All facts were checked on 8 November 2026. Fees often change in January, so confirm the current figure before you pay. Nobody paid to appear here. The detail section is in alphabetical order, not a ranking. We kept overlap low with our best IB tuition guide, which covers other IB subjects and more centres, and our best maths tuition guide.
The 10 IB Maths tuition options compared
The per-hour figure is our own estimate. We divided the published fee by the published lesson hours. Where a provider does not publish its fee or lesson length, we could not work it out.
| Provider | Best for | Branches (area) | IB Maths courses | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating (checked 8 Nov 2026) |
|---|
| AcesMath | IA and EE consultations in Bukit Timah | Bukit Timah (Central) | IB HL and SL Maths, AA or AI not stated | Up to 12 | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Not published | Not shown |
| Ancourage Academy | Small AA and AI groups, north and central | Bishan (Central), Woodlands (North), online | AA and AI, SL and HL, DP1 and DP2 | 3 to 6 | Not published, quoted on request | Not possible, fee not published | 60-minute trial, standard price S$18 | 5.0 from 66 reviewers, on its IB page |
| Dr Loo (Math Tutor Singapore) | One tutor, group venues across the island, MYP too | Jurong East, Bishan, Kovan, Woodlands and others, online | AA and AI, SL and HL, plus MYP | 4 to 7 per group | Online one-to-one S$75 to S$85 an hour, group fee not on the IB page | S$75 to S$85 (online one-to-one) | Not published | Not shown |
| Eipi Math | All four courses with one tutor | Beauty World (Central), online | AA and AI, SL and HL | Typically 3 to 12 | HL group S$1,560, SL group S$1,300 per 13-lesson term | About S$60 (HL), about S$66.70 (SL) | Not published | Widget shows 5 stars from 45 reviewers |
| Glenn Lee Learning Centre | An east-side option | Katong (East), online | AA SL and HL listed on its trial form | Not published | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Trial class at S$55 an hour | Not shown |
| Math Note | AA in a Bishan neighbourhood centre | Bishan (Central) | AA SL and HL | Small, number not published | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Bookable, terms not published | Not shown |
| Photon Academy | AI tutor, groups of 4, MYP Years 4 and 5 | Tank Road near Fort Canning (Central), online | AA and AI, SL and HL, plus MYP | Up to 4 | S$480 for 4 group lessons, S$600 for 4 one-to-one lessons | About S$80 (group), about S$100 (one-to-one) | Offered, fee not stated | 5.0 from 71 reviewers, on its IB Maths page |
| Prep Zone Academy | One-to-one in Orchard | Scotts Road, Orchard (Central) | AA and AI, SL and HL | One-to-one | Not published | Not possible, fee not published | Paid 1-hour trial, price not stated | Not shown |
| The Thinkers Cap | Year 5 and Year 6 slots at Beauty World | Beauty World (Central) | IB SL and HL, AA or AI not stated | Up to 8 | Not published, discussed on enquiry | Not possible, fee not published | 1 paid trial lesson, prorated | Not shown |
| Tim Gan Math | AA HL with an ex-MOE teacher, lowest hourly fee | Bukit Timah (Central), livestream | AA HL only | Not published | Year 5 S$110, Year 6 S$120 per 2-hour lesson, paid by term | S$55 (Year 5), S$60 (Year 6) | Paid, fee not stated | Not shown |
Google ratings appear only where we could read them on the provider's own page. A blank means we did not verify one, not that the provider has none.
The 10 providers in detail
AcesMath
What is distinctive. AcesMath is a maths centre at Coronation Plaza that teaches IB HL and SL Maths alongside A-Level, O-Level, IGCSE and AP. It states the centre is led by three NIE-trained maths teachers and that its team holds IB Category 2 and 3 certification for internal assessment and curriculum. It also offers IA and extended essay consultations in person or by email, and the centre states 100% "A" grades in Maths extended essays.
Suits: an HL or SL student who wants help shaping a maths exploration or a maths extended essay as well as weekly lessons. May not suit: a family that wants a small group, since classes go up to 12, or one that wants to see the fee first.
Fees as published: Not published. No registration or trial terms are listed.
Branches: 587 Bukit Timah Road, Coronation Plaza #03-14 (Tan Kah Kee MRT is the closest station).
Website: aces-aspire.com
Ask at the trial: Is the class AA or AI, and SL or HL only? How many students are in this slot? How much feedback on an exploration draft is allowed under IB rules?
Ancourage Academy
What is distinctive. Ancourage publishes separate IB Diploma classes for Maths AA and Maths AI, each at SL and HL, for DP1 (Year 11) and DP2 (Year 12). Groups are 3 to 6. Live online classes on Microsoft Teams use the same teachers and group sizes. The founder and academic director, Min Hui, is an NTU graduate with more than 11 years of teaching. The centre states that every student who completes at least one term improves, based on its own records since 2024.
Suits: an AA or AI student in the north or central area who wants a small group matched to their year. May not suit: a family that wants to compare a listed fee before calling, since IB fees are given only as a quote.
Fees as published: Not published. The IB page says fees vary by subject and level. The trial is a live 60-minute lesson with a standard price of S$18 and no obligation to enrol.
Branches: Bishan, 152 Bishan St 11, #01-215 (near Bishan MRT). Woodlands, Vista Point, 548 Woodlands Drive 44, #02-16 (near Woodlands South MRT).
Website: ancourage.academy
Ask at the trial: What does a term of AA HL or AI SL cost? Is my child's slot for one course and level only? How long is each regular lesson?
Dr Loo (Math Tutor Singapore)
What is distinctive. This is one private tutor rather than a centre. Dr Loo states he is the only person who teaches his IB classes, covering AA HL, AA SL, AI HL and AI SL, and he has a separate MYP maths page. Group classes of 4 to 7 meet for 2 hours once a week at venues including Jurong East, Jurong West, Queenstown, Bugis, Bishan, Kovan, Bras Basah and Woodlands. His listed qualifications include a PhD in Management and a Master of Applied Statistics.
Suits: an AI student who wants a tutor with a statistics background, or a family outside Bukit Timah who wants a group close to home. May not suit: a student who wants a team of teachers or a published group fee.
Fees as published: Online one-to-one lessons are S$75 to S$85 an hour. Group and home tuition fees are not on the IB page, which points to separate fee schedules or asks you to call.
Branches: Group venues as listed above, most within walking distance of an MRT station, says the site. The MYP group meets at Jurong East. Online lessons run on Zoom.
Website: math-tutor-singapore.com
Ask at the trial: Which venue and day suits my child's course? Is the group all the same course and level? What is the group fee per month?
Eipi Math
What is distinctive. Eipi Math teaches all four IB Maths courses: AA HL, AA SL, AI HL and AI SL. Every class is taught by Mr Luo Xingqun, a First Class Honours graduate in Economics and Actuarial Science from SMU who has taught IB maths since 2014. HL lessons are 2 hours and SL lessons 1.5 hours, in 13-lesson terms. The centre states 100% of its IB students achieved a 6 or 7.
Suits: a student who wants one teacher who knows every course, and clear termly prices for SL and HL. May not suit: a student who wants a guaranteed small group, since groups are typically 3 to 12.
Fees as published: HL group S$1,560 per 13-lesson term (26 hours). SL group S$1,300 per term (19.5 hours). One-to-one is S$5,200 per term for HL and S$3,900 for SL, about S$200 an hour. Registration and trial terms are not published.
Branches: Beauty World Centre, #03-27A (Beauty World MRT Exit A). Lessons are also on Zoom. Eipi does not offer home tuition.
Website: eipimath.com
Ask at the trial: How many are in the AA HL or AI SL group? Can my child join mid-term at a prorated fee? Are there extra sessions before the May exams?
Glenn Lee Learning Centre
What is distinctive. Glenn Lee Learning Centre is a Katong maths and science centre whose trial booking form lists SL and HL Maths AA as options. Lessons run at the centre or on Zoom, one-to-one or in groups.
Suits: an AA student in the east who wants a centre close to home. May not suit: an AI student, since only AA is listed, or a family that wants a published fee and a named IB teacher.
Fees as published: Only the trial rate is published, at S$55 an hour. Regular fees and lesson length are not published.
Branches: 865 Mountbatten Road, #02-53 Katong Shopping Centre. The nearest MRT is not published.
Website: gllc.com.sg
Ask at the trial: Who teaches IB AA, and have they taught the current syllabus? Is the class one-to-one or a group? What is the regular fee after the trial?
Math Note
What is distinctive. Math Note is a Bishan maths centre that runs a Junior College and IB maths class. Its JC and IB page lists IB AA at SL and HL. The site says the founder is a former MOE teacher and that tutors are trained by an ex-MOE teacher. It promises small classes but does not give a number.
Suits: an AA student near Bishan who wants a neighbourhood centre with a schedule page and a bookable trial. May not suit: an AI student, or a family that wants published fees and teacher profiles.
Fees as published: Not published. A trial lesson can be booked, but its cost and length are not stated.
Branches: 505C Bishan St 11, #01-416 (Bishan MRT is the closest station, our note).
Website: mathnote.sg
Ask at the trial: Is the IB class separate from the H2 Maths class? How many students are in it? What does a month cost?
Photon Academy
What is distinctive. Photon Academy is an IB and pre-IB centre that teaches AA and AI at SL and HL, with a named AI specialist, Mr Muhd Aliman, beside the founder, Mr Ejaz Ahmad (NUS B.Eng, IBO certified, more than 15 years teaching). Group classes have at most 4 students and lessons are 1.5 hours. IA support from topic choice to final write-up is part of the programme, and absent students get a recording. It also runs MYP Years 4 and 5 maths and sciences. The centre states more than 95% of its students score a 6 or 7.
Suits: an AI student who wants a teacher who specialises in AI, or an MYP Year 4 or 5 student preparing for the Diploma. May not suit: a family looking for the lowest hourly fee.
Fees as published: S$480 for 4 group lessons and S$600 for 4 one-to-one lessons a month, prorated to lessons held. Online lessons cost the same. The site says there are no registration fees. A trial needs no commitment, but its fee is not stated.
Branches: 5 Tank Road, #04-03 Nagarathar Building (near Fort Canning MRT). Online on Zoom.
Website: ibtuition.sg
Ask at the trial: Who would teach my child's course and level? Is the trial charged? How are IA drafts handled within IB rules?
Prep Zone Academy
What is distinctive. Prep Zone is an MOE-registered private school in Orchard whose IB arm teaches Mathematics at SL and HL, Year 1 and Year 2, with Maths AA and Maths AI as separate options. IB tuition is one-to-one. The site says its trainers are graduates of top universities with years of IB teaching.
Suits: a student who wants one-to-one lessons at a centre in town rather than at home. May not suit: a family that wants a group class or a published fee.
Fees as published: Not published. The trial is a paid 1-hour lesson, price not stated.
Branches: 15 Scotts Road, #07-05 (Orchard MRT is the closest station, our note). Open 10am to 6pm daily.
Website: ib.edu.sg
Ask at the trial: What is the hourly rate after the trial? Will the same tutor teach all year? Has the tutor taught AA or AI at my child's level?
The Thinkers Cap
What is distinctive. The Thinkers Cap is a Beauty World maths centre that teaches IB at Standard and Higher Level in classes of at most 8. Its 2026 timetable puts IB Year 6 maths on Saturdays 9 to 11am and Wednesdays 5 to 7pm, and IB Year 5 on Sundays 4 to 6pm, all taught by Tham TM, with Year 5 and Year 6 sharing slots with JC and IP students. The centre states it has helped hundreds of students rise 2 to 4 grades within 6 months.
Suits: a student who wants a fixed weekly 2-hour slot with a capped class. May not suit: a student who wants an IB-only class or a published fee, or one who needs to know whether the class is AA or AI before calling.
Fees as published: Not published, discussed on enquiry. One paid trial lesson is available and is prorated if you join.
Branches: 144 Upper Bukit Timah Road, #03-K10 Beauty World Centre (near Beauty World MRT).
Website: thethinkerscap.com.sg
Ask at the trial: Is the class taught at AA or AI, SL or HL? How many IB students are in the slot with JC and IP students? What is the 2027 timetable?
Tim Gan Math
What is distinctive. Tim Gan Math teaches IB Maths AA HL only, for Year 5 and Year 6, at its Bukit Timah branch. Mr Gan teaches the class himself. He is an ex-MOE teacher of 18 years with a PGDE (Mathematics) from NIE and an MSc in Mathematics for Educators from NTU. Fees include lesson notes, a question bank, access to its Study Hub and WhatsApp help, and students can join by livestream.
Suits: an AA HL student who wants a published fee, a fixed teacher and the lowest hourly group rate in this guide. May not suit: an AA SL or AI student, since only AA HL is taught.
Fees as published: Year 5 is S$110 per 2-hour lesson (S$1,100 for Term 1 of 2027, 10 lessons). Year 6 is S$120 per 2-hour lesson (S$1,440 for Term 1 of 2027, 12 lessons). Fees are paid by term. Trial lessons are paid, but the fee is not stated.
Branches: King's Arcade, 559 Bukit Timah Road, #03-01B (about 5 minutes from Tan Kah Kee MRT). Its Jurong East and Tampines branches do not list IB classes.
Website: timganmath.edu.sg
Ask at the trial: What does the trial cost? How many are in the class? Does the class cover Paper 3 practice in Year 6?