Ten places that teach IB Diploma Biology in Singapore, compared on SL and HL, published fees and our cost per hour, group size, IA help, branches from Woodlands to Eunos, and how the current Biology papers and scientific investigation are weighted.
The best IB Biology tuition for your child depends on HL or SL, how big the gap is, and how far you will travel.
Lowest published group rate: Big Brain Energy at Hexacube on Changi Road, S$960 for eight lessons of 1 hour 45 minutes, and the only IB Biology class on this list near Paya Lebar.
The north: Ancourage Academy runs separate HL and SL groups for each DP year at Woodlands and Bishan.
A private biology specialist: ImperialBioTutors charges S$145 an hour at his Tanglin home or on Zoom.
A set monthly fee: Future Academy charges S$616 for four 2-hour IB lessons at Bugis, Beauty World or Braddell.
One-to-one in a classroom: Prep Zone Academy teaches nothing else.
Six of the ten publish a fee, and five of those give enough detail for an hourly figure, which is what the estimate column shows.
Ten IB Biology providers compared
Centre
Best for
Branch (area)
Levels
Group size
Fees as published
Our per-hour estimate
Trial
Google rating
Ancourage Academy
HL and SL groups by DP year in the north
Woodlands (North), Bishan (Central), online
SL and HL, DP1 and DP2
3 to 6
Not published
Not possible, fee not published
60 minutes, standard price S$18
5.0 from 66 reviewers, on its IB Biology page
Big Brain Energy
Lowest published group rate, near Paya Lebar
Hexacube, Changi Road (East), online
SL and HL
Up to 8
S$200 for 1 lesson, S$640 for 4, S$960 for 8 (1 hour 45 minutes each)
About S$69 to S$114
Not published
Not shown
Cerebrum Biology Academy
Online biology-only classes with IA mentoring
Online only, centres in Delhi NCR
SL and HL
4 to 8, or one-to-one
US$2,000, US$3,000 or US$4,500 per academic year by plan
Not possible, hours not published
A 30-minute demo at no charge
Not shown
Future Academy
A fixed monthly IB class at three branches
Bugis (Central), Beauty World (West), Braddell (Central), online
Biology listed under IB sciences, SL or HL not stated
No more than 6 per tutor
S$616 a month for four 2-hour lessons, S$1,848 for a 13-lesson term
About S$71 to S$77
Not published
Not shown
IB Lounge
Groups of 4 led by IB graduates
Address not published, face to face or online
SL and HL, DP1 and DP2
One-to-one or up to 4
Not published
Not possible, fee not published
First lesson paid per class, no contract
Not shown
ImperialBioTutors
A biology-only private tutor
Tanglin Road (Central), Zoom
SL and HL
One-to-one
S$145 an hour
S$145, as stated
Not mentioned
Not shown
Mindlab International
In-person, online or hybrid lessons
Far East Plaza, Scotts Road (Central), online
SL and HL
Small, number not published
Not published
Not possible, fee not published
Trial class, at no charge per its second site
Not shown
Prep Zone Academy
One-to-one only
Scotts Road, Orchard (Central), online
SL and HL, Year 1 and Year 2
One-to-one
Not published
Not possible, fee not published
Trial lesson by online form, price not stated
Not shown
Quintessential Education
Groups of 3 to 6 at a multi-subject IB centre
Orchard Road (Central)
Biology listed, SL or HL not stated
3 to 6
Group S$530 a month for four 1 hour 45 minute lessons
About S$76 group, S$125 to S$180 individual
Not published
Not shown
TutorChase (ibtutors.sg)
Online one-to-one with a choice of tutors
Online, office at Anson Road (Central)
Biology, SL or HL not stated
One-to-one
S$60 to S$200 an hour, all subjects
S$60 to S$200, as stated
Not mentioned
Not shown
Our per-hour estimate for each centre that publishes enough to work one out (S$)
TutorChase (ibtutors.sg)S$60 to S$200S$60 to S$200, as stated
Big Brain EnergyS$69 to S$114About S$69 to S$114
Future AcademyS$71 to S$77About S$71 to S$77
Quintessential EducationS$76 to S$180About S$76 group, S$125 to S$180 individual
ImperialBioTutorsS$145S$145, as stated
0110220
Ancourage is the only provider whose own page shows a Google rating with a reviewer count, so it is the only rating given. The estimate column divides each published fee by the hours it pays for.
A one-to-one option: The Singapore Syllabus
This is our own service. It sits outside the ranking and is not one of the 10.
Level
Part-time
Full-time
Ex-MOE or MOE
IB Diploma (Biology HL or SL)
S$45 to S$60
S$65 to S$90
S$90 to S$130
Details of how we match a biology tutor are on our IB Biology page, with every IB subject on our IB page and the full rate card.
How we chose these providers
Each provider had to pass all four tests.
1Teaches IB Diploma Biology nowThe provider's own site names IB Biology as a current subject, at SL, HL or both.
2Says how it teachesThe page gives at least one of fee, group size, tutor, format or IA support for Biology.
3Can be reachedIt lists an address, a phone line or a working booking route for 2026 or 2027.
4Covers different needsTogether, the 10 span one-to-one and group, centres and private tutors, and the north, east, west and centre.
Some names did not make it:
Edulab Academy's IB page covers Maths, Language and Literature and Chemistry but not Biology.
The Learning Lab says its IB classes are only for ACS (Independent) students in Years 1 to 4.
One IB and IGCSE tutor group lists its classes as coming soon, one Novena centre's site does not mention IB at all, and one centre's domain now shows a web host's holding page.
Several other IB centres also teach Biology, and some were left out to keep this list distinct from our other IB guides.
No centre paid to be listed here, and the entries below are alphabetical.
The 10 providers in detail
Ancourage Academy
Ancourage lists four separate IB Biology courses: DP1 SL, DP1 HL, DP2 SL and DP2 HL.
Our per-hour estimate
Not published
Class size
3 to 6
Levels
SL and HL, DP1 and DP2
Nearest MRT
Woodlands South and Bishan
Suits: a student in the north or around Bishan who wants classmates in the same year and level, and late weekday slots, since the centres open until 11pm.
May not suit: a family that wants a written IB fee before enquiring, as the pricing page gives quotes only.
Lessons are 2 hours each week, groups run from 3 to 6 and never above 6, and every worksheet is included in the fee. IA work is staged, with experimental design and topic planning in DP1 and the 3,000-word report in DP2. It opened in 2024, is MOE-registered, and its Woodlands manager Aurelia is the one tutor named on the Biology page.
Fees as published: IB fees are quoted on request. There is no registration fee and no material fee. A 24-lesson package paid in blocks of 4 carries a deposit equal to 4 lessons, used for the last 4. The 60-minute trial has a standard price of S$18.
Branches: Woodlands, Vista Point, 548 Woodlands Drive 44, #02-16 (Woodlands South MRT is closest, our note). Bishan, 152 Bishan Street 11, #01-215 (Bishan MRT is closest, our note). Online lessons are offered too.
What does a 24-lesson package cost for IB Biology?
Big Brain Energy
Big Brain Energy is a science centre at Hexacube on Changi Road whose IB Biology page covers SL and HL.
Our per-hour estimate
About S$69 to S$114
Class size
Up to 8
Levels
SL and HL
Nearest MRT
Eunos and Paya Lebar
Suits: an SL or HL student in the east, or near Paya Lebar, who wants a biology-only tutor and a fee they can see before calling.
May not suit: a student who needs IA help inside the group class, because the online page says IA support is given only in one-to-one sessions, subject to availability.
Its founder and principal tutor, Min, has taught for nine years. Its online page lists her as an NTU Biological Sciences graduate with a Master's in Teaching in Biology and Chemistry, a certified IB teacher and an IGCSE Biology examiner.
Each lesson works through one topic or sub-topic with IB-style questions checked against model answers, and students get condensed notes, a weekly summary, homework and a shared drive sorted by topic and question type. Classes are sold as credit packs used on set weekly slots. Photon Academy's Biology page also names Ms Min, through a partnership with Big Brain Energy, so ask which venue suits you.
Fees as published: IB Biology, 1 hour 45 minutes a lesson, up to 8 students. S$200 for 1 lesson (valid one month), S$640 for 4 lessons (S$160 each, valid three months) and S$960 for 8 lessons (S$120 each, valid six months). A monthly plan at S$448 is listed but marked as not currently available. Fees are nett, with no deposit, and each pack includes one cancellation that is not charged. Trial terms are not published.
Branches: Hexacube, 160 Changi Road, #02-04. The site does not name a station. By our note, Eunos MRT is the closest, and Paya Lebar MRT is one stop west on the East-West Line. Online classes run on evenings and weekends.
How many of the 8 places are taken in the slot you are offering?
Can a one-to-one IA session be added to a group pack, and what does it cost?
Cerebrum Biology Academy
Cerebrum is a biology academy with walk-in centres in Delhi NCR that teaches Singapore students live online, at times set for Singapore.
Our per-hour estimate
Not published
Class size
4 to 8, or one-to-one
Levels
SL and HL
Nearest MRT
Not published
Suits: a student happy to learn entirely online who wants a whole-year biology plan with the IA built in.
May not suit: a family that wants face-to-face lessons in Singapore, or prices in Singapore dollars per hour.
Its IB Biology page names Dr Shekhar C. Singh as faculty lead, says lessons are recorded, and says its materials follow the course examined from 2025, with the four themes and no Paper 3. Its top plan includes one-to-one IA mentoring from topic choice to the write-up, and extended essay supervision is an option.
Fees as published: Per academic year: US$2,000 (Pursuit), US$3,000 (Ascent) and US$4,500 (Pinnacle, one-to-one with IA mentoring), in US dollars according to the FAQ. Another section of the page mentions pricing in Singapore dollars, shown on request. A 30-minute demo is offered at no charge.
Future Academy is a multi-subject centre that runs IB Diploma classes for students at SJI, ACS (Independent) and international schools, and lists Biology under its IB sciences as "core syllabus plus HL extensions".
Our per-hour estimate
About S$71 to S$77
Class size
No more than 6 per tutor
Nearest MRT
Not published
Suits: a family who wants one fixed monthly fee and a branch near home or school, in the city, the west or Toa Payoh.
May not suit: a student who wants to meet a named biology specialist first, or a family that needs to know whether the group is HL or SL before enquiring.
IB lessons are 2 hours, with at most 6 students to a tutor, and IA help covers topic choice, method, data analysis, evaluation and the rubric. The team is led by Ms Chen, a former RGS teacher with more than 15 years of experience, though the IB Biology tutor is not named.
Fees as published: S$616 a month for four 2-hour lessons, or S$1,848 for a 13-lesson term that includes one extra lesson. There is a discount for taking more than one subject, amount not stated. Registration and trial terms are not published.
Branches: Three. Burlington Square, 175A Bencoolen Street, unit #06-05, a short walk from Rochor station. Bukit Timah Shopping Centre, 170 Upper Bukit Timah Road, unit #10-02, about three minutes from Beauty World station. OnePeople.sg, 381 Lorong 1 Toa Payoh, unit #01-12, next to Braddell station. Online classes run on ClassIn.
Which branch runs the IB Biology group, and on what day?
Who teaches it, and has that tutor taught the course examined from 2025?
Are HL extension topics taught in the same lesson as SL?
IB Lounge
IB Lounge is an IB Diploma studio staffed by IB graduates, each of whom, it says, scored 40 points or more overall or a 7 at HL in the subject they teach.
Our per-hour estimate
Not published
Class size
One-to-one or up to 4
Levels
SL and HL, DP1 and DP2
Nearest MRT
Not published
Suits: a student who relates well to a tutor close to their own age who sat the same papers recently, in a group of up to 4 or one-to-one.
May not suit: a parent who wants a qualified teacher or a fixed centre address, since neither is on the site.
Its Biology page names six tutors from schools including SJI International, St Joseph's Institution and Chatsworth, and says every one scored a 7 in IB Biology. Lessons use handwritten IB notes and paper drills. DP1 students build foundations, and DP2 students follow a plan worked back from the exam date. WhatsApp access to the tutor during the week is included.
Fees as published: None on the site. Your child can sit one lesson and pay only for that class, with nothing to sign and no registration charge, then carry on month by month if it works.
Branches: The site says lessons are face to face in Singapore or fully online, but does not publish an address.
Which tutor teaches HL, and when did they sit the exam?
What does a month cost for a group of 4?
ImperialBioTutors
ImperialBioTutors is one full-time biology tutor, Shaun Cheng, who has taught biology since 2007.
Our per-hour estimate
S$145, as stated
Class size
One-to-one
Levels
SL and HL
Nearest MRT
Not published
Suits: an HL student who wants one experienced biology specialist for every lesson, and is happy to travel to Tanglin or learn online.
May not suit: a family on a tighter budget, or a student who wants classmates.
He holds a BSc (Hons) in Biology from Imperial College London and an MSc in Environmental Management from NUS, and was a full-time lecturer at Republic Polytechnic. He teaches IB Biology at SL and HL alongside A-Level, IGCSE and O-Level biology, at his home on Tanglin Road or on Zoom. There is no minimum number of lessons.
Fees as published: S$145 an hour at his Tanglin home or on Zoom, for IB, GCSE and A-Level. The fees section sets a minimum of 1.5 hours a lesson, while another section allows 1 hour online. Payment is by PayNow, PayPal or cash, with no refunds, and postponements are by agreement. A trial lesson is not mentioned.
Branches: Tanglin Road. No full address or station is published.
Your page lists Paper 3 for HL, so how have your lessons changed for the course examined from 2025?
Is the minimum online lesson 1 hour or 1.5 hours?
Is there a rate for lessons at our home?
Mindlab International
Mindlab is an IB and IGCSE centre on Scotts Road that has run since 2009, according to its second site.
Our per-hour estimate
Not published
Class size
Small, number not published
Levels
SL and HL
Nearest MRT
Not published
Suits: a student who wants to switch between in-person and online lessons in the same week, or who needs a slot after a late CCA.
May not suit: a family that wants to compare a fee or a group size before visiting.
It teaches IB Biology at SL and HL, in person, online or as a hybrid, and names Ms Michelle and Mr Sean among its biology tutors. It published HL sample notes in January 2026. Its FAQ says some tutors are IB-certified teachers and others have years of experience. The centre states that every student who sat the May 2026 exams with it passed.
Fees as published: Not published. The main Biology page offers a trial class, and its second site, ibtuition.com.sg, describes the trial as being at no charge.
Branches: Far East Plaza, unit #06-02, 14 Scotts Road, a few minutes' walk from Orchard station by our note. Weekday hours run to 9pm on Mondays and Fridays, and to 10pm from Tuesday to Thursday. Weekends are 8.30am to 6pm.
Which tutor teaches HL Biology, and are they IB-certified?
Its second site still shows a three-paper exam table, so are the notes written for the course examined from 2025?
How many students share the lesson?
Prep Zone Academy
Prep Zone has taught IB students since 2006 and is an MOE-registered private school.
Our per-hour estimate
Not published
Class size
One-to-one
Levels
SL and HL, Year 1 and Year 2
Nearest MRT
Not published
Suits: a student who has fallen behind, or who wants each lesson built round the next school test, with a report to parents after every session.
May not suit: a student who learns best by working alongside HL classmates.
Every IB Biology lesson is one-to-one, at SL or HL for Year 1 or Year 2, in its Scotts Road classroom or online, and parents get written feedback after each lesson. Its Biology guide already sets out the course examined from 2025, with its four themes, no options and the current paper times.
Fees as published: Not published. A trial lesson is booked through an online form that asks for topic, SL or HL, and year. Its price is not stated.
Branches: 15 Scotts Road, #07-05, opposite Far East Plaza (Orchard station is closest, our note). Open daily from 10am to 6pm, except weekday public holidays.
Will one biology tutor take my child through Year 1 and Year 2?
Can lessons move online in the weeks before the mocks?
Quintessential Education
QE is an IB and IGCSE centre on the 14th floor of 545 Orchard Road that lists Biology among its IB subjects.
Our per-hour estimate
About S$76 group, S$125 to S$180 individual
Class size
3 to 6
Levels
Biology listed, SL or HL not stated
Nearest MRT
Orchard
Suits: a student taking Biology with other IB subjects who wants one centre, one timetable and coursework help in the same place.
May not suit: a parent who wants a named Biology specialist, since no Biology tutor is shown.
Groups have 3 to 6 students and meet four times a month for 1 hour 45 minutes. A separate IA programme covers the research question, data collection, method, outline, writing and proofreading. The centre states that all its graduating IB students in 2023 scored 6s and 7s.
Fees as published: A group place costs S$530 a month. For private lessons, QE charges by tutor grade for four 90-minute sessions a month: junior S$750, senior S$910, master S$980 to S$1,080. It does not publish trial or registration terms.
Who teaches IB Biology, and is the group one level?
Does the IA programme cost extra on top of the group fee?
Is there a trial lesson?
TutorChase (ibtutors.sg)
TutorChase's Singapore IB site lists four tutors who teach IB Biology, each paired with another science or geography, and teaches on its own online platform with a shared whiteboard for diagrams and annotated work.
Our per-hour estimate
S$60 to S$200, as stated
Class size
One-to-one
Levels
Biology, SL or HL not stated
Nearest MRT
Tanjong Pagar
Suits: a student who wants one-to-one online lessons and the choice of tutor that comes with a larger pool.
May not suit: a family that wants lessons in person, or one fixed rate before choosing a tutor.
Families pick a tutor from the profiles. The site lists an office at 79 Anson Road, Level 21, and links to TutorChase's wider IB tutor directory.
Fees as published: S$60 to S$200 an hour across all subjects, depending on the tutor. A trial lesson is not mentioned.
Branches: Online. Office at 79 Anson Road, Level 21 (Tanjong Pagar MRT is closest, our note).
Which of the biology tutors teaches HL, and what is their hourly rate?
Have they taught the course examined from 2025?
Can lessons be recorded for revision?
What does IB Biology actually test?
IB Biology in its current form was first taught in August 2023, and its first exams were sat in 2025.
Teaching hours at SL
150
Teaching hours at HL
240
Themes, each at four levels of organisation
4
Weight of the scientific investigation
20%
Rather than numbered topics, the syllabus is arranged as four themes, and each theme is studied at four levels of organisation: molecules, cells, organisms and ecosystems. HL takes every theme further with additional content. For how IB compares with the A-Level and IGCSE routes, see our IB vs A-Level comparison.
Theme
What it asks
A. Unity and diversity
What living things share, and how they differ
B. Form and function
How structure fits the job a part does
C. Interaction and interdependence
How parts and organisms affect each other
D. Continuity and change
How life persists, reproduces and evolves
The theme descriptions in the second column are our summary.
What is graded
Time at SL
Time at HL
Weight
Paper 1, in two parts: 1A multiple choice and 1B data questions
1.5 hours
2 hours
36%
Paper 2, data, short-answer and extended-response questions
1.5 hours
2.5 hours
44%
Scientific investigation, the IA
Roughly 10 class hours, written up in 3,000 words or fewer
As for SL
20%
The scientific investigation. HL and SL students do the same task under the same rules. Your child chooses a research question, plans and carries out an investigation, works through the data and writes it up in 3,000 words at most.
Teachers at the school mark it out of 24, the IB moderates those marks, and the result is a fifth of the final grade. A tutor can teach the biology, the statistics and what the criteria look for, but the investigation itself has to be your child's own work.
The collaborative sciences project. All DP science students spend 10 hours, at either level, on a joint project with students from other sciences, aimed at a real-world problem. Taking part is compulsory. It earns no marks in Biology, since the two papers and the investigation already make up the whole grade.
Old past papers. Before 2025, IB Biology had a Paper 3 and four option topics, among them neurobiology and human physiology. Papers from 2024 and earlier were set on that course. For timed practice, use the IB's specimen papers and papers from May 2025 onward, and treat older papers as a bank of questions on topics that survived.
23 Apr 2027First day of the May 2027 session (provisional)Window published by the IB, to be confirmed
19 May 2027Last day of the May 2027 session (provisional)1 May is kept free of exams
5 to 6 Jul 2027May 2027 results (expected)Last year the IB sent results to schools on 5 July 2026 and to candidates on 6 July
Singapore schools split between the May and November sessions. Find out which one your child sits before you pick a group, as a class paced for the other session can be months ahead or behind.
Centre, home tutor or online?
How the group fees above stack up against private IB Biology lessons at our published rates:
Point
Centre group
One-to-one home tutor
Cost per hour
About S$69 to S$114 at the providers that give a fee and a lesson length
S$45 to S$60 part-time, S$65 to S$90 full-time, S$90 to S$130 ex-MOE or MOE (our IB rates)
Who is in the room
3 to 8 students, sometimes HL and SL together
Your child only
Pace
Set by the group and the centre's chosen exam session
Set by your child's school order, tests and session
IA help
Built into some courses, extra or one-to-one only at others
Lesson time can move to the investigation when it is due
Best for
A student on track who wants a weekly routine
A student who is behind, new to the school, or aiming to move from a 5 to a 7
A worked example: Big Brain Energy's 8-lesson pack costs S$960, so one weekly 1 hour 45 minute lesson costs S$120. The same 1 hour 45 minutes with a full-time IB tutor at S$65 to S$90 an hour costs S$113.75 to S$157.50. Some HL families keep a group for the syllabus and book a few one-to-one hours in the term the investigation is due.
IB Biology tuition by area
Use this to shortlist by travel time, then check the branch details in each entry.
Region
Providers with IB Biology
North
Ancourage Academy (Woodlands)
North-East
None found. Ancourage Academy in Bishan or Big Brain Energy in Eunos are the nearest
East
Big Brain Energy (Hexacube, Changi Road, near Eunos and Paya Lebar)
West
Future Academy (Beauty World)
Central
Mindlab International, Prep Zone Academy and Quintessential Education (Orchard), ImperialBioTutors (Tanglin), Future Academy (Bugis and Braddell), Ancourage Academy (Bishan)
Online
Ancourage Academy, Big Brain Energy, Cerebrum Biology Academy, Future Academy, IB Lounge, ImperialBioTutors, Mindlab International, Prep Zone Academy, TutorChase
If you live near Paya Lebar and would rather the tutor came to you, our Paya Lebar tuition page covers home tutors there.
How to choose IB Biology tuition
1Pin down level and sessionHL or SL, and May or November. A group paced for November HL will not match a May SL student.
2Read the last paperLost marks on Paper 1A recall, on 1B data questions, on Paper 2 extended answers or on the IA each call for different help.
3Check the course versionAsk whether the notes follow the four themes of the course examined from 2025. Notes that still mention options or a Paper 3 are out of date.
4Compare per hourDivide each quoted fee by the hours it buys and add any registration, pack expiry or trial cost.
5Book one trialAsk beforehand whether the trial is charged, and sit in if you can.
6Review after six to eight lessonsCompare the next school test with the last one. If nothing has moved, ask the tutor for a plan or switch.
Trial-lesson checklist
Has the tutor taught the course examined from 2025, at your child's level?
How many students share the slot, and are they all HL or all SL?
Does the lesson practise Paper 1B data questions, not only multiple choice?
How are Paper 2 extended answers marked, and does your child see a model answer?
How does the tutor support the investigation while keeping it your child's own work?
Are past papers from May 2025 onward used for timed practice?
Can your child ask questions between lessons, and how?
What happens to a missed lesson or an unused credit?
Common questions
How much does IB Biology tuition cost in Singapore?
Among these 10 providers, group classes with a published fee and lesson length come to about S$69 to S$114 an hour. Stated one-to-one rates run from S$60 to S$200 an hour, with ImperialBioTutors at S$145.
Is there IB Biology tuition near Paya Lebar?
Big Brain Energy teaches IB Biology at Hexacube, 160 Changi Road, which by our note is nearest Eunos MRT, one stop east of Paya Lebar. It was the only IB Biology class we found in the east.
How many marks is the IB Biology IA out of, and what is it worth?
The investigation is marked out of 24 by your child's school, moderated by the IB, and counts for 20% of the Biology grade at both SL and HL. The write-up has a 3,000-word ceiling.
Which IB Biology classes have the fewest students?
IB Lounge teaches one-to-one or groups of up to 4, and Ancourage Academy and Quintessential Education run groups of 3 to 6. Prep Zone Academy and ImperialBioTutors teach one-to-one only.
Is HL Biology much harder than SL?
HL has 240 teaching hours against 150 for SL, adds content to each theme and has longer papers. Both levels share the four themes and the same 20% investigation.
Can my child still use IB Biology past papers from 2024 and earlier?
Yes, for content that is still on the syllabus, but those papers include a Paper 3 and option topics that no longer exist. Use the specimen papers and papers from May 2025 onward for timed practice.
Does the collaborative sciences project count towards the Biology grade?
No. It is a compulsory 10-hour project shared with students from other sciences, but the Biology grade comes only from Paper 1, Paper 2 and the investigation.
Is there IB Biology tuition in the north of Singapore?
Ancourage Academy runs IB Biology groups at Vista Point in Woodlands, and also at Bishan. We did not find another IB Biology class in the north or north-east.
When are the May 2027 IB Biology exams?
The IB has published a provisional window of 23 April to 19 May 2027, with no exams on 1 May. The subject-by-subject timetable comes later, so check the date with your child's school.
Can an H2 Biology tutor teach IB Biology?
Much of the biology overlaps, but the IB course has its own themes, data-based Paper 1B and an investigation instead of a practical exam. Ask whether the tutor has taught IB Biology since 2025, and see our H2 Biology tuition guide if your child is on the A-Level route.
Written by Theon Teo, Founder and Mathematics Tutor, The Singapore Syllabus. DigiPen Institute of Technology Singapore, Game Development & Computer Science · 3 years' Mathematics teaching (Primary & Secondary). More about Theon
For 2027. Free to ask.
IB Biology home tutor for 2027
Tell us about your child taking the IB in 2027. 3 to 12 tutor profiles on WhatsApp within 16 hours, and you choose.
No contract and no minimum number of lessons. The first lesson is a paid trial at the tutor's rate. Rated 4.9 on Google.