The best tuition centre in Jurong East is the one that matches your child's subject, level and route home. From what each centre publishes, Concept Math suits a primary child who needs Maths built up with visual methods, and HAO Chinese Tuition has the lowest published fee per hour on this list for primary Chinese. Mind Stretcher at Westgate suits a family that wants English, Maths, Science and Chinese under one brand at a published monthly fee. For Sec and JC Maths, Tim Gan Math publishes its whole 2027 term fee table, and MasterMaths charges one flat monthly fee from P1 to Sec 4. For Physics, Physics Academy is a specialist beside Jurong East MRT. For IP and JC sciences in a class of 8 or fewer, look at Eclat Institute.
No centre paid to appear here, and the order below is alphabetical, not a ranking. We are a home tuition agency, so these centres are an alternative to what we offer. That is why every fact comes from the centre's own website, with the source and date in our research notes. For one subject across all of Singapore, see our guides to the best A Math tuition centres and the best H2 Maths tuition centres.
How we chose these centres
We started from the centres that rank on Google Singapore for "tuition centre jurong east", "jurong east tuition", "tuition centre jurong", "maths tuition jurong east" and "westgate tuition centre", plus those named on the top local lists. A centre made the list if it met these tests:
- It has a branch in Jurong East, within about 2 km of Jurong East MRT, with an address on its own website.
- It publishes its programme, so a parent can check levels and subjects before calling.
- It covers a different need, level or price from the others. Together the 10 span preschool to JC, with Maths, Physics, the sciences, English and Chinese.
- It shows current classes, a 2027 timetable or 2027 fees on its site.
All facts were checked on 8 November 2026. Fees change, so confirm the figure with the centre before you enrol. Where a centre does not publish something, we say "not published". The nearest MRT is the centre's own wording where it gives one. Where it does not, we name the closest station from a map check and say so. We left out time-limited discounts and quote standard fees only.
The comparison table
The per-hour figure is our estimate, worked out from the published fee and the published lesson length. It leaves out registration, deposits, materials and GST unless the centre includes them, and each centre's section lists those costs.
| Centre | Best for | Jurong East branch (area) | Levels and subjects | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating (date) |
|---|
| Concept Math | Primary Maths with visual methods | JTC Summit, Jurong Lake District | P1 to P6 Maths | Small groups, number not published | From S$65 a lesson (P1 to P2), from S$75 (P3) | About S$43 to S$50 if the slot is 90 min | Trial at no charge | Not checked |
| EduFirst | All subjects, K1 to Sec, in the library | Jurong Regional Library, Jurong East Central | K1 to Sec: English, Maths, Science, Chinese, sciences, humanities, POA | 4 to 8 | Not published in text | Cannot estimate | Trial at no charge, terms not shown | Not checked |
| Eclat Institute | IP and JC sciences in a class of 8 | Vision Exchange, Jurong Lake District | IP Maths and Science, JC H2 Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology | Up to 8 | S$360 to S$400 a month for four 1.5 h lessons | S$60 to S$67 | Not stated | Not checked |
| HAO Chinese Tuition | Chinese at the lowest hourly fee | 2 Venture Drive, Jurong Lake District | N1 to Sec 4 Chinese | Average 6 to 8 | From S$627.84 a term (primary), from S$981 (Sec), 12 lessons of 2 h, incl. GST | From about S$26 (primary) and S$41 (Sec) | Trial at no charge | Not checked |
| Indigo Education Group | Sec and JC, many subjects | Jurong Summit, Jurong Lake District | Primary to JC: English, Maths, Sciences, GP, Economics | Not published | Not published | Cannot estimate | Trial at no charge | Not checked |
| MasterMaths | Maths P1 to Sec 4 at one flat fee | Jurong East St 31, near Chinese Garden | P1 to Sec 4 Maths, Sec 3 A Math | Not published | S$275 a month for 4 lessons of 90 min | About S$46 | Trial at no charge, 90 min | Not checked |
| Mavis Tutorial Centre | Multi-subject chain, weekend hours | 131 Jurong Gateway Road | Preschool to IP and JC | Average 6 to 12 | Not published | Cannot estimate | Trial at no charge | Not checked |
| Mind Stretcher | Four primary subjects at a published fee | Westgate | Pre-primary to Sec: English, Maths, Science, Chinese, Higher Chinese | Not published | S$250.70 to S$316.10 a month for 4 weekly 2 h lessons, incl. GST | S$31 to S$40 | Paid trial, price not stated | Not checked |
| Physics Academy | Physics specialist, Sec to JC | 135 Jurong Gateway Road | Sec, IP and JC Physics, Upper Sec Chemistry | 3 to 30, by class | Not published | Cannot estimate | S$50 | Not checked |
| Tim Gan Math | Sec and JC Maths, billed by term | 133 Jurong Gateway Road | Sec 1 Maths, E Math, A Math, H1 and H2 Maths | Not published | S$75 to S$110 per 2 h lesson, by term | S$37.50 to S$55 | Paid trial at the lesson rate | Not checked |
We could not read a Google rating and reviewer count for these Jurong East branches from a source we could open today, so the column says "not checked" rather than guess. Look up the branch on Google Maps before you visit.
See our rates for every level, and our Jurong East home tuition page for tutors who cover the town.
The 10 centres in detail
Concept Math
What is distinctive. A Maths centre that teaches primary only, from P1 to P6, with separate pages for lower and upper primary. Lower primary lessons focus on one key concept at a time, and upper primary builds towards the PSLE. The centre keeps its classes small, it says, though it gives no number. Its timetable runs mostly in 90-minute slots.
Who it suits. A P1 to P3 child who needs number sense and early word problems taught slowly, near the Jurong Lake District offices. Who it may not suit. A family that wants to know the class size and exact lesson length before visiting.
Fees as published. From S$65 a lesson for P1 and P2 and from S$75 for P3. The centre says the fee includes lesson materials and progress tracking. Lesson length is not on the fee page, so our estimate of about S$43 to S$50 an hour assumes a 90-minute slot. Upper primary fees and registration are not published on the pages we read. Its home page offers a trial lesson at no charge.
Branch. 8 Jurong Town Hall Road, #29-05, JTC Summit, Singapore 609434. The Jurong branch runs in-person classes only. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check JTC Summit is about 8 minutes on foot from Jurong East MRT. Other branches are in Novena, Bukit Timah and Parkway Parade.
Website. conceptmath.com.
Questions to ask. How long is each lesson for my child's level? How many children are in the class? What do P4 to P6 lessons cost?
EduFirst
What is distinctive. A multi-subject centre inside Jurong Regional Library that teaches K1 and K2, primary English, Maths, Science and Chinese, and a long list of secondary subjects: English, E Math, A Math, Chinese, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Principles of Accounts, Social Studies, History and Geography. It also runs an AEIS preparatory class. Classes have 4 to 8 students.
Who it suits. A family with children at different levels who want one centre for most subjects, including humanities and POA at upper secondary. Who it may not suit. A parent who wants to compare fees online, since the fee table is shown only as an image and not in text.
Fees as published. Not published in text on its pricing page. The centre offers a trial class at no charge, with terms marked by an asterisk that the page does not spell out.
Branch. Jurong Regional Library, 21 Jurong East Central 1, Singapore 609732 (turn right from the entrance). The centre says it is a 5-minute walk from Jurong East MRT.
Website. edufirst.com.sg. Phone +65 9106 7716.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee for my child's level and subject? What are the conditions of the trial? Which secondary subjects run at Jurong East on weekdays?
Eclat Institute
What is distinctive. A small-class centre for IP and JC students. It teaches IP Years 1 and 2 Maths and Science, IP Years 3 and 4 Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, and JC H2 Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. Each class has up to 8 students and four 90-minute lessons a month. Students can join month to month with no long contract.
Who it suits. An IP or JC student in the west who wants a capped class for a science subject. Who it may not suit. A mainstream Sec student, since its secondary classes are for IP, or a student who prefers 2-hour lessons.
Fees as published. S$360 to S$400 a month per subject, set by the month a student joins: S$360 from October to February, S$380 from March to June and S$400 from July to September. Continuing students pay S$360 a month the next year. Our estimate is S$60 to S$67 an hour. Holiday classes and Paper 4 intensives are priced separately. A missed lesson is not refunded unless the centre is told at least 48 hours before. Trial, registration and deposit terms are not published.
Branch. 2 Venture Drive, #16-07, Vision Exchange, Singapore 608526. Theory lessons run Monday to Thursday 4pm to 9pm and weekends 9am to 6pm. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check Vision Exchange is about 10 minutes on foot from Jurong East MRT.
Website. eclatinstitute.sg. Use the WhatsApp button on the site to enquire.
Questions to ask. Is there a trial lesson, and what does it cost? Which tutor teaches my child's subject? Are practical sessions included in the monthly fee?
HAO Chinese Tuition
What is distinctive. A Chinese-only centre whose primary and secondary programme is an All-in-One Chinese class of 2-hour lessons, with an average of 6 to 8 students. Preschool classes for N1 to K2 run for 1.5 hours. Fees are published per term of 12 lessons, including GST.
Who it suits. A child who needs Chinese across every paper, from a family that wants to see the cost before visiting. Who it may not suit. A parent who needs the exact fee for a specific level online, since primary and secondary fees are shown as starting prices.
Fees as published. Per term of 12 lessons, including 9% GST: preschool S$601.68, primary from S$627.84 and secondary from S$981. Our estimate is from about S$26 an hour for primary and S$41 an hour for secondary. Registration and material fees are not published. The centre offers a trial at no charge.
Branch. 2 Venture Drive, Singapore 608526: primary and secondary at #06-32, preschool at #07-01. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check the building is about 10 minutes on foot from Jurong East MRT. Nearby western branches are at Bukit Batok Central and Hong Kah North CC, and others are in Balestier, Bedok Reservoir and Upper Serangoon.
Website. haochinesetuition.com.
Questions to ask. What is the exact term fee for my child's level? Is there a separate Higher Chinese class? How often does my child practise oral with the teacher?
Indigo Education Group
What is distinctive. A multi-subject group with six centres. It teaches Primary English and Maths, Sec English, Maths, A Math, Science, Chemistry and Physics, IP English, Maths and sciences, and JC GP, Maths, Chemistry, Physics and Economics. Its JC lessons are 2 hours long.
Who it suits. A Sec, IP or JC student who wants several subjects at one centre near Jurong East MRT. Who it may not suit. A family that wants published fees or a stated class size.
Fees as published. Course fees are not published. Its JC Economics page lists a S$75 registration fee and a one-time S$100 deposit on registration, both subject to GST and not refundable. It offers a trial lesson at no charge.
Branch. Jurong Summit, 8 Jurong Town Hall Road, #29-06, Singapore 609434. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check it is about 8 minutes on foot from Jurong East MRT. Indigo has six centres in all.
Website. indigo.com.sg. Phone +65 6634 2208.
Questions to ask. What is the term fee with GST for my child's subject? How many students are in the Jurong class? Does the same tutor teach the class all year?
MasterMaths
What is distinctive. A Maths-only centre with a weekly 90-minute group class at one flat monthly fee. Levels run from P1 to P5 and PSLE (Standard and Foundation), and from Sec 1 to Sec 4, including Sec 3 A Math. A 5th lesson in a month is given at no extra charge.
Who it suits. A family with children at both primary and secondary level who want Maths at the same centre, in the Jurong East St 31 area. Who it may not suit. A family that wants a stated class size, or a JC student, since JC is not offered.
Fees as published. S$275 a month for 4 lessons of 90 minutes, so our estimate is about S$46 an hour. Registration and material fees are not published. It offers a 90-minute trial at no charge.
Branch. 353 Jurong East Street 31, #01-113, Singapore 600353. The centre says it is a 5-minute walk from Chinese Garden MRT. Other branches are in Tampines, Bedok, Farrer Park and Woodlands.
Website. mastermaths.com.sg.
Questions to ask. How many students are in my child's session? Does the S$275 fee apply to Sec 4 and PSLE? Is there a registration fee?
Mavis Tutorial Centre
What is distinctive. A multi-subject chain with classes from preschool and primary to secondary, IP and JC. It states that its classes average 6 to 12 students. The Jurong East branch keeps short opening hours: Thursday and Friday from 12pm to 8.30pm, and Saturday from 9am to 6pm.
Who it suits. A family that wants a weekend slot and a larger brand with branches in several towns. Who it may not suit. A family that needs a weekday slot early in the week, since the branch is closed Monday to Wednesday, or one that wants fees before visiting.
Fees as published. Not published. The centre offers a trial at no charge, booked through its contact page.
Branch. 131 Jurong Gateway Road, #03-265, Singapore 600131. The centre says it is about a 3-minute walk from Jurong East MRT.
Website. mavistutorial.com. Phone +65 9138 3492.
Questions to ask. Which subjects and levels run at Jurong East in 2027? What is the monthly fee for my child's level? How many students are in that class?
Mind Stretcher
What is distinctive. A large chain that publishes one fee table for every level, with each subject taught in one 2-hour class a week. At primary it offers English, Maths, Science, Chinese, Higher Chinese and a PSLE writing class. Its Westgate page confirms Chinese demo classes for P1 to P6 entering 2027. Fees are set by level and by weekday or weekend slot.
Who it suits. A primary family that wants several subjects under one brand inside a mall beside the MRT, with the cost known up front. Who it may not suit. A family that wants a stated class size, which is not published.
Fees as published. For AY2027, including GST, for a month with 4 academic weeks: lower primary S$250.70 on weekdays and S$272.50 at weekends, upper primary S$272.50 and S$294.30, secondary S$294.30 and S$316.10. A 5-week month costs more. Our estimate is S$31 to S$40 an hour. Registration is S$76.30, and a deposit of 5 academic weeks per subject is collected. Its P5 level page shows S$261.60 to S$283.40 a month, which differs from the fee table, so confirm the figure. Its trial is paid, and the regular trial price is not shown on the fee page.
Branch. 3 Gateway Drive, Westgate, #04-19/20, Singapore 608532. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check Westgate is linked to Jurong East MRT. Other western centres are at Jurong Point, Bukit Batok, Clementi, Bukit Panjang and Yew Tee.
Website. mindstretcher.com.
Questions to ask. Which subjects run at Westgate on my child's day? How many children are in the class? What does the trial cost?
Physics Academy
What is distinctive. A Physics specialist founded by Mr Bryan Lai, whom the centre describes as an ex-MOE A and O Level Physics tutor. It teaches O-Level Pure Physics, Combined Science Physics, IP Physics and H1 and H2 Physics, plus Upper Sec Chemistry. The centre says its tutors include ex-MOE JC and secondary school teachers.
Who it suits. A Sec 3 to JC2 student who wants a Physics specialist two blocks from the MRT. Who it may not suit. A student who needs a small class, since class sizes run from 3 to 30.
Fees as published. Not published. The centre describes its fees as tiered, with lower rates for early sign-ups, and asks parents to message for details. A trial lesson costs S$50.
Branch. Blk 135 Jurong Gateway Road, #04-329, Singapore 600135. The centre says it is a 5-minute walk from Jurong East MRT.
Website. physicsacademy.sg. WhatsApp +65 8758 4968.
Questions to ask. How many students are in my child's class? What does a month cost? Is the Combined Science class separate from Pure Physics?
Tim Gan Math
What is distinctive. A Maths-only centre that bills by term and publishes its 2027 term tables, so the year's cost is clear in advance. It charges no registration or material fees for secondary classes. At Jurong East it lists Sec 1 Maths, E Math, A Math, H1 and H2 Maths there, and its E Math page names Jurong East as the branch for upper Sec E Math. Lessons are 2 hours.
Who it suits. A Sec 1 to JC2 student who wants a Maths specialist a short walk from Jurong East MRT, with fees fixed for the term. Who it may not suit. A family that prefers to pay month by month, since only term payments are accepted.
Fees as published. Per 2-hour lesson, billed by term: Sec 1 and 2 Maths S$75, Sec 3 and 4 E Math S$80, A Math from S$85, JC1 H2 Maths S$100 and JC2 S$110. Our estimate is S$37.50 to S$55 an hour. For example, Term 1 of 2027 is 10 lessons for S$800 at Sec 3 and 4 E Math, or S$1,000 at JC1. A trial is charged at the regular lesson rate. The S$150 JC registration fee is waived, except for JC2 enrolments from July.
Branch. Blk 133 Jurong Gateway Road, #01-295 (2F), Singapore 600133. The centre says it is about 5 minutes from Jurong East MRT. Other centres are in Bukit Timah and Tampines.
Website. timganmath.edu.sg. Phone +65 8748 8161.
Questions to ask. How many students are in the class? Which tutor takes the slot for the whole year? What does joining in Term 2 cost?