Eleven tuition centres with a branch in Bukit Panjang, at Hillion Mall, Junction 10, Bukit Panjang Plaza, Greenridge, Fajar and Senja, compared on published fees, our cost-per-hour estimate, class size, address, nearest MRT or LRT and trial terms.
Bukit Panjang choices in short
Most Bukit Panjang families can pick a centre without leaving the MRT station, because Hillion Mall, Junction 10 and Bukit Panjang Plaza are all a few minutes' walk from it.
Maths alone: CalibreMath by Fajar LRT charges the least per hour, and Matrix Math at Greenridge keeps primary groups to about 6.
JC: Zenith at Junction 10 has the lowest published hourly fee, while Aspire Hub at Hillion Mall teaches JC in groups of 4 to 12 and adds Sec humanities.
One plain monthly fee: Mind Stretcher at Bukit Panjang Plaza, for primary and Sec.
Composition, Chinese, or everything in one unit: The Writer's Place, Confucius Mandarin, and Stalford, which covers preschool to JC at Hillion Mall.
Only seven of the eleven state both a fee and how long a lesson lasts. Each has a branch inside the Bukit Panjang planning area, given on its own address page.
Bukit Panjang centres compared
Centre
Best for
Branch (area)
Levels and subjects
Class size
Fees as published
Our per-hour estimate
Trial
Google rating
Aspire Hub
Small-group JC, Sec humanities
Hillion Mall (Bukit Panjang MRT)
P1 to JC, most subjects incl. Tamil
4 to 8 (coaching), up to 12 (tutorial)
Standard 12-lesson course from S$828 (P1 to P4 tutorial) to S$1,752 (JC coaching)
About S$46 (P1 to P4) to S$73 (JC)
Trial class at no charge
Not checked
CalibreMath
Lowest Maths fee
Bukit Panjang Ring Road (Fajar LRT)
P1 to Sec 4 Maths, E Math, A Math
3 to 12, max 6 at P1 to P2
S$180 to S$260 by level, S$180 stated as 4 lessons
About S$22.50 to S$32.50
None, paper review at no charge
Not checked
Confucius Mandarin
Chinese and Higher Chinese
Hillion Mall (Bukit Panjang MRT)
Preschool to JC Chinese
Not published
Not published
Cannot estimate
Not published
Not checked
I Can Read
Early reading, primary English
Hillion Mall (Bukit Panjang MRT)
Age 2.5 to P6 English
Not published
Not published
Cannot estimate
English assessment at no charge
Not checked
Kumon
Short self-paced worksheet sessions
Senja Close (Jelapang LRT), also Bangkit
Preschool to Sec, English, Maths, Chinese
Not published
S$170 a month per subject, S$50 registration
About S$28 to S$43
Placement assessment at no charge
Not checked
Matrix Math
Maths in small groups
Greenridge Shopping Centre (Jelapang LRT)
P2 to Sec 4 Maths, A Math from Sec 3
Mostly 6 at primary, up to 8 at Sec
From S$560 (primary) or S$690 (Sec) per 10-lesson term
From about S$28 (primary) and S$34.50 (Sec)
Trial offered, terms not stated
Not checked
Mind Stretcher
One fixed monthly fee
Bukit Panjang Plaza (Petir LRT)
Pre-primary to Sec 4, IP Y1 to 4
Not published on the pages read
S$250.70 to S$316.10 per 4-week month with GST
About S$31 to S$40
One paid trial, price not published
Not checked
MindChamps Reading
Preschool reading
Junction 10 (Bukit Panjang MRT)
N1 to K2 reading
Not published
Not published
Cannot estimate
Reading assessment at no charge, trial class offered
Not checked
Stalford Learning Centre
Preschool to JC in one place
Hillion Mall (Bukit Panjang MRT)
Preschool to JC, 120+ courses
Not published
Not published
Cannot estimate
Not published
Not checked
The Writer's Place
Primary composition
Junction 10 (Bukit Panjang MRT)
P1 to P6 creative writing
Up to 12
P6 S$792 for 12 lessons of 1 h 45 min
About S$38
Assessment at no charge
Not checked
Zenith Education Studio
JC at the lowest hourly fee
Junction 10 (Bukit Panjang MRT)
P4 to P6 Science, Sec Express, six JC subjects
Capped, number not published
P4 S$60 to JC S$105 per 2-hour lesson, before GST
About S$30 (P4) to S$52.50 (JC) before GST
Trial class at no charge
Not checked
Every hourly figure is our sum: the published fee divided by the hours it buys, leaving out registration, deposits and materials. None of these branches shows a Google rating on its own site.
Each centre's own site gives an address in Bukit Panjang, describes what it teaches, and shows the branch is open. Some names on other lists, such as Learning Point, show no Bukit Panjang branch on their own sites, so they are not here.
The eleven span primary, secondary and JC, plus Chinese, English reading and composition. No centre paid to be listed here. Where a centre names no station, the distance given is a straight line from its postcode to the nearest MRT or LRT stop.
The 11 centres in detail
Aspire Hub
What stands out at Hillion Mall. Aspire Hub sells each subject as a 12-lesson course in two formats.
Per hour, our estimate
S$46 to S$73
Class size by format
4 to 12
Levels
P1 to JC
From Bukit Panjang MRT
2 min walk
Suits: A Sec student in Greenridge or West Spring who needs Geography or Literature, or a JC student who wants GP and an H2 science in one mall at the MRT.
May not suit: A family watching the hourly cost, since it is the dearest per hour among centres here that publish one.
Academic Coaching runs 2 hours in groups of 4 to 8, and the Tutorial Series runs 1.5 hours with up to 12. Its subject list is among the longest in Bukit Panjang. Primary covers English, Maths, Science, Chinese and Tamil, the last through an external programme. Sec adds the three sciences, History, Geography, Social Studies and Literature. JC covers GP, H1 and H2 Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Economics.
Fees on its site:
The standard one-subject course costs S$828 (P1 to P4 Tutorial Series) or S$1,104 (P1 to P4 Coaching), S$1,224 for P5 to P6 Coaching, S$1,428 for Sec 3 to 5 Coaching and S$1,752 for JC Coaching.
That is about S$46 an hour at P1 to P4, S$51 at P5 to P6, S$59.50 at upper Sec and S$71 to S$73 at JC by our sum.
Registration is S$80.
A discounted 2027 rate that closes on 8 November is left out.
GST is not mentioned.
The trial class costs nothing and starts with a short assessment.
Where. Unit #02-01/02 of Hillion Mall (17 Petir Road, 678278). Aspire Hub times the walk from Bukit Panjang MRT (DT1) at 2 minutes.
Is my child's subject run as Coaching or as a Tutorial Series at Hillion Mall?
Is Tamil taught at this branch or online?
How many JC students are in the H2 class?
CalibreMath
What stands out near Fajar. CalibreMath is a single Maths centre in a residents' committee classroom on Bukit Panjang Ring Road.
Per hour, our estimate
S$22.50 to S$32.50
Class size, max 6 at P1 to P2
3 to 12
Levels, Maths only
P1 to Sec 4
From Fajar LRT
110 m
Suits: A Fajar, Segar or Bangkit family that wants Maths alone at the lowest hourly fee in town.
May not suit: A parent who wants to sit in on a trial first, since none is offered, or a child who needs another subject.
Classes hold 3 to 12, never more than 6 at P1 and P2. Lower primary lessons use cubes, measuring tools and models, open with a check of the week's homework, and move a child through basic, intermediate and advanced worksheets. From P3 there are weekly revision sets. Bridging courses and topic workshops run around the school year, and lessons can be in class, online or hybrid.
Fees on its site:
Prices climb by level: S$180 up to P3, S$200 for upper primary, S$220 in lower Sec, S$240 in Sec 3 and S$260 in Sec 4, E Math or A Math alike.
Only the lower primary page says what S$180 buys, which is 4 lessons.
P1 and P2 lessons last 90 minutes and every class from P3 lasts two hours.
Assuming each price covers 4 lessons, a P3 child pays S$22.50 an hour, P4 to P6 S$25, P1 and P2 S$30, and Sec students between S$27.50 and S$32.50.
No registration charge is mentioned, and the timetable still carries a 2025 label.
Where. Ground-level RC classroom, Blk 434 Bukit Panjang Ring Road, Singapore 670434. The site names no station. Fajar LRT is about 110 m from the block.
Does the 2025 timetable price still hold for 2027?
Is the Sec 4 fee of S$260 also for 4 lessons?
What does the paper review tell us, and how soon?
Confucius Mandarin
What stands out at Hillion Mall. Confucius Mandarin is Stalford's Chinese affiliate, and both list the same Hillion Mall unit and phone line.
Per hour, our estimate
Not published
Class size
Not published
Levels, Chinese
Preschool to JC
At Bukit Panjang MRT
Hillion Mall
Suits: A child taking Higher Chinese, or one who loses marks in composition and oral.
May not suit: A parent who wants fees or class size before calling.
At primary it runs three weekly 2-hour courses: Chinese, Higher Chinese, and Chinese Creative Writing and Oral, which asks for one essay and one oral conversation each week. The Chinese course aims at 400 to 500 new words a year and Higher Chinese at 500 to 600. In-house audio and video support listening practice, and a P6 crash course runs in the March, June, September and December holidays.
Fees on its site. Not published, and nor are class size, registration or trial terms.
Where. Hillion Mall unit #02-13/14 (17 Petir Road, 678278), which the centre pairs with Bukit Panjang station (DT1/BP6). Weekday hours are 10.30am to 10pm, weekend hours 8.30am to 8pm.
Can my child take Creative Writing and Oral without the main course?
Is Higher Chinese timetabled at Hillion Mall every week?
How many children sit in one class?
I Can Read
What stands out at Hillion Mall. I Can Read teaches English only, in two tracks.
Per hour, our estimate
Not published
Class size
Not published
Levels, English
Age 2.5 to P6
At Bukit Panjang MRT
Hillion Mall
Suits: A preschooler who is slow to start reading, or a lower primary child who needs reading and grammar built up step by step.
May not suit: A Sec student, or a parent who wants fees before the assessment.
The literacy track, for ages 2.5 to 8, starts with Reading Foundations for sounds and pre-reading, then Champion Readers over six levels of decoding, fluency, comprehension and grammar. The Primary English track splits P1 and P2, P3 to P5, and P6, which prepares for all four PSLE papers with mock exams. Children are placed by an English assessment rather than by age, and a K2 class prepares for Primary 1.
Fees on its site. Not published. Class size and lesson length are not stated. The English assessment costs nothing. The home page shows a November enrolment offer, which we leave out.
Where. #02-25/26/27, Hillion Mall, 17 Petir Road, Singapore 678278. Open Tuesday to Friday 1pm to 9pm and weekends 9am to 6.30pm, closed Mondays. The site names no station, and Hillion Mall sits beside Bukit Panjang MRT.
Which Champion Readers level does my child start at?
How long is each lesson?
When does a child move from the literacy track to Primary English?
Kumon
What stands out at Senja. Kumon is not a class in the usual sense.
Per hour, our estimate
S$28 to S$43
Class size
Not published
Levels
Preschool to Sec
From Jelapang LRT
210 m
Suits: A young child who needs daily habits and steady drill in calculation or reading, near Senja, Jelapang or Bangkit.
May not suit: A child who needs exam topics explained, or an upper Sec student with school-paced topics.
A child comes twice a week for about 30 to 45 minutes per subject, works through worksheets set at a level where they can score full marks, and corrects their own errors with hints from the instructor.
On other days there are 15 to 30 minutes of worksheets at home.
The Senja Close centre offers English, Maths and Chinese.
A second Bukit Panjang centre, on Bukit Panjang Ring Road near Bangkit, offers English and Maths.
Fees on its site. S$170 a month per subject, with a one-time registration fee of S$50. Up to 8 sessions of 30 to 45 minutes come to about 4 to 6 hours a month, so about S$28 to S$43 an hour by our sum. Kumon notes that fees can change, so confirm with the centre. The first step is a placement assessment and a parent orientation at no charge.
Where. Blk 643 Senja Close, #01-04, Singapore 670643. Blk 258 Bukit Panjang Ring Road, #01-66, Singapore 670258. Neither listing names a station. Jelapang LRT is about 210 m from Senja Close and Bangkit LRT about 240 m from Blk 258.
What stands out at Greenridge. Matrix Math teaches Maths only, and its Greenridge Shopping Centre branch starts at P2, later than any other branch on its list.
Per hour, our estimate
From S$28
Class size, primary to Sec
6 to 8
Levels, Maths only
P2 to Sec 4
From Jelapang LRT
230 m
Suits: A primary or Sec child near Jelapang or Senja who works better in a group of 6 to 8 than a class of 12 or more.
May not suit: A P1 child, or a family that wants exact fees for this branch online.
Primary classes mostly hold 6 regular students and Sec classes up to 8, with 2-hour weekly lessons. Sec 3 students also take A Math. Its 2027 fees are shown as nett term prices.
Fees on its site. For 2027, from 23 November 2026, each term is 10 lessons. Primary starts at S$560 and Sec at S$690 per subject, and the site says fees vary by level and may differ by centre. At the starting prices that is about S$28 an hour at primary and S$34.50 at Sec. Registration is not mentioned. Trial lessons are booked where they suit the enquiry.
Where. #03-05, Greenridge Shopping Centre, 524A Jelapang Road, Singapore 671524. Open Tuesday to Friday 2.30pm to 9.30pm and weekends 9.30am to 4.30pm. No station is named. Jelapang LRT is about 230 m away.
What is the exact Greenridge fee for my child's level?
Is there a Sec 4 A Math class here?
How many students are in the class today?
Mind Stretcher
What stands out at Bukit Panjang Plaza. Mind Stretcher runs 29 centres on one fee table, and Bukit Panjang Plaza is one of them.
Per hour with GST, our estimate
S$31 to S$40
Class size
Not published
Levels, plus IP
Pre-primary to Sec 4
From Petir LRT
300 m
Suits: A primary or Sec family that wants a fixed weekly slot in a mall near the MRT and wants to know the monthly cost before visiting.
May not suit: A JC student, since JC is not on its fee table.
Each subject is a single 2-hour lesson a week, priced as a 4-week month that already includes GST. Levels run from pre-primary to Sec 4, and IP Years 1 to 4 sit on the same table.
Fees on its site:
A month of weekday lessons costs S$250.70 in lower primary, S$272.50 in upper primary and S$294.30 at any Sec level.
Choosing a Saturday or Sunday slot moves each band up a step, so Sec tops out at S$316.10.
With 8 hours in a 4-week month, a primary child pays roughly S$31 to S$37 per hour and a Sec student S$37 to S$40.
On joining, expect S$76.30 for registration plus a deposit equal to 5 academic weeks for each subject.
One paid trial class is allowed, its price not shown on the fees page.
Where. Level 4 of Bukit Panjang Plaza, unit #04-14, at 1 Jelebu Road (677743). Mind Stretcher names no station. The plaza is roughly 300 m from Petir LRT and 380 m from the MRT.
What stands out at Junction 10. The Junction 10 centre appears on MindChamps' list of reading centres for the west.
Per hour, our estimate
Not published
Class size
Not published
Levels, reading
N1 to K2
From Bukit Panjang MRT
140 m
Suits: A preschooler between N1 and K2 who needs to get reading before Primary 1.
May not suit: A primary school child, since the centre's own page lists only reading and writing for ages 3 to 7 at this branch.
Its reading course runs from N1, with a pre-literacy class, through levels grouped for N2, K1 and K2. Lessons are weekly, with home tasks each week and a parent workshop each term. It teaches phonics through songs and a read-along app with e-books written for the programme.
Fees on its site. Not published, and nor are class size or lesson length. Children entering N2, K1 or K2 take a reading assessment, which costs nothing, before they are placed, and a trial class is offered.
Where. #02-15, Junction 10, 1 Woodlands Road, Singapore 677899. No station is named. Bukit Panjang MRT is about 140 m from Junction 10.
What stands out at Hillion Mall. Stalford's Hillion Mall branch posts timetables for preschool, every primary pair, Sec 1 to 4 in both G3 and G2, and JC.
Per hour, our estimate
Not published
Class size
Not published
Levels
Preschool to JC
At Bukit Panjang MRT
Hillion Mall
Suits: Siblings at, say, P3 and Sec 2 who can share one trip to Hillion Mall, where the branch stays open until 10pm on weekdays.
May not suit: Parents who like to compare prices online first, as Stalford posts none.
Across the chain it lists upper Sec English, both Maths, the three sciences, POA, Chinese and Higher Chinese, and JC GP, Maths, the three sciences, Economics, Chinese and Chinese Literature. Holiday crash courses cover the PSLE, the SEC, Science practicals and the A-Level.
Fees on its site. None shown. Group size, lesson length, registration and the trial are not stated either.
Where. #02-13/14, Hillion Mall, 17 Petir Road, Singapore 678278, at Bukit Panjang (BP6/DT1) as the centre states. Open 10am to 10pm on weekdays and 8.30am to 10pm at weekends. Its nearest other branches are at Lot One, YewTee Point and in Tengah.
Which JC subjects are on the Hillion Mall timetable?
Is a G2 class run separately from G3 at Sec 3?
What does a month cost at my child's level?
The Writer's Place
What stands out at Junction 10. The Writer's Place teaches creative writing only, from P1 to P6, and its Junction 10 branch is the one outside Woodlands.
Per hour at P6, our estimate
About S$38
Class size
Up to 12
Levels, composition
P1 to P6
From Bukit Panjang MRT
140 m
Suits: A primary child near the Bukit Panjang town centre whose compositions lose marks for weak ideas or loose structure.
May not suit: A Sec student, or a child who needs a group of fewer than 12.
A P6 term promises up to 100 key words with a phrase pack, up to 8 guided compositions, practice in reading a question for its keywords, grammar lessons and timed exercises. Classes run in the centre and on Zoom at the same hour, from January to early December.
Fees on its site. The P6 page lists S$792 for 12 lessons of 1 hour 45 minutes, about S$38 an hour by our sum. Materials cost S$50 a year, and there is no deposit. Fees for P1 to P5 are not quoted here. The site offers an assessment at no charge.
Where. #01-13, Junction 10, 1 Woodlands Road, Singapore 677899. New enquiries. The contact page gives Tuesday to Friday noon to 7.15pm and Saturday 9am to 5pm, but also lists Tuesday as closed, so check. Bukit Panjang MRT is about 140 m away.
What stands out at Junction 10. Zenith's Bukit Panjang branch is on the first floor of Junction 10.
Per hour before GST, our estimate
S$30 to S$52.50
Class size, number not published
Capped
Levels
P4 to JC
From Bukit Panjang MRT
3 min walk
Suits: A JC student in Bukit Panjang who wants an H2 subject at the lowest published hourly fee in town.
May not suit: A student who wants a small group at JC, or a lower primary child.
It lists JC Economics, GP, Maths, Chemistry, Physics and Biology, Sec Express Maths, English and Science, and primary Science. Lessons are 2 hours once a week. Class numbers are capped, with four extra seats in each class kept for students making up a missed lesson. Its JC pages state classes of up to 60.
Fees on its site:
Before GST, per lesson: P4 S$60, P5 and P6 S$80, Sec 1 and 2 S$85, Sec 3 to 5 S$90 and JC S$105, the JC price taken from its 2026 table.
Monthly, one JC subject is S$420.
That is S$30 to S$40 an hour at primary, S$42.50 to S$45 at Sec and S$52.50 at JC, all before GST.
There are no registration or material fees, but a refundable deposit of S$320 to S$400 per subject applies.
Trial classes cost nothing, though some weeks have no trial slots.
Where. #01-10, Junction 10, 1 Woodlands Road. About a 3-minute walk from Bukit Panjang MRT (DT1) and 5 minutes from Phoenix LRT, as the centre states. Open 4.30pm to 9.30pm on weekdays and 10am to 5.30pm at weekends.
How many students are in the H2 class at Junction 10?
Will the JC fee rise for 2027?
Which weeks have trial slots?
Tuition in Bukit Panjang
Rail. The Downtown Line serves Bukit Panjang station (DT1) at the town centre, with Cashew and Hillview further south. The Bukit Panjang LRT, Singapore's first light rail line, opened in 1999 and runs for about 8 km, linking the estates of Bukit Panjang and Choa Chu Kang to the Downtown and North-South Lines. LTA says it is being renewed with new trains, track and signalling. Inside the estate its stops include Petir, Pending, Bangkit, Fajar, Segar, Jelapang, Senja and Phoenix.
Where the centres cluster. The town centre holds eight of the eleven.
Start from the stop your child uses
Bukit Panjang MRT, Hillion Mall sideAspire Hub, Stalford, Confucius Mandarin and I Can Read in Hillion Mall
Bukit Panjang MRT, Junction 10 sideZenith, The Writer's Place and MindChamps Reading, at the corner of Woodlands Road and Choa Chu Kang Road
Petir LRTMind Stretcher in Bukit Panjang Plaza on Jelebu Road
Jelapang LRTMatrix Math in Greenridge Shopping Centre
Fajar, Senja or Bangkit LRTCalibreMath beside Fajar LRT, and Kumon at Senja Close and near Bangkit
Schools in the planning area. MOE's school records place the schools below in Bukit Panjang, with the stations each school gives for getting there. Names only, no ranking.
School
Level
Stations the school lists
Beacon Primary
Primary
Bangkit LRT, Fajar LRT, Bukit Panjang MRT
Bukit Panjang Primary
Primary
Pending LRT
CHIJ Our Lady Queen of Peace
Primary
Cashew, Hillview
Greenridge Primary
Primary
Senja LRT, Jelapang LRT
West Spring Primary
Primary
Jelapang LRT
West View Primary
Primary
Bukit Panjang MRT, Senja LRT
Zhenghua Primary
Primary
Fajar LRT
Assumption English School
Secondary
Cashew MRT
Assumption Pathway School
Secondary
Cashew MRT
Greenridge Secondary
Secondary
Bukit Panjang MRT, Petir LRT
West Spring Secondary
Secondary
Bukit Panjang MRT, Jelapang LRT, Senja LRT
Zhenghua Secondary
Secondary
Jelapang LRT
There is no junior college in the planning area, so JC students here travel out to school, and the JC classes at Hillion Mall and Junction 10 are the local options after it. For the first year of secondary school see our Secondary 1 guide, and for the Sec 4 exam see our SEC grading guide.
Centre, home tutor or online?
Published fees in Bukit Panjang, per hour
CalibreMathS$22.5 to S$32.5
KumonS$28 to S$43
Matrix MathS$28 to S$34.5starting fees
ZenithS$30 to S$52.5before GST
Mind StretcherS$31 to S$40GST in
The Writer's PlaceS$38P6
Aspire HubS$46 to S$73
04080
Our estimate from each published fee and the hours it buys.
Point
Centre in Bukit Panjang
Home tutor in Bukit Panjang
Primary hourly cost
About S$22.50 (CalibreMath P3) to S$51 (Aspire Hub P5 to P6) where published
S$25 part-time P1 to P4 up to S$80 ex-MOE P5 to P6
Secondary hourly cost
From about S$27.50 (CalibreMath Sec 1) to S$59.50 (Aspire Hub upper Sec)
S$30 part-time Sec 1 to S$95 ex-MOE Sec 4
JC hourly cost
S$52.50 before GST (Zenith) to about S$73 (Aspire Hub)
S$45 part-time to S$130 ex-MOE
Group
6 at Matrix primary, up to 12 at The Writer's Place, up to 60 at Zenith JC
One child
Travel
Walk or LRT to the town centre, Greenridge, Fajar or Senja
None, the tutor comes to you
Pace
The class plan
Set by your child's gaps
A centre at the MRT gives a child a fixed routine and classmates to work beside, and in Bukit Panjang the hourly price is often below a home tutor's. A home tutor makes more sense for a child who freezes in a group, has a gap one class cannot fix, or whose CCA ends too late for the 7pm slot.
1Start from the stationMost children here pass Bukit Panjang MRT. If yours rides the LRT from Senja, Fajar or Jelapang instead, a centre near that stop saves the change of train.
2Narrow by subjectMaths alone points to CalibreMath or Matrix Math, composition to The Writer's Place, Chinese to Confucius Mandarin, early reading to I Can Read or MindChamps, and JC to Zenith, Aspire Hub or Stalford.
3Check the hoursZenith opens at 4.30pm on weekdays, I Can Read is shut on Mondays, and The Writer's Place closes at 7.15pm.
4Price a full termUse the hourly figures, then add Aspire Hub's S$80 registration, Mind Stretcher's 5-week deposit or Zenith's deposit of S$320 to S$400.
5Try one lessonAspire Hub and Zenith offer a trial class at no charge, Mind Stretcher a paid one, and CalibreMath reviews past papers instead. Bring the checklist below.
At the trial or assessment, watch whether:
the teacher lets your child attempt a question before showing the method
mistakes are explained in words your child can repeat
the material matches your child's level and stream, G2 or G3 included
you go home with one concrete thing to work on
your child asks to go back.
Common questions
Which tuition centre in Bukit Panjang is cheapest per hour?
CalibreMath on Bukit Panjang Ring Road, near Fajar LRT, at about S$22.50 an hour for P3 Maths if its fee buys 4 lessons. Matrix Math starts at about S$28 an hour for primary.
Which tuition centres are in Hillion Mall?
Aspire Hub is at #02-01/02, Stalford and Confucius Mandarin share #02-13/14, and I Can Read is at #02-25/26/27, all at 17 Petir Road beside Bukit Panjang MRT.
Which tuition centres are in Junction 10?
Zenith Education Studio is at #01-10, The Writer's Place at #01-13 and MindChamps Reading at #02-15, about 140 m from Bukit Panjang MRT.
Where can a JC student get tuition in Bukit Panjang?
Zenith at Junction 10 teaches six JC subjects at S$105 a lesson before GST, Aspire Hub at Hillion Mall teaches GP, H1 and H2 subjects in groups of 4 to 12, and Stalford at Hillion Mall posts a JC timetable.
Is there a Maths centre near Senja or Jelapang?
Matrix Math is in Greenridge Shopping Centre, about 230 m from Jelapang LRT, and teaches P2 to Sec 4. Kumon at Senja Close also teaches Maths through worksheets.
What does Kumon in Bukit Panjang cost?
Kumon publishes S$170 a month per subject plus a one-time S$50 registration fee. A child attends twice a week for about 30 to 45 minutes per subject.
Which centre should I pick for a preschooler learning to read?
I Can Read at Hillion Mall takes children from age 2.5, and MindChamps Reading at Junction 10 runs from N1 to K2. Both start with a reading assessment at no charge.
Where can my child learn Chinese in Bukit Panjang?
Confucius Mandarin at Hillion Mall runs Chinese, Higher Chinese and composition with oral, each 2 hours a week. Kumon at Senja Close and Aspire Hub also list Chinese.
Does Mind Stretcher at Bukit Panjang Plaza teach JC?
No. Its fee table stops at Sec 4 and IP Year 4, with weekday fees from S$250.70 to S$294.30 a month including GST.
Do Bukit Panjang centres teach online too?
Aspire Hub runs live online classes, CalibreMath offers online and hybrid lessons, and The Writer's Place streams each class on Zoom at the same time.
Written by Theon Teo, Founder and Mathematics Tutor, The Singapore Syllabus. DigiPen Institute of Technology Singapore, Game Development & Computer Science · 3 years' Mathematics teaching (Primary & Secondary). More about Theon
Free to ask.
A-Level 2027 home tutor
Tell us your child's level and subjects. 3 to 12 tutor profiles on WhatsApp within 16 hours, and you choose.
No contract and no minimum number of lessons. The first lesson is a paid trial at the tutor's rate. Rated 4.9 on Google.