See our rates for every level, or our P3 Science tuition page and P4 Science tuition page for how a 1-to-1 tutor works with a child in the first two years of Science.
The 10 centres in detail
AGrader Learning Centre
What is distinctive. A multi-subject chain with 20 outlets that teaches Science from P3, with 2-hour weekly lessons and a cap of 12 students a class. Enrolled students get its EverLoop resources: recorded lessons to catch up on a missed class, past-year paper packs, revision packs, topical packs and basic build-up practice.
Who it suits. A family that wants a low monthly fee and a branch close to home, and may add English or Maths later with a bundle discount. Who it may not suit. A child who needs a very small group, since classes can reach 12.
Fees as published. The AY2027 branch timetables we read (Admiralty and Tampines Central) list P3 at S$245 a month for 4 lessons, or S$267.05 with GST, and P4 at S$250, or S$272.50 with GST. Our estimate is about S$33.38 an hour for P3 and S$34.06 for P4. Registration is S$54.50 with GST and the deposit is one month's fee per subject. Its trial is 4 lessons for S$129 plus GST, with registration and deposit collected only from the 5th lesson.
Branches. 20, including Admiralty (Woodlands Galaxy Community Club), Yishun (Northpoint City), Ang Mo Kio (Jubilee Square), Sengkang Grand Mall, Jurong Point, Westgate, Clementi, Tampines Junction, White Sands in Pasir Ris, iMall in Marine Parade and Central Plaza in Tiong Bahru. Nearest MRT is not stated on the outlet list.
Website. agrader.sg and outlets and fees.
Questions to ask. How many children are in the P3 or P4 Science class at my branch now? Does the trial price change after the current offer ends? Who teaches Science at this outlet?
Ancourage Academy
What is distinctive. A multi-subject centre whose P3 and P4 Science classes run in groups of 3 to 6 for 1.5 hours. Its P3 page centres on observation, classification, comparing and recording, with simple experiments. Its P4 page describes weekly concept checks, monthly cross-topic quizzes and questions that link experiment results to theory, with support reduced step by step so children plan experiments and draw conclusions on their own.
Who it suits. A child in the north or central area who is struggling, or is shy in a big class. Who it may not suit. Parents who want a fee in writing before they call, since fees are quoted individually.
Fees as published. Not published. The pricing page says fees depend on level, subject and class type, larger packages cost less per lesson, and there are no registration, material or administrative fees. The academy trial is usually S$18.
Branches. Bishan (152 Bishan Street 11, #01-215) and Woodlands (Vista Point, 548 Woodlands Drive 44, #02-16). The P3 and P4 pages do not name the nearest MRT.
Website. ancourage.academy. Phone +65 8849 8106.
Questions to ask. What is the fee for a 12-lesson P4 package at my branch? How many children are in the class now? What does the trial cover?
eduKate
What is distinctive. A small centre that treats P3 as the "first formal Science year" and puts early weight on keywords, diagrams, multiple-choice habits and first open-ended explanations, so answer habits are in place before upper primary. Its P4 page talks about repairing vague answers and reading questions carefully. It describes its Punggol classes as small-group support.
Who it suits. A family in Punggol or near Bukit Timah who wants answer habits built from the start. Who it may not suit. Parents who want to compare fees, class size and lesson length online, since none are published.
Fees as published. Not published. Contact the centre for fees, class size and lesson length.
Branches. Punggol (83 Punggol Central) and Bukit Timah (8 Fourth Avenue). The centre's Punggol science page mentions Punggol MRT and Waterway Point nearby. Enquiries are by appointment.
Website. edukatesg.com and P4 Science. Phone +65 8823 1234.
Questions to ask. How many children are in a P3 class, and how long is each lesson? What is the monthly fee? Is there a trial, and what does it cost?
Explorer Academy
What is distinctive. A science centre at The Midtown in Hougang that teaches P3 to P6 through short sensory experiments tied to the school topics, with a take-home lab kit for each child to keep exploring at home. Its R.E.A.L. method (Recall, Explain, Apply, Link) breaks concepts into small parts, and lessons build keywords, process skills and an answering framework. Its P3 and P4 outlines follow the MOE topics, each ending with process skills revision.
Who it suits. A curious child in the north-east who learns by touching and testing, and siblings, since it mentions sibling and multi-subject discounts. Who it may not suit. Parents who want fees, class size and lesson length online, since none are published.
Fees as published. Tuition fees are not published. The programme page states a one-time, non-refundable S$50 registration fee and no deposit. Trial classes are offered, terms not stated.
Branch. The Midtown, 1187 Upper Serangoon Road, #01-36/37. Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. exploreracademy.sg. Phone +65 8183 5213.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee and lesson length for P3 or P4? How many children are in a class? Is the trial class charged?
Geniebook
What is distinctive. An online learning platform with Science topic practice from P3, live or recorded online classes, 30 personalised worksheets a week and a chat function for questions. Its CAMPUS programme adds in-person classes of 1 hour 30 minutes at mall centres. It offers an assessment at no charge on sign-up.
Who it suits. A self-driven child who likes short practice sets, or a family that wants online practice with a weekly class at a mall. Who it may not suit. A child who needs a teacher to read every written answer, and parents who want a price before talking to sales.
Fees as published. Not published. Its CAMPUS FAQ says to request a trial class for pricing. The number of campus lessons a month is stated differently on two pages, so ask.
Branches. United Square, Century Square, Junction 8, Parkway Parade, Serene Centre and Sembawang Shopping Centre, with Bukit V opening soon. Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. geniebook.com and CAMPUS.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly price for P3 or P4 Science, online only and with CAMPUS? How many children are in a campus class? How many campus lessons are there a month?
Mind Stretcher
What is distinctive. A large chain with 29 centres. Its P3 Science course introduces the subject through hands-on experiments and real-world applications, with a Brainiac Science activity zone for inquiry skills. Its P4 course uses worked examples built on its CCC question analysis framework and AIR answering framework, then guided review questions where children fill in key concept words, then independent practice on an open-ended question.
Who it suits. A family that wants a low fee per hour and a branch close to home, and a P4 child starting open-ended answers. Who it may not suit. Parents who want a class size in writing, since it is not published.
Fees as published. AY2027, per subject, GST included, for 4 academic weeks: P3 S$250.70 on weekdays or S$272.50 on weekends, P4 S$272.50 on weekdays or S$294.30 on weekends. Five-week months cost more. With one 2-hour class a week, our estimate is S$31.34 to S$36.79 an hour. Registration is S$76.30, and a deposit of 5 academic weeks per subject applies. A one-time paid trial is available, price not stated. The P3 and P4 level pages still show lower figures, so ask which applies.
Branches. 29 centres, including Woodlands, Yishun, Sembawang, Punggol, Sengkang, Hougang, Woodleigh, Seletar, Tampines, Simei, Marine Parade, Bishan, Toa Payoh, Novena, Clementi, Westgate, Jurong West and Bukit Batok, plus online. Nearest MRT is not stated on the locations page.
Website. mindstretcher.com and fees.
Questions to ask. How many children are in the P4 Science class at my branch? What does the paid trial cost? How are the CCC and AIR frameworks practised each week?
Miracle Learning Centre
What is distinctive. A maths and science centre at Beauty World with classes capped at 8. Lessons are built on notes and worksheets and follow its AAA method: arousing interest, answering technique and all-round development, with experiments and questioning instead of handing out answers. P3 classes cover living and non-living things, life cycles and magnets, and P4 covers plant parts, the digestive system, matter, light and heat.
Who it suits. A child in the west who needs a small class and step-by-step keyword teaching. Who it may not suit. Families who want a trial before paying, since trials are charged.
Fees as published. S$240 per subject for 4 lessons for P1 to P4, with no hidden charges stated. Its science page says P1 to P4 classes run 1.5 hours, so our estimate is S$40 an hour. Trials are paid, price not stated.
Branch. Beauty World Centre, 144 Upper Bukit Timah Road, #03-01. Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. miraclelearningcentre.com.
Questions to ask. Is the P4 lesson 1.5 hours or 2 hours? What does a trial lesson cost? Which tutor teaches the P3 or P4 class?
The Pique Lab
What is distinctive. A science specialist on a single campus near Selegie Road, teaching P3 to Sec 2 Science. Its weekly Grade Accelerator Programme (GAP) runs 1.5 hours for P3 and P4, built on its Complete Concept Integration method for linking ideas across topics. Each term allows up to 5 replacement lessons, and classes can also be joined live on Zoom. The centre states an 84.6% distinction rate, without a year.
Who it suits. A child near the city who wants a science-only teacher from P3 and a clear path to the PSLE years. Who it may not suit. Families on a tight budget, since its fee per hour is among the higher ones here.
Fees as published. S$90 per lesson for P3 and P4, billed every 3 months for the lessons in that term. A trial is required before joining and costs the same S$90, nett with GST. Our estimate is S$60 an hour. Registration and deposit are not mentioned.
Branch. GR.iD, 1 Selegie Road, #07-01. Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. thepiquelab.com and getting started. Phone +65 9155 7414.
Questions to ask. How many children are in a P3 or P4 GAP class? Which extra courses, if any, will be recommended before P5? How is the distinction rate counted?
Science Masterclass
What is distinctive. A science centre with separate P3, P4 and P5 classes that uses an inquiry approach: hands-on practical sessions, investigations children help design, evaluating experiment data and building mind maps. Its P3 page frames the year around curiosity, simple experiments, living things, materials, life cycles and magnets.
Who it suits. A curious child in Ang Mo Kio or the Marine Parade area who learns by doing. Who it may not suit. Parents who want fees and class size online, since neither is published.
Fees as published. Not published. Its terms say fees are non-refundable and non-transferable, late payment may cost S$59, and missing two straight weeks in term de-registers a student.
Branches. Ang Mo Kio (726 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 6, #01-4154/4156) and Parkway Centre (1 Marine Parade Central, #12-02). Nearest MRT is not stated by the centre.
Website. sciencemasterclass.com.sg. Phone 9017 5449 (Ang Mo Kio) or 8742 9495 (Parkway).
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee and lesson length for P3 or P4? How many children are in a class? How often does the class run a practical session?
TinkerLab
What is distinctive. A primary-science-only centre that teaches with hands-on experiments, structured notes, online multiple-choice practice and coaching on open-ended answers, with make-up sessions for missed lessons. Its 2027 timetable lists 2-hour P3 classes on weekdays and Saturdays, each needing at least 3 students to start.
Who it suits. A family in the north-east who wants a low fee and a hands-on approach from P3. Who it may not suit. Families who want a trial before paying a term, since trial terms are not published.
Fees as published. S$70 per lesson for P3 to P6, so our estimate is S$35 an hour for a 2-hour class. Fees are collected per term of 10 or 11 lessons. A S$30 registration fee and a refundable S$100 deposit apply. The materials fee is labelled S$10 a term but shown as S$20, so ask which applies. The page gives S$850 as the first-term total for a new student with 10 lessons.
Branch. Lian Beng Building, 985 Upper Serangoon Road, #02-00, described as near Kovan on the North East Line.
Website. tinkerlab.com.sg and 2027 schedule. Phone 9224 2505.
Questions to ask. Which 2027 slots are for P4? The schedule labels two tables as P3. Is there a trial lesson, and is it charged? Is the materials fee S$10 or S$20 a term?
What P3 and P4 Science covers
Science starts in P3. MOE's 2023 Primary Science syllabus began with the 2023 P3 cohort and is organised into five themes: Diversity, Cycles, Systems, Interactions and Energy. The themes are spread across P3 to P6, and the first two years cover these topics:
| Level | Theme | Topic (MOE syllabus) |
|---|
| P3 | Diversity | Diversity of living and non-living things (general characteristics and classification) |
| P3 | Diversity | Diversity of materials |
| P3 | Cycles | Cycles in plants and animals (life cycles) |
| P3 | Interactions | Interaction of forces (magnets) |
| P4 | Systems | Plant system (plant parts and functions) |
| P4 | Systems | Human system (digestive system) |
| P4 | Cycles | Cycles in matter and water (matter) |
| P4 | Energy | Energy forms and uses (light) |
| P4 | Energy | Energy forms and uses (heat) |
P5 and P6 then add reproduction, the water cycle, respiratory and circulatory systems, electrical systems, photosynthesis, energy conversion, more forces and interactions within the environment. So P3 and P4 are not a warm-up. Every P3 and P4 topic sits inside the PSLE syllabus, and our P3 guide and P4 guide set out the full year for each level.
Skills expected by the end of P4
MOE's syllabus lists the "ways of thinking and doing" a child should reach by the end of P4, and the harder version expected by P6:
| Skill | By the end of P4 | By the end of P6 |
|---|
| Asking questions | Ask questions out of curiosity | Ask questions that can be investigated |
| Investigations | Recognise a fair test (changed and unchanged variables) | Design a fair test |
| Gathering data | Guided investigations, recording with scaffolding | Guided and open investigations, choosing the apparatus |
| Reading data | Simple analysis of tables, bar and line graphs, charts and diagrams | Fuller analysis of the same forms |
Open-ended answers start to count in P4
In P3, much of the work is observing, classifying and getting the words right. By P4, school papers look like the PSLE paper. At St Gabriel's Primary, for example, the 2026 P4 end-of-year Science paper was 100 marks in 1 hour 45 minutes: 30 multiple-choice questions worth 60 marks in Booklet A and structured, open-ended questions worth 40 marks in Booklet B. That is the same layout as PSLE Science. Even the Term 1 P4 test mixed 10 multiple-choice questions with 3 to 5 structured questions.
This is the year to build three habits: answer the exact question, use the precise keyword ("evaporates", not "dries up"), and explain an experiment by naming what was changed, kept the same and measured. Our PSLE Science keywords list groups the phrases by topic, including the P3 and P4 ones.
How schools weight P3 and P4 Science
There is no national exam at P3 or P4. Each school sets its own weighted assessments (WAs) and end-of-year exam. MOE recommends that school-based Science assessment is 70% to 85% written tests and 15% to 30% performance-based work, such as practicals, projects, model-making, posters, quizzes and teacher observations. Two 2026 school plans show how this looks in practice:
| School (2026) | Term 1 | Term 2 | Term 3 | End of year |
|---|
| St Gabriel's Primary, P4 | WA 10% | WA 10% | WA 10% | 70% |
| Tampines Primary, P3 and P4 | Not weighted | WA 15% | WA 15% | 70% |
Our guide to WA1, WA2 and SA2 school assessments explains how these marks add up. The P4 result also carries weight beyond the year: MOE states that a child's P4 school exam results decide whether they take Science at Foundation or Standard level in P5 and P6. Our guide to Foundation vs Standard subjects in P5 covers what that choice means.
Centre, home tutor or online?