See our rates for every level, and our Choa Chu Kang home tuition page for tutors who cover the town.
The 10 centres in detail
Aspire Hub
What is distinctive. A large multi-subject centre with one of the widest subject lists here. Primary covers English, Maths, Science, Chinese and Tamil. Secondary adds A Math, E Math, the three sciences, History, Geography, Social Studies and Literature. JC covers GP, H1 and H2 Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, and Economics. Fees are set as a 12-lesson course, and it also sells live online classes and an e-learning plan.
Who it suits. A Sec or JC student near Bukit Panjang who wants humanities or several subjects at one centre, right by the MRT. Who it may not suit. A family that wants a stated class size or lesson length before calling, since neither is published.
Fees as published. The standard 12-lesson course fee for one subject is S$1,224 at P5 and P6, S$1,428 at Sec 3 and 4, and S$1,752 at JC1 and JC2. Course fees exclude registration, and the registration amount is not published. Lesson length is not published, so we cannot work out a per-hour figure. A discounted rate is shown for 2027 enrolment, which we leave out. The centre offers a trial class at no charge with a short assessment and no obligation to continue.
Branch. Hillion Mall, 17 Petir Road, #02-01/02, Singapore 678278, a 2-minute walk from Bukit Panjang MRT (DT1), as the centre states. Other nearby branches are at West Mall in Bukit Batok and Jurong Point.
Website. aspirehub.com. Hotline +65 9821 6612.
Questions to ask. How long is each lesson, and how many students are in the class? What is the registration fee? Which JC subjects run at Hillion Mall?
CalibreMath
What is distinctive. A Maths-only centre in Bukit Panjang that teaches from P1 to Sec 4, including E Math and A Math, plus bridging courses and topic workshops. Classes run from 3 to 12 students, with no more than 6 at P1 and P2. Its lower primary page describes lessons that use cubes, scales and measuring tools, start with a review of homework, and move children through Basic, Intermediate and Advanced worksheets only when ready. Lessons are in class, online or hybrid.
Who it suits. A Bukit Panjang family that wants Maths only at the lowest published fee per hour here, or a P1 or P2 child who needs a small group. Who it may not suit. A family that wants a trial lesson first, since none is offered, or a child who needs a subject other than Maths.
Fees as published. The class schedule, labelled 2025, lists S$180 for P1 to P3, S$200 for P4 to P6, S$220 for Sec 1 and 2, S$240 for Sec 3 and S$260 for Sec 4 E Math and A Math. Its lower primary page states that S$180 is for every 4 lessons. Lessons run 1.5 hours at P1 and P2 and 2 hours from P3. If the same 4-lesson unit applies at every level, our estimate is S$30 an hour at P1 and P2, S$22.50 at P3, S$25 at P4 to P6 and S$27.50 to S$32.50 at secondary. Registration is not published. There are no trial classes, but the centre offers to review your child's exam papers at no charge.
Branch. Blk 434 Bukit Panjang Ring Road, ground floor RC classroom, Singapore 670434. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check Fajar LRT is about 100 m away in a straight line.
Website. calibremath.com. Phone and WhatsApp +65 9672 3540.
Questions to ask. Is the 2025 fee table still current for 2027? Does every level pay per 4 lessons? How many children are in my child's class now?
EduFirst
What is distinctive. A primary and secondary centre with three branches in this part of the west. At Yew Tee it lists K1 and K2, primary English, Maths, Science and Chinese, and a wide secondary range: E Math, A Math, Chinese, Pure and Combined Physics, Chemistry and Biology, POA, Social Studies, History and Geography. It also runs an AEIS preparatory class for children entering local schools.
Who it suits. A family near Yew Tee MRT, Keat Hong or Senja who wants one centre for a primary and a secondary child, or a Sec student taking POA or a humanities subject. Who it may not suit. A family that wants fees in text before calling, or a JC student, since JC is not listed.
Fees as published. Not published in text. Its pricing page shows the fee tables as images only, so ask for the current sheet. Registration, class size, lesson length and trial terms are not published.
Branches. Yew Tee, 626 Choa Chu Kang Street 62, #01-180, Singapore 680626, a 1-minute walk from Yew Tee MRT. Keat Hong, 253 Choa Chu Kang Avenue 1, #01-03, Keat Hong Mall, Singapore 680253, about 5 minutes from South View LRT. Bukit Panjang, 642 Senja Close, #01-20/21, Singapore 670642, next to Senja Hawker Centre and about 5 minutes from Jelapang LRT. All as the centre states.
Website. edufirst.com.sg. Yew Tee +65 9886 7714, Keat Hong +65 6612 1749, Bukit Panjang +65 6962 5332.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee for my child's level and subject? How long is each lesson and how many are in the class? Is there a trial lesson, and what does it cost?
EduZ
What is distinctive. A centre with one fee table for all its branches and online classes, from P1 to JC2, in English, Chinese, Maths, Science, GP and Economics. It charges no registration or material fee and gives S$20 off for two subjects and S$60 off for three or more. Every branch teaches primary, secondary and JC classes.
Who it suits. A family near Choa Chu Kang MRT watching cost, or taking two or three subjects, and a JC student who needs GP or Economics at a lower fee. Who it may not suit. A family that wants a stated class size, since it is not published.
Fees as published. Per 4 lessons: primary S$150 to S$180 for 1.5-hour lessons, secondary S$220 to S$250 for 1.5 to 2 hours, and JC S$320 for 2 hours. Our estimate is S$25 to S$30 an hour at primary, about S$27.50 to S$42 at secondary and S$40 at JC. The centre confirms the exact fee by subject. New students can book one trial lesson at no charge in a regular class.
Branch. 223 Choa Chu Kang Central, #01-237B, about 5 minutes from Choa Chu Kang MRT, as the centre states. By our map check South View LRT is about 160 m away. Other centres are in Woodlands, Admiralty and Yishun.
Website. eduztuition.com. WhatsApp +65 9797 3786.
Questions to ask. Where in the fee band does my child's subject fall? How many students are in the class? Which JC subjects run at Choa Chu Kang?
Mavis Tutorial Centre
What is distinctive. A large primary-to-secondary chain with a branch inside Lot One, right at the MRT. Its primary programme teaches English, Maths and Chinese from P1, Science from P3, and Chinese composition and oral from P4. Its pages describe model drawing in Maths from P1, a Science kit handed out each term, and The Write Stuff, an English class from P2 to P6 covering composition, situational writing, listening and oral. The Lot One page gives an average class of about 6 to 12.
Who it suits. A primary child who needs all four subjects at one centre, a minute from Choa Chu Kang MRT. Who it may not suit. A family that wants published fees before visiting.
Fees as published. Not published. The site shows only a percentage discount for 2027 registration, which we leave out. It offers a trial at no charge through its booking button, with no further terms. Registration and lesson length are not published.
Branch. Lot One Shoppers' Mall, 21 Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4, #04-05/06, Singapore 689812, about a 1-minute walk from Choa Chu Kang MRT and LRT (NS4/BP1), as the centre states. Open from noon on weekdays and from 9.30am at weekends.
Website. mavistutorial.com. Phone +65 6763 3676, WhatsApp +65 9630 8753.
Questions to ask. What is the standard monthly fee for my child's level? How many children are in the class now? Which secondary subjects run at Lot One?
Mind Stretcher
What is distinctive. One of the larger chains, with 29 centres plus online classes and a single fee table for 2027. Every subject is a 2-hour class once a week. Its worksheets break new skills into small steps, and its P5 page names its own frameworks for Maths word problems, English comprehension and Science answers. Levels run from pre-primary to Sec 4, including IP Years 1 to 4.
Who it suits. A family in Yew Tee or Bukit Panjang that wants one clear published fee, a mall location and a set weekly routine. Who it may not suit. A child who needs a very small group, since classes are typically 8 to 10, or a JC student.
Fees as published. For 2027, including 9% GST, per month of 4 academic weeks: P1 to P3 S$250.70 on weekdays or S$272.50 at weekends, P4 to P6 S$272.50 or S$294.30, and Sec 1 to 4 S$294.30 or S$316.10. Months with 5 weeks cost more. Our estimate is about S$31 to S$37 an hour at primary and S$37 to S$40 at secondary. Registration is S$76.30, plus a deposit of 5 academic weeks per subject. New students can take a one-time paid trial, and the trial fee is not published.
Branches. YewTee Point, 21 Choa Chu Kang North 6, #01-10, Singapore 689578, phone +65 6465 0100. Bukit Panjang Plaza, 1 Jelebu Road, #04-14, Singapore 677743, phone +65 6893 0050. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check Yew Tee MRT is about 120 m from YewTee Point, and Petir LRT about 300 m and Bukit Panjang MRT about 380 m from Bukit Panjang Plaza, in a straight line.
Website. mindstretcher.com.
Questions to ask. How much is the trial class? How many students are in my child's class at this branch? Is the deposit refunded when we stop?
Stalford Learning Centre
What is distinctive. The only centre here with three branches inside malls at three different stations: Lot One, YewTee Point and Hillion Mall, plus two more in Tengah. It teaches from preschool to JC. Upper Sec covers English, A Math, E Math, the three sciences, POA, Chinese and Higher Chinese, and JC covers GP, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Economics, Chinese and Chinese Literature. Each of the three local branches publishes timetables for every level up to JC. Its affiliate Confucius Mandarin lists the same mall units for its Chinese classes.
Who it suits. An upper Sec or JC student who wants the class at whichever station is closest, whether Choa Chu Kang, Yew Tee or Bukit Panjang. Who it may not suit. A family that wants fees, class size or trial terms online, since none is published.
Fees as published. Not published. Registration, lesson length, class size and trial terms are not published either.
Branches. Lot One, 21 Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4, #03-14, Singapore 689812, at Choa Chu Kang MRT (NS4/BP1), phone +65 6242 3233. YewTee Point, 21 Choa Chu Kang North 6, #01-30, Singapore 689578, at Yew Tee MRT (NS5), phone +65 6465 3233. Hillion Mall, 17 Petir Road, #02-13/14, Singapore 678278, at Bukit Panjang MRT and LRT (DT1/BP6), phone +65 6763 3233. In Tengah: Parc Point, 302 Tengah Park Avenue, #03-05, by Tengah Park (JE2), and Plantation Plaza, Blk 127 Plantation Crescent, #04-03/04, by Tengah Plantation (JE1). Stations as the centre lists them.
Website. stalford.edu.sg.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee for my child's level and subject? How many students are in a regular class? Is there a trial lesson?
The Learning Lab
What is distinctive. A centre built around English, Maths and Science, with GP, H2 Maths and JC1 Chemistry at JC. It publishes a full fee table including GST, priced per lesson and per month of 4 lessons, with weekday classes priced lower than weekend ones. The Choa Chu Kang branch teaches from Nursery 2 to JC2.
Who it suits. A family that wants English, Maths or Science taught from preschool through JC at one branch, a short walk from Choa Chu Kang MRT. Who it may not suit. A family on a tight budget, since its per-lesson fees are the highest among the centres here that publish fees, or one that needs a weekday lesson on a Monday or Tuesday, when the branch is closed.
Fees as published. Per month of 4 lessons, including GST, weekday or weekend: P1 to P4 S$575.52 or S$625.68, P5 to P6 S$634.40 or S$684.52, Sec 1 to 4 S$667.08 or S$719.40, and JC S$701.96 or S$754.28. That is S$143.88 to S$188.57 a lesson. Lesson length is not published, so we cannot work out a per-hour figure. Registration is S$98.10 once per student, and the deposit is S$150 per subject, refundable under its terms. Trial terms are not published on the pages we read.
Branch. Choa Chu Kang Centre, 309 Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4, #05-03, Singapore 680309, a short distance from Choa Chu Kang MRT and LRT, as the centre states. Open Wednesday to Friday 1pm to 9pm and weekends 9am to 6pm, closed Mondays, Tuesdays and public holidays.
Website. thelearninglab.com.sg. Phone +65 6733 8711.
Questions to ask. How long is each lesson? How many students are in the class? Is a trial lesson offered at Choa Chu Kang, and what does it cost?
The Writer's Place
What is distinctive. A creative writing centre for P1 to P6, with a named programme for each level, from Foundation Writers at P1 to PSLE Mastery Writers at P6, plus a holiday writing programme. The P6 class teaches 100 words of vocabulary a term, a way of reading the question for its keywords and themes, and up to 8 guided compositions a term. Lessons are 1 hour 45 minutes, in groups of up to 12, at the centre or on Zoom at the same time.
Who it suits. A primary child who runs out of ideas or loses marks on composition, near Bukit Panjang MRT. Who it may not suit. A child who needs a very small group, since the cap is 12, or a secondary student.
Fees as published. P5 and P6 S$792 for 12 lessons, so our estimate is about S$38 an hour. The material fee is S$50 a year, and there is no deposit. Fees for P1 to P4 are not published on the pages we read. The site invites parents to book a trial class, with no terms stated, and the P6 page offers an assessment.
Branch. Junction 10, 1 Woodlands Road, #01-13, Singapore 677899. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check Bukit Panjang MRT is about 140 m away in a straight line. The other two branches are in Woodlands.
Website. thewritersplace.com.sg. New enquiries +65 9380 0762.
Questions to ask. What do P1 to P4 classes cost a term? Is there a trial lesson and what does it cost? How many children are in the Junction 10 class now?
Tien Hsia
What is distinctive. A Chinese-only centre founded in 1989, with 11 centres. It teaches from playgroup to K2 with its own preschool teachers, then P1 to P6 on an MOE-aligned course, and Sec 1 to 4 with separate Chinese and Higher Chinese classes up to the O-Level. Its home page describes lessons built on stories, games, drama and role-play, with regular reviews, mock assessments and one-to-one feedback, and no mixed-level classes.
Who it suits. A child who needs Chinese built steadily from preschool to the PSLE or O-Level, a short walk from Choa Chu Kang MRT. Who it may not suit. A family that wants to compare fees online, since fees are not published.
Fees as published. Not published. Class size, lesson length, registration and trial terms are not published either.
Branch. Choa Chu Kang Centre, 309 Choa Chu Kang Avenue 4, #04-01, Singapore 680309. Phone +65 6760 2131. The centre does not state the MRT. By our map check Choa Chu Kang MRT is about 200 m away in a straight line. Another branch is at West Mall in Bukit Batok.
Website. tienhsia.com.
Questions to ask. What is the monthly fee and lesson length for my child's level? Is there a Higher Chinese class at Choa Chu Kang? How is oral practised each term?