All facts were checked on 8 November 2026. Fees often change in January, so confirm the current figure before you pay. Nobody paid to appear here. The detail section is in alphabetical order, not a ranking. Some centres also teach the IB Diploma, which our best IB tuition guide covers.
The 10 IGCSE tuition options compared
The per-hour figure is our own estimate. We divided the published fee by the published lesson hours. Where a provider does not publish its fee or lesson length, we could not work it out.
| Provider | Best for | Branches (area) | IGCSE subjects | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating (checked 8 Nov 2026) |
|---|
| ++tutors | Online one-to-one with a refund promise | Online only | Maths plus 13 other subjects | One-to-one | From S$80 an hour, packages from $325 for 5 sessions | From S$80 | Consultation at no charge | Not shown with a count |
| AcesMath | IGCSE maths with schoolmates | Bukit Timah (Central) | Maths (A Math and E Math), Economics, Business | 3 to 12, grouped by school | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Not published | Not shown |
| Axiom Education | One-to-one at a centre with a published rate | Holland Village (Central) | Maths, Chemistry, Physics, Economics | One-to-one | S$120 an hour, or S$1,120 for 10 hours, S$2,500 for 25 and S$4,500 for 50 | S$90 to S$120 | Listed at S$90 an hour, buttons say at no charge | Not shown |
| Mindlab International | The widest subject list, Cambridge and Edexcel | Scotts Road, Orchard (Central), online | 12 subjects including English, Literature and French | Small group or one-to-one, number not published | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Trial class, price not stated | Not shown |
| Photon Academy | Groups of 4 on the Extended tier | Tank Road near Fort Canning (Central), online | Maths 0580, 0607, Edexcel 4MA1, Add Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology | Up to 4 | S$480 for 4 group lessons, S$600 for 4 one-to-one lessons | S$80 group, S$100 one-to-one | Offered, price not stated | Not shown |
| Quintessential Education | Lowest published group fee | Orchard Road (Central) | 10 subjects including humanities | 3 to 6 | Group S$510 a month, individual S$680 to S$980 a month | About S$73 group, about S$113 to S$163 individual | Not published | Not shown |
| Tutopiya | Online one-to-one, Cambridge and Edexcel | Online, office at Paya Lebar | 11 subjects | One-to-one | Not published on its IGCSE page | Not possible, fee not published | Trial lesson at no charge | Not shown on Google |
| TutorChase | Online tutors, published starting rate | Online only | 13 subjects | One-to-one | From S$85 an hour | From S$85 | Not published | Not shown on Google |
| Tutor City | Home tutors at the lowest published rate | Home or online, island-wide | 14 subjects including Chinese | One-to-one, or 2 to 4 | Grade 9 to 11: S$40 to S$50 part-time, S$60 to S$70 full-time, S$80 to S$90 IGCSE teachers | S$40 to S$90 | Not published | Not verified |
| Young Scholarz | IGCSE English 0500 and the east | Tanjong Rhu (East), online | English 0500, Literature 0475 and other subjects | Not published | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Trial lesson and an English assessment at no charge | Not shown |
Google ratings appear only where we could read the rating and the number of reviewers on the provider's own page. A blank means we did not verify one, not that the provider has none.
The 10 providers in detail
++tutors
What is distinctive. ++tutors is an online tutoring company that runs a Singapore page for IGCSE students at international schools. Lessons are one-to-one in a virtual classroom with a whiteboard and session recordings, timed for Singapore and the August to June school year. Its maths page covers number, algebra and graphs, geometry, trigonometry, statistics and probability, and vectors and transformations, and lists 13 other IGCSE subjects from Accounting to Physics. The site says its tutors include Cambridge examiners and that it accepts the top 10% of applicants.
Suits: a family that wants a one-to-one online tutor and a refund if the first lesson does not work. May not suit: a student who wants a group class or face-to-face lessons.
Fees as published: From S$80 an hour, says its FAQ. Packages are shown from $325 for 5 sessions, $720 for 12 sessions, about $1,100 for 18 sessions plus 1 extra and about $2,200 for 36 sessions plus 3 extra, without a currency or lesson length. A consultation is at no charge, and the page offers a full refund after the first session.
Branches: None in Singapore. The contact address is in Oakville, Ontario, Canada.
Website: plusplustutors.com
Ask at the trial: Are the package prices in Singapore dollars, and how long is each session? Has the tutor taught my child's exact syllabus code? Who marks past papers between lessons?
AcesMath
What is distinctive. AcesMath is a Bukit Timah maths centre that teaches IGCSE maths, which it calls A Math and E Math, alongside O-Level, A-Level and IB. Its three teachers are NIE-trained, each with more than 10,000 hours of teaching, says the site. Groups start at 3 and are capped at 12, with students grouped by school, and some subjects are taught one-to-one only. Its FAQ also lists IGCSE Economics and Business. The centre states that 95% of its O-Level and IGCSE students who join from Sec 3 score a distinction, and 87% of those who join from Sec 4.
Suits: an IGCSE maths student who wants a class with schoolmates on the same school order. May not suit: a family that wants to see a fee or the exam board taught before calling, since neither is on the site.
Fees as published: Not published. The site says one-to-one and group classes are priced differently and that missed lessons are not billed. Trial terms are not published.
Branches: 587 Bukit Timah Road, Coronation Plaza #03-14. The nearest MRT is not published.
Website: aces-aspire.com
Ask at the trial: Is there a group for my child's school, and is it Core or Extended? Do you teach Cambridge 0580 and 0606 or Edexcel? What does a month cost?
Axiom Education
What is distinctive. Axiom teaches IGCSE Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Economics as one-to-one lessons in Holland Village. Its maths page asks for the student's board and syllabus code before matching, lists topics from number and algebra to vectors, probability and statistics, and marks the Extended-only topics. It names four maths tutors with 2 to 5 years of experience.
Suits: a student who wants one-to-one lessons at a centre and a family that wants a published hourly rate. May not suit: a student who wants a group class, since IGCSE is listed as one-to-one only.
Fees as published: S$120 an hour, or S$1,120 for 10 hours (S$112 an hour), S$2,500 for 25 hours (S$100 an hour) and S$4,500 for 50 hours (S$90 an hour). The page lists a trial at S$90 an hour, while its buttons offer a trial at no charge, so ask which applies. Registration fees are not mentioned.
Branches: 38 Lorong Mambong, Holland Village (Holland Village MRT is the closest station, our note).
Website: axiomeducation.com
Ask at the trial: Is the trial charged? Which tutor would teach Extended maths or chemistry? Can the hours in a package be used for more than one subject?
Mindlab International
What is distinctive. Mindlab teaches IGCSE for both Cambridge and Edexcel, with the widest subject list we found at a centre: English as a First Language, English as a Second Language, English Literature, World Literature, Mathematics at Core and Extended, Co-ordinated and Combined Science, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Economics and French. Its IGCSE page names 18 tutors by subject and describes an initial assessment, a learning plan, coursework help, mock exams and past-paper practice. It also has a page for private candidates who are not sitting the exam through a school. The centre states that its May 2025 post-exam survey gave an average grade of A* to A.
Suits: a student who needs help in English or a language as well as the sciences, or a private candidate. May not suit: a family that wants a published fee or class size before calling.
Fees as published: Not published. The page offers a consultation at no charge and a trial class, price not stated.
Branches: 14 Scotts Road, Far East Plaza #06-02 (Orchard MRT is the closest station, our note). Lessons are also online.
Website: mindlab-international.com
Ask at the trial: How many students are in the group, and is it Cambridge or Edexcel? What does a month cost? Which tutor teaches my child's subject?
Photon Academy
What is distinctive. Photon is an IB centre that also teaches IGCSE maths and sciences for Cambridge and Edexcel. The subjects are Cambridge Mathematics 0580 and International Mathematics 0607, Edexcel Mathematics A (4MA1), Additional Mathematics 0606, Physics 0625, Chemistry 0620 and Biology 0610, all at the Extended tier. Groups are capped at 4, grouped by school and syllabus order, and lessons are 1.5 hours. The founder, Mr Ejaz, teaches maths and physics, and the page cites more than 15 years of experience. Lessons come with notes, past papers, WhatsApp help and recordings, and a pre-IB bridging course runs from June to August.
Suits: an Extended-tier student heading for the IB Diploma who wants a very small group. May not suit: a student taking the Core tier, or one who needs English or humanities.
Fees as published: S$480 for 4 group lessons and S$600 for 4 one-to-one lessons a month, prorated, with make-up sessions. Online lessons cost the same. A trial class can be booked, price not stated.
Branches: 5 Tank Road, #04-03 Nagarathar Building (near Fort Canning MRT).
Website: ibtuition.sg
Ask at the trial: Is there a group for my child's school and syllabus code? Who teaches chemistry and biology? Is the trial charged?
Quintessential Education
What is distinctive. QE is an Orchard Road centre for IB and IGCSE students. Its IGCSE page lists Biology, Business, Chemistry, Chinese, Economics, Geography, History, Literature, Mathematics and Physics, as regular tuition, topic-by-topic help, exam preparation or holiday revision. Groups are 3 to 6 and meet four times a month for 1 hour 45 minutes. Individual lessons are priced by tutor grade, from junior tutor to examiner. The centre states that 91% of its IGCSE students achieved distinctions in 2022. The exam board taught is not stated.
Suits: a student who wants a small group in a humanities subject or Chinese, as well as maths and the sciences. May not suit: a family that wants to know the board or a named tutor before calling.
Fees as published: Group S$510 a month for four 1 hour 45 minute lessons. Individual lessons are four 1.5-hour sessions a month at S$680 to S$720 (junior tutor), S$750 to S$830 (senior tutor) or S$980 (examiner). Friends who join together receive 15% or 20% off group fees, says the page. Trial and registration terms are not published.
Branches: 545 Orchard Road, #14-06/09 (Orchard MRT is the closest station, our note).
Website: qeducation.sg
Ask at the trial: Is the group Cambridge or Edexcel, and Core or Extended? Who teaches it? Is there a trial lesson?
Tutopiya
What is distinctive. Tutopiya is an online tutoring company with a Singapore office that teaches IGCSE one-to-one for Cambridge and Edexcel. Its IGCSE page lists Mathematics, Additional Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, English, English Literature, Economics, Business Studies, Computer Science and Combined Science. It says its tutors include Cambridge and IB examiners.
Suits: a student who wants one-to-one online lessons on a specific Cambridge or Edexcel syllabus. May not suit: a student who wants a group or face-to-face lessons.
Fees as published: Not published on its IGCSE page. Its blog posts quote different starting rates, so ask for a written quote. The page offers a trial lesson at no charge, with no commitment.
Branches: Online. The office is at 60 Paya Lebar Road, #07-54 Paya Lebar Square (Paya Lebar MRT is the closest station, our note).
Website: tutopiya.com
Ask at the trial: What is the hourly rate after the trial? Will the same tutor teach all year? Has the tutor taught my child's syllabus code?
TutorChase
What is distinctive. TutorChase is an online tutoring company with a Singapore IGCSE page. It lists Maths, English, Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Computer Science, History, Geography, Business Studies, French, Spanish and German. Lessons run on an online platform where tutor and student can draw diagrams, solve equations and annotate essays. Prices vary by tutor.
Suits: a family that wants an online tutor in a less common subject, such as a modern language. May not suit: a family that wants a local centre or a trial before committing, since no trial is mentioned.
Fees as published: From S$85 an hour. The page puts the typical market range at S$70 to S$138 an hour. Trial terms are not published.
Branches: None in Singapore. The page lists a UK phone number.
Website: tutorchase.com
Ask before booking: What is the hourly rate for the tutor you are offered? Has the tutor taught the Cambridge or Edexcel syllabus my child sits? What happens if the first lesson is not a good fit?
Tutor City
What is distinctive. Tutor City is a Singapore home tuition agency that matches families with IGCSE tutors for home or online lessons. Unlike most providers here, it publishes an IGCSE rate table by grade and tutor type. It lists 14 subjects, including English as a First or Second Language, Chinese, Additional Mathematics, the sciences and the humanities, and offers private groups of 2 to 4. The page says there is no contract and parents pay only for lessons taught.
Suits: a family outside the central area that wants a tutor at home, or a student who wants the lowest published one-to-one rate. May not suit: a family that prefers a centre with a fixed class and timetable.
Fees as published: Grade 9 to 11: S$40 to S$50 an hour for part-time tutors, S$60 to S$70 for full-time tutors and S$80 to S$90 for IGCSE teachers. Grade 7 and 8 rates are S$40 to S$45, S$50 to S$60 and S$70 to S$80. Trial terms are not published.
Branches: Home or online lessons island-wide. The office is at 50 Gambas Crescent, Proxima@Gambas.
Website: tutorcity.sg
Ask before booking: Has the tutor taught my child's board and tier? Can I see several profiles before choosing? What notice is needed to stop?
Young Scholarz
What is distinctive. Young Scholarz teaches IGCSE for Cambridge and Edexcel from Grade 6 to Grade 10, with pre-IGCSE foundation work in Grades 6 to 8 and exam preparation in Grades 9 and 10. Its course pages include English Language 0500, English Literature 0475, Mathematics 0580, Physics 0625, Co-ordinated Sciences 0654, Economics 0455, Mandarin 0547 and Art and Design 0400. The English 0500 course covers comprehension, summary writing, directed writing and descriptive and narrative writing, in a mix of group and one-to-one lessons, currently online. The centre states that 98% of its students scored an A or A*.
Suits: a student who needs IGCSE English or a wide mix of subjects, or a younger student building up to IGCSE. May not suit: a family that wants a published fee or class size.
Fees as published: Not published. The site offers a trial lesson with a fit check and a re-match if needed, plus an IGCSE English assessment at no charge.
Branches: The Waterside, Tanjong Rhu Road. The nearest MRT is not published. Lessons are online, hybrid, group or one-to-one, with in-person options in Singapore.
Website: youngscholarz.com
Ask at the trial: Is the English group online or in person? How many students are in it? What does a month cost?