours in Economics and Actuarial Science. It teaches O-Level A Math and E Math, IP Maths, H1 and H2 Maths, and IB Analysis and Approaches and Applications and Interpretation at HL and SL. It offers group classes and one-to-one lessons, and online lessons on request for students who live far away.
Suits: an upper secondary, JC or IB student who wants to be taught by the same specialist all term. May not suit: a primary pupil, or a family that wants a stated group size or trial terms, as neither is published.
Fees as published (per 13-lesson term): Group S$1,300 for O-Level and IB SL (19.5 hours) and S$1,560 for H2, IP and IB HL (26 hours). One-to-one S$3,900 and S$5,200 for the same hours, about S$200 an hour. Registration, deposit and material fees are not published.
Branch: Beauty World Centre #03-27A, 144 Upper Bukit Timah Road, at Exit A of Beauty World MRT (DT5), the centre says.
Website: eipimath.com
Ask at the trial: How many students are in the group class? Is there a trial lesson, and what does it cost? Does Mr Luo teach my child's group himself?
Genius Plus Academy
What is distinctive. A maths centre founded by Mrs Eileen Toh, a former MOE teacher with an M.Ed from NIE, who wrote its curriculum and in-house textbooks. Tutors are trained in her method. Class caps depend on age: 4 students at P1 and P2, 6 at P3 and P4, and up to 8 at P5 and P6. It also runs secondary, JC and private one-to-one maths, and a primary science class.
Suits: a lower primary child who needs a very small group and a patient, step-by-step pace. May not suit: a family that wants every cost listed, as registration and materials fees are not on the primary maths page.
Fees as published: S$80 to S$100 a lesson on site and S$70 to S$90 on Zoom. Lessons are 1.5 hours for P1 to P4 and 2 hours for P5 and P6. The founder's own classes cost a little more, figure not published. A trial lesson at no charge, of about an hour that opens with a short check of what your child knows, is offered once per child.
Branch: 587 Bukit Timah Road #03-30, Coronation Plaza. Tan Kah Kee MRT (DT8) is the nearest station by our map check. Other branches are in Punggol and Pasir Ris. Phone 8111 1061.
Website: geniusplusmath.com
Ask at the trial: Is my child's fee S$80 or nearer S$100? How many children are in this exact slot? Is there a registration or materials fee?
Irene Biology
What is distinctive. A biology specialist that publishes every class, day and fee on its schedule page. Ms Irene Liu, who leads the centre and is described as an author of biology assessment books, teaches the secondary and IP classes. Mr Yuan teaches the JC classes. There is a separate Sec 4 Combined Science (Biology) class.
Suits: a Pure Biology, Combined Science or JC student near Beauty World who wants a clear monthly cost. May not suit: a family that prefers to pay lesson by lesson, as a 50% deposit secures a seat.
Fees as published: S$480 for 4 two-hour lessons on site for Sec 3, Sec 4, IP and JC, or S$400 online on Zoom. Sec 4 Combined Science (Biology) is S$360 for 4 lessons of 1.5 hours. Registration and material fees are not mentioned. 2027 Sec 3 and Sec 4 classes start from 14 November 2026.
Branch: Beauty World Centre #03-34, 144 Upper Bukit Timah Road. Beauty World MRT is the nearest station by our map check.
Website: biologytuitionsg.com
Ask at the trial: How many students are in this slot, 6 or 8? Who takes the JC class in 2027? How much is the deposit, and when is it refunded?
Jiang Education Centre
What is distinctive. A Chinese enrichment centre with nine branches, one in Beauty World Centre. Its primary reinforcement courses run 20 lessons a semester and work through comprehension, composition and oral, with homework books the centre compiles from the school textbook. It also runs preschool and secondary programmes, a P1 Chinese preparation course and an O-Level intensive course in the holidays.
Suits: a child who needs steady weekly Chinese practice from preschool to secondary, with a fixed semester plan. May not suit: a family that wants a published fee or class size, as neither is on the site.
Fees as published: not published. A trial class can be booked through the contact page, and its cost is not stated.
Branch: 144 Upper Bukit Timah Road #02-07, Beauty World Centre, open Monday to Friday 10am to 7pm, Saturday 9am to 7pm and Sunday 9am to 6pm. Beauty World MRT is the nearest station by our map check. Phone +65 8014 0965.
Website: jiang.edu.sg
Ask at the trial: What does one semester cost at my child's level? How many students are in the class? Is there a separate Higher Chinese class?
Miracle Learning Centre
What is distinctive. One centre for maths and science from P1 to JC, with fees published by level. The centre states an average class size of 4, with classes limited to 8, or 5 for Sec 1 and Sec 2 Science. It teaches primary maths and science, secondary maths, science, physics and chemistry (including IP), and JC Maths, Physics and Chemistry. Its FAQ says it does not run online tuition.
Suits: a family with children at different levels who want maths and science at one address beside the MRT. May not suit: a child who needs English or Chinese, or a student who wants online lessons.
Fees as published (4 lessons per subject): P1 to P4 S$240, P5 and P6 S$260, Sec 1 and Sec 2 S$280, Sec 3 and Sec 4 S$300, IP S$320 (Sec 1, 2) and S$340 (Sec 3, 4), JC S$420. Lessons are 2 hours from P5 up. The P1 to P4 lesson length, registration fees and trial terms are not published.
Branch: 144 Upper Bukit Timah Road #03-01, Beauty World Centre, beside Beauty World MRT, the centre says. Phone 6463 8756.
Website: miraclelearningcentre.com
Ask at the trial: How many students are in this exact slot? How long is a P1 to P4 lesson? Is there a registration fee or trial charge?
Science Studios
What is distinctive. A primary science centre whose lessons follow the 5-E model (Engage, Explore, Explain, Elaborate, Evaluate), with hands-on experiments and exam-style quizzes. Its 2027 P6 timetable at Bukit Timah Plaza has seven slots across two streams: Mainstream, and GE/HA for Gifted Education and high-ability pupils. Optional 1-hour bridging lessons add extra practice.
Suits: an upper primary child, including a strong or GEP pupil, who wants PSLE Science taught through experiments. May not suit: a family that wants to compare fees before calling, since main class fees and class size are not published.
Fees as published: main class fees are not published. Bridging lessons are S$40 each for 1 hour. 2027 P6 classes run from 4 January to 3 October 2027.
Branch: 1 Jalan Anak Bukit #02-24E, Bukit Timah Plaza. Beauty World MRT is the nearest station by our map check. Another branch is at Balmoral Plaza, 271 Bukit Timah Road #03-06. Phone 6737 2720. Visits are by appointment.
Website: sciencestudios.com.sg
Ask at the trial: What is the monthly fee for the main class? Which stream suits my child's last test score? How many pupils are in the slot?
The Economics Tutor
What is distinctive. A JC and IB economics centre whose frameworks come from its Principal Tutor, Kelvin Hong. It offers small groups of 8 to 12, mini groups of 3 to 6 and private lessons. Weekly lessons are listed as 2.5 hours, made up of a live lesson plus concept videos, and students can join a physical class by live Google Meet.
Suits: a JC student who wants an economics specialist and the choice of a smaller mini group. May not suit: a family on a tight budget, as the per-hour cost is at the top of our range.
Fees as published (2026): S$480 a month for the small group and S$660 for the mini group, based on 4 lessons, with 5-lesson months prorated. Private lessons S$130 to S$240 an hour. Registration S$80 once and materials S$120 a semester. The centre states it charges no lock-in deposits. The trial is a half-month paid trial, and if the student does not continue, the registration fee and half the material fee are refunded.
Branch: 170 Upper Bukit Timah Road #12-01, the Bukit Timah Shopping Centre address beside Beauty World MRT. Branch allocation is arranged by WhatsApp on +65 9336 7511. Other branches are in Novena, Bishan and Eunos.
Website: theeconomicstutor.com
Ask at the trial: Which 2027 slots run at Bukit Timah rather than another branch? Who teaches the class? What does the half-month trial cost?
Tim Gan Math
What is distinctive. A maths centre with group lessons, private lessons and a Study Hub of recorded lessons, notes and practice. Its King's Arcade centre lists H2, H1, A Math, E Math, Sec 1, IP and IB Maths. The E Math page states that Sec 1 and Sec 2 classes run at Bukit Timah in 2027, while Sec 3 and Sec 4 E Math run at Jurong East.
Suits: a Sec 1 or Sec 2 student who wants E Math at a clear, published fee near Tan Kah Kee. May not suit: a Sec 3 or Sec 4 E Math student who wants to stay in Bukit Timah, as those classes are at Jurong East in 2027.
Fees as published: Sec 1 and Sec 2 S$75 per 2-hour lesson, collected by term (S$750 for the 10 lessons of Term 1). Sec 3 and Sec 4 S$80 a lesson. The centre states no materials or registration fees. A paid trial at the regular lesson rate is available, subject to a suitable class and place.
Branch: King's Arcade, 559 Bukit Timah Road #03-01B, about 5 minutes' walk from Tan Kah Kee MRT (DT8), the centre says. Phone +65 8748 8161.
Website: timganmath.edu.sg
Ask at the trial: Which tutor teaches the Bukit Timah Sec 1 or Sec 2 class? How many students are in it? Do H2 and A Math classes also run at Bukit Timah in 2027?
Writers at Work
What is distinctive. An English centre with two main courses: Comprehensive English from Pre-P1 to Sec 4, and PURE Composition Writing for P4 to P6. All lessons are 2 hours, and every published fee includes GST. The Bukit Timah branch uses King's Arcade, with extra classrooms at Crown Centre next door.
Suits: a primary child who needs help with composition, or a secondary student who wants the whole English paper covered. May not suit: a family that wants a stated class size or the registration cost up front, as neither is published.
Fees as published (4 lessons, GST included): Comprehensive English S$392.40 from Pre-P1 to P5, S$436 at P6, S$501.40 at Sec 1 and Sec 2 and S$545 at Sec 3 and Sec 4. PURE Composition Writing S$392.40 at P4 and P5 and S$436 at P6. Registration, deposit and material fees are not published.
Branch: King's Arcade, 559 Bukit Timah Road #01-02B/C, with classrooms at Crown Centre, 557 Bukit Timah Road #02-04. Tan Kah Kee MRT is the nearest station by our map check.
Website: writersatwork.com.sg
Ask at the trial: How many children are in the class? Is the lesson at King's Arcade or Crown Centre? Is there a registration fee or deposit?
Zenith Education Studio
What is distinctive. A multi-branch centre whose King Albert Park branch teaches JC Economics, GP, Maths, Chemistry, Physics and Biology, secondary Express and IP Maths, English and Science, and primary Maths, English and Science. The centre states it offers free-flow snacks and drinks, monthly welfare sessions and online academic support. The branch has 6 classrooms.
Suits: a family with a primary child and an older sibling who want one centre near King Albert Park MRT. May not suit: a family that wants a published fee or exact class size, as neither is on the branch page.
Fees as published: not published. The branch page says classes are capped, number not stated. New students can take a trial class at no charge, though trials are not offered for some lessons in certain weeks.
Branch: 896 Dunearn Road #04-16, Dunearn Village, about 4 minutes' walk (190m) from King Albert Park MRT (DT6), the centre says. Open Monday to Friday 3pm to 9.30pm and Saturday 2pm to 9pm. Zenith also lists a separate Bukit Timah branch.
Website: zenitheducationstudio.com
Ask at the trial: What is the monthly fee for my child's subject? How many students are in this class? Who teaches it all year?