All facts were checked on 8 November 2026. Fees usually change once a year, so confirm the current sheet before you pay. The detail section is in alphabetical order, not a ranking. Two providers we looked at were left out because their AEIS pages no longer load. Our primary centres list and Sec 1 and Sec 2 centres list cover tuition after your child is in a school here.
The 10 AEIS preparation centres compared
The per-hour figure is our own estimate: the published total divided by the published weekly hours over 26 weeks. It ignores holidays, so the true figure is a little higher. Where a school does not publish its hours or fee, we could not work it out. "Ratio" is the teacher to student ratio the school publishes, which is not always a class size.
| Centre | Best for | Location (area) | Levels | Mode | Class size or ratio | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial |
|---|
| Amity Global Institute | Orchard campus, primary and secondary | Orchard (Central) | P2 to P5, Sec 1 to 3 | Full time, 6 months | Not published | Tuition S$10,350, non-tuition S$2,110, application S$450, before GST | Not possible | Not published |
| Dimensions International College | All-in fee with Student's Pass fee included | Lowland Road (North-East) | P2 to P5, Sec 1 to 3 | Full time, 6 months, Jan and May intakes | Average ratio 1:40 | P2 S$13,881.15, P3 to P5 S$14,371.65, Sec S$16,072.05, GST included | S$35.59 (P2) to S$41.21 (Sec) | Not published |
| EAIM | Lowest published full price, Secondary | Jurong East (West) | Sec 1 to 3 | Full time, 6 months or 3-month intensive | Ratio 1:80 lectures, 1:40 workgroups | S$11,462.66 (6 months), S$7,793.50 (3 months), GST included | Not possible | Not published |
| English Express | One-to-one English in town | Kramat Lane (Central) | Primary and secondary English | One-to-one | One student | Not published for AEIS. Fees include GST and materials | Not possible | Placement test at no charge |
| KRTC | Part-time near home, group or individual | 13 branches in every region, online | Primary and secondary, ages 7 to 16 | Part time, flexible schedule | Not published | Not published | Not possible | Not published |
| MDIS | Secondary with a published scholarship price | Stirling Road (Central) | Sec 1 and 2 | Full time, 3 or 6 months | Average ratio 1:26 | 6 months: S$10,516.20 after scholarship, S$16,121.56 before. 3 months: S$7,150 after, S$10,082.96 before. GST included | Not possible | Not published |
| SISH | Most published hours per dollar | Paya Lebar (East) | P5, Sec 1 to 3 | Full time, 6 months, 720 hours | Ratio 1:25 | S$10,870 (course S$10,500, application S$370), GST included | S$15.10 | Not published |
| Spring College International | Primary with Cambridge English, plus a part-time option | Jurong East (West), Bishan, Lavender (Central) | P2 to P5, Sec 1 to 3 | Full time 6 months, or part time 3 or 6 months | Small groups, number not published | Full time S$14,682.30, GST included. Part time not published | S$16.37 to S$18.82 (full time) | Not published |
| TMC Academy | Most intake months, exam-day support | Geylang Road (East) | P2 to P5, Sec 1 to 3 | Full time, 6 months or 3-month intensive | Not published | Not published | Not possible | Not published |
| Zhicheng Private School | Two semesters a year, east side | Katong (East) | P2 to P5, Sec 1 to 3 | Full time, 26-week semester | Maximum ratio 1:28 | S$17,658 per semester, GST included | S$22.64 | Not published |
We did not show Google ratings, because we could not read one for any of these schools on a page we opened. A blank is not a sign of a poor rating.
The 10 centres in detail
Amity Global Institute
What is distinctive. A private institute on Orchard Road with separate full-time AEIS courses for each level, from Primary 2 to Secondary 3, each lasting 6 months and covering English and Mathematics. Entry rules are written per level. For Sec 1, a child should be 12 to 14 or older as at 1 January of the admission year, have passed Year 6 with an overall 50%, and pass Year 6 English or score 40% on the institute's English placement test.
Suits: a family living in or near the city centre that wants a level-by-level course. May not suit: a family that wants the full cost in one figure, since the page lists a S$2,110 non-tuition fee but also says the total payable is S$10,350.
Fees as published: application S$450 for international students (S$150 local), tuition S$10,350 including college exam fees, and non-tuition fees S$2,110 for administration, assessment, materials and medical insurance. Fees exclude GST and the SEAB test fee. Class size, weekly hours, intakes and Student's Pass help are not published on the course page.
Location: 228 Orchard Road, with a campus extension at Orchard Gateway, 218 Orchard Road. Nearest MRT is not stated.
Website: amitysingapore.sg
Ask before enrolling: Is the S$2,110 non-tuition fee charged on top of S$10,350, and is GST added to both? How many students are in each class? Do you apply for the Student's Pass for us?
Dimensions International College
What is distinctive. One course code covers Primary 2 to 5 and Secondary 1 to 3, full time for 6 months, Monday to Friday from 9.15am to about 3pm. The college publishes an average of 15 contact hours a week, an average teacher to student ratio of 1:40, and a minimum of 10 students for a class to run. The fee table includes the ICA processing and Student's Pass fee, so it is one of the clearest totals here.
Suits: a family that wants a single, all-in figure and a January or May start. May not suit: a child who needs close attention, since the published ratio is the largest after EAIM's lectures, or a family that wants to start in another month.
Fees as published (effective 1 January 2025): application S$500, tuition S$9,500 for primary or S$11,000 for secondary, non-tuition S$2,600 (P2) or S$3,050 (P3 to P5 and secondary), Student's Pass fee S$135, and a S$60 medical check for secondary students over 15. With 9% GST the totals are S$13,881.15 (P2), S$14,371.65 (P3 to P5) and S$16,072.05 (secondary). Student's Pass holders must keep 90% attendance.
Location: main campus at 58 Lowland Road, off Upper Serangoon Road. The college lists other campuses but does not say which one runs this course. Nearest MRT is not stated.
Website: dimensions.edu.sg
Ask before enrolling: Which campus runs the course? Are the 2025 fees still current for 2027? How many students are in my child's class?
EAIM
What is distinctive. East Asia Institute of Management runs Secondary-only AEIS courses for Sec 1, 2 and 3, either full time for 6 months or as a 3-month intensive. Every intake has published start and end dates that line up with the AEIS and S-AEIS: the August 2026 and December 2026 intakes both end on 26 February 2027, just before the expected S-AEIS. Its 3-month intensive has the lowest published full price on this list.
Suits: a Secondary applicant on a budget, or one who has only three months before a test. May not suit: a Primary applicant, or a child who needs a small class, since lectures run at an average ratio of 1:80 and workgroups at 1:40.
Fees as published (from 20 April 2026, 9% GST included): for international students, 6 months is S$9,239.06 tuition, S$1,635 administration and S$588.60 application, a total of S$11,462.66. The 3-month intensive is S$6,114.90, S$1,090 and S$588.60, a total of S$7,793.50. The administration fee includes the Student's Pass fee, fee protection and medical insurance. A class starts only with at least 10 students, and registration closes a month before each intake.
Location: 1 Venture Avenue #02-06, Perennial Business City, Jurong East. Nearest MRT is not stated.
Website: eaim.edu.sg
Ask before enrolling: How many students sit in a workgroup session? Has the December intake reached its minimum of 10? Do you help find accommodation?
English Express
What is distinctive. An English school near Somerset MRT that prepares AEIS candidates one-to-one. Each child is assessed first. If their English is close to the level needed, lessons move to test practice. If not, the teacher builds the English first. Its AEIS page sets out the Cambridge English scores MOE asks of Primary applicants, and a placement test of 60 questions takes ten minutes at no charge.
Suits: a child already in Singapore whose English is the main gap, or a Primary applicant working towards the Cambridge score. May not suit: a child who also needs Maths, since the AEIS page covers English only, or a family that wants a published price.
Fees as published: not published for AEIS. The site states that its course fees include 9% GST and materials.
Location: 20 Kramat Lane #05-05, United House, a short walk from Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut MRT. Open Monday to Friday 11am to 7pm and Saturday 11am to 3pm.
Website: englishexpress.com.sg
Ask before enrolling: What does an hour cost? Which teacher would take my child? How many lessons do you suggest before the Cambridge test?
KRTC
What is distinctive. The only provider here that teaches AEIS part time across many neighbourhood branches, for children aged 7 to 16 who are not yet in a Singapore school. Its page lists the English and Maths topics it covers at Primary and Secondary, and the centre uses past papers, mock exams and its own online platform. Families choose a group or individual class, with online and hybrid options. The centre states that its AEIS teachers have an average of 5 to 10 years' experience with the test.
Suits: a family already living here, perhaps on a Dependant's Pass, that wants lessons after school or at weekends near home. May not suit: a family that needs a Student's Pass through the school, or one that wants a published fee or class size.
Fees as published: not published. Schedules are arranged on enquiry.
Branches: the enquiry form lists Ang Mo Kio, Bedok, Choa Chu Kang, Clementi, Harbourfront, Hougang, Jurong West, Sengkang, Simei, Sun Plaza (Sembawang), Tampines, Tiong Bahru and Toa Payoh, plus home-based lessons. The page does not confirm that every branch runs AEIS classes.
Website: krtc.com.sg
Ask before enrolling: Which branch runs an AEIS group for my child's level? How many are in the group, and what does a month cost? Does the class cover the Cambridge English test for Primary?
MDIS
What is distinctive. A large private institute that runs AEIS preparation for Secondary 1 and 2 only, full time, for 3 or 6 months. It is the only provider here that prints two tuition prices, before and after a scholarship. The average ratio is 1:26. English entry can be shown with a Year 6 or Year 7 English result, a Duolingo English Test score of 60 or more, or the institute's own test. Its site menu also lists a student hostel, MDIS Residences Stirling.
Suits: a Sec 1 or Sec 2 applicant who may qualify for the scholarship price. May not suit: a Primary or Sec 3 applicant, or a family that needs the scholarship rules before committing, since the page does not set them out.
Fees as published (9% GST included): 3 months, tuition S$8,175 before scholarship or S$5,242.04 after, plus S$1,417.46 non-tuition. 6 months, S$14,170 before or S$8,564.64 after, plus S$1,461.06 non-tuition. Application S$490.50, non-refundable. Adding these up, 6 months costs S$10,516.20 after the scholarship and S$16,121.56 before. Intakes run July to October 2026 and November 2026 to February 2027 (3 months), and August 2026 to February 2027 and April to October 2027 (6 months).
Location: 501 Stirling Road, Queenstown. Nearest MRT is not stated.
Website: mdis.edu.sg
Ask before enrolling: Who qualifies for the scholarship price? Can AEIS students stay at the hostel, and from what age? How many students are in a class?
SISH
What is distinctive. A full-time course of 6 hours a day, 5 days a week for 6 months, a published total of 720 hours, at a ratio of 1:25. It covers Primary 5 and Secondary 1 to 3. Lessons include group work and presentations as well as tests, and the course ends with AEIS-style mock exams. With the application fee, it works out to the lowest published cost per hour on this list.
Suits: a P5 or Secondary applicant who wants long, structured days and a clear total. May not suit: a child applying for Primary 2 to 4, since there are no course pages for those levels.
Fees as published (international students, GST included): application S$370, non-refundable, and course fee S$10,500 for the 6-month term. Students need 75% attendance for the certificate, and Student's Pass holders 90% for ICA. Intake dates are not published.
Location: 1 Eunos Road 8 #07-09, Paya Lebar Green North. Nearest MRT is not stated.
Website: sish.edu.sg
Ask before enrolling: When is the next intake? Do you help with the Student's Pass? Is the P5 course taught with the Cambridge English test in mind?
Spring College International
What is distinctive. One of the few providers that builds the new Primary English requirement into the course: Primary students prepare for the Cambridge A2 Key for Schools (P2 to P4) or B1 Preliminary for Schools (P5) alongside AEIS Maths. Secondary students take AEIS English and Maths. The full-time course runs 9am to 4pm on weekdays, with an extra session on Monday, Wednesday and Friday evenings. A separate part-time course, on those three evenings from 4.30pm to 6pm, is for children already at an international or private school here. The school sponsors the Student's Pass for full-time students and is EduTrust-certified until January 2030.
Suits: a Primary applicant who still needs the Cambridge score, or a family that wants accommodation and arrival help. May not suit: a family that wants a part-time price before enquiring, since only the full-time fee is published.
Fees as published (brochure of 2 December 2025, GST included): S$14,682.30 for 6 months, including a S$545 application fee, S$11,800 course fee, materials, internal exams, fee protection, medical insurance and uniform. The application fee is S$218 for a child who does not need a Student's Pass. Primary students also pay a one-time Cambridge exam fee of S$446.90 (A2) or S$490.50 (B1). An optional S$545 service covers arranging accommodation, airport pick-up, the Student's Pass collection and a bank account. Intake is monthly.
Campuses: Jurong East, 135 Jurong Gateway Road #03-327. Bishan, 512 Bishan Street 13 #03-526. Lavender, 2 Kitchener Road #02-89. The school says both Jurong East and Bishan are within 5 minutes of an MRT station and bus interchange.
Website: spring.edu.sg
Ask before enrolling: What does the part-time course cost for 3 months? How many students are in a class? Which campus teaches my child's level?
TMC Academy
What is distinctive. A private institute that runs standard 6-month and intensive 3-month AEIS courses for every level from Primary 2 to Secondary 3, with nine intake months a year: January, March, April, May, July, August, September, October and November. It lists help with Student's Pass applications, registration for the Cambridge and AEIS tests, and a teacher who accompanies students on test day. Mock exams follow the AEIS format.
Suits: a family that needs to start in a particular month, or a younger child who would value a familiar adult on test day. May not suit: a family comparing prices online, since no AEIS fee is published.
Fees as published: not published. The course pages have a fees heading with no figures, and the institute's fee documents page lists no AEIS fee.
Location: 805 Geylang Road. Nearest MRT is not stated.
Website: tmc.edu.sg
Ask before enrolling: What is the total cost, with GST, for the standard and intensive courses? How many hours a week and how many students in a class? Which intake fits the next test?
Zhicheng Private School
What is distinctive. A full-time school in Katong that runs AEIS preparation in two semesters a year. Semester 1, January to mid-June, is for children entering a government school the same year through the S-AEIS. Semester 2, mid-June to mid-December, prepares for the September AEIS and entry the next January. Lessons run 9am to 4pm on weekdays at a maximum ratio of 1:28, English is taught in bands from foundation upwards, and Primary students also prepare for the Cambridge English test. It is EduTrust-certified until August 2028.
Suits: an east-side family that likes a school-like calendar with monthly tests. May not suit: a family on a tight budget, since it has the highest published semester fee here. A child who joins late has S$500 deducted from the fee for each week missed.
Fees as published (Semester 2 2026): course S$13,000, application S$500, materials S$1,000, fee protection, internal assessments S$600 and medical insurance S$500, a total of S$16,200 before GST and S$17,658 with 9% GST, for 26 weeks.
Location: 865 Mountbatten Road #07-03, Katong Shopping Centre. Nearest MRT stations are Dakota and Paya Lebar.
Website: zhicheng-edu-en.squarespace.com
Ask before enrolling: What is the Semester 1 2027 fee? How large is the class at my child's level? Do you apply for the Student's Pass?