All facts were checked on 8 November 2026. Fees often change in January, so confirm the current figure before you pay. No centre paid to appear here. The detail section is in alphabetical order, not a ranking.
The 10 Punggol tuition centres compared
The per-hour figure is our own estimate. We divided the published fee by the published lesson hours. Where a centre does not publish its fee or lesson length, we could not work it out.
| Centre | Best for | Punggol branch (nearest station) | Levels | Class size | Fees as published | Our per-hour estimate | Trial | Google rating (checked 8 Nov 2026) |
|---|
| Bespoke Learning Centre | Primary core subjects and Sec 3 to 5 Combined Humanities | SAFRA Punggol (Sam Kee LRT) | P1 to P6, Sec 3 to 5 | Up to 8 | P1 to P2 S$200, P3 to P4 S$220, P5 to P6 S$240, Sec 3 to 5 Humanities S$320 a month, 4 sessions | Not possible, lesson length not published | A trial at no charge | 4.9 from 218 reviewers, shown on its own page |
| eduKate Punggol | Groups of 3 beside Waterway Point | 83 Punggol Central (Punggol MRT) | P1 to Sec 4 English, maths and science | 3 | Current fee not published | Not possible | May be offered, depending on space | Not shown |
| EduFirst Learning Centre | Lowest published primary fee, two Punggol branches | SAFRA Punggol (Sam Kee LRT), Punggol East (Kadaloor LRT) | K1 to Sec 5 | 4 to 8 | P1 to P2 S$200 up to Sec 3 to 5 S$320 a month, 4 lessons of 1.5 hours, subject to GST | About S$33 (P1 to P2) to S$53 (Sec 3 to 5) | A trial at no charge, conditions not shown | Not shown |
| Hua Cheng Education Centre | Chinese and Higher Chinese | Oasis Terraces, One Punggol CC | Preschool to Sec 4 | Small, number not published | Not published | Not possible | Not published | Not shown |
| Learning Journey | English from preschool to GP | Punggol East (Kadaloor LRT, our reading) | Preschool to JC GP | 6 to 8 at most | Not published | Not possible | 2 or 4 trial sessions, price not published | Not shown as a number |
| Mavis Tutorial Centre | Primary and secondary next to an LRT stop | Punggol Plaza (Coral Edge LRT) | Primary and secondary | 6 to 12 on average | Not published | Not possible | A trial at no charge, booked on its branch page | Not shown |
| Mind Stretcher | Most Punggol branches, fees in writing | Waterway Point, Punggol Plaza, One Punggol CC, Punggol Coast Mall | Pre-primary to Sec 4 | 8 to 10 on average | S$250.70 to S$316.10 a month for 4 weekly 2-hour lessons, incl. GST | About S$31 to S$40 | Paid, one-time trial class | Not shown |
| Stalford Learning Centre | JC and upper secondary sciences at Punggol MRT | Waterway Point (Punggol MRT) | Preschool to JC | Small, number not published | Upper Sec Biology S$340, JC Physics S$460 per 4 lessons (one subject), subject to GST | Not possible, lesson length not published | Not published | Not shown |
| Super Physics | JC Physics in groups of 3 | Northshore Drive (Punggol Coast MRT) | O Level and A Level Physics | 3 (home page), 4 (fee page) | Group S$70 an hour O Level, S$100 an hour A Level | S$70 (O Level), S$100 (A Level) | Not published | 4.8 from 17 reviewers, on its own page |
| Write Edge | Creative writing and English by Punggol MRT | 70 Punggol Central (Punggol MRT Exit D) | P1 to Sec 4 | 6 to 8 | S$70 (P1 to P2) to S$95 (Sec) per 2-hour lesson, 2026 fee page | About S$35 to S$47.50 | Not published | Not shown |
Google ratings appear only where we could read a rating and a reviewer count on the centre's own page. A blank means we did not verify one, not that the centre has none.
The 10 centres in detail
Bespoke Learning Centre
What is distinctive. Bespoke teaches primary Maths, English and Science from P1 to P6 in classes capped at 8, and a Sec 3 to 5 Combined Humanities class that pairs Social Studies with the History or Geography elective for O and N(A) Level students. Its Punggol centre is one of four, alongside Yishun, Tampines and Sembawang.
Suits: a primary child who needs a small weekly class at a fee you can see up front, or an upper secondary student who wants Social Studies and an elective in one class. May not suit: a family that wants lesson length in writing before visiting, since it is not on the pages we read.
Fees as published: P1 to P2 S$200, P3 to P4 S$220, P5 to P6 S$240 a month for 4 sessions (nett, pro-rated in 5-session months). Sec 3 to 5 Combined Humanities S$320 a month. A trial lesson is offered at no charge. Registration and deposit are not published.
Punggol branch: 9 Sentul Crescent, #04-04 SAFRA Punggol. Sam Kee LRT is the nearest stop (our reading of the address).
Website: bespokelearning.sg
Ask at the trial: How long is each lesson? How many children are in this slot today? Is there a registration fee or deposit?
eduKate Punggol
What is distinctive. eduKate teaches English from P1 to Sec 4, plus maths and science, in groups of exactly 3. Lessons run 90 minutes for P1 to P4 and 120 minutes for P5, P6 and secondary. Its Sec 4 maths page covers E Math and A Math in the same small groups, with extra clinics before school tests and mock exams.
Suits: a child who needs close attention but still likes working beside one or two classmates. May not suit: a family that wants a fixed fee and a named teacher up front, since neither is published for 2027.
Fees as published: current fees are not published. Its English page still shows indicative monthly ranges labelled 2023/2024, so ask for the 2027 figure. Trial lessons may be offered, depending on space in a group of 3.
Punggol branch: 83 Punggol Central, Singapore 828761. The centre says it is 3 to 5 minutes from Punggol MRT, beside Waterway Point. Open weekdays 3pm to 9pm and weekends 10am to 6pm.
Website: edukatesg.com
Ask at the trial: What is the 2027 monthly fee? Who teaches the group? Is the timetable for 2027 out yet?
EduFirst Learning Centre
What is distinctive. EduFirst runs classes of 4 to 8 from K1 to Sec 5 across 28 outlets, two of them in Punggol. Primary subjects are English, Maths, Science and Chinese, and secondary covers English, E Math, A Math, Chinese, the three sciences, POA, Social Studies, History and Geography. Each subject is 4 lessons of 1.5 hours a month, and materials and exam papers are included.
Suits: a family that wants several subjects at one centre at a published fee, and the lowest published primary fee in this list. May not suit: a JC student, since its levels stop at Sec 5.
Fees as published (2027): P1 to P2 S$200, P3 to P4 S$220, P5 to P6 S$240, Sec 1 to 2 S$300, Sec 3 to 5 S$320 a month for the first subject, subject to GST, with lower rates for each extra subject. Registration S$50, plus the first month's fees and one month's deposit. A trial is offered at no charge, with conditions not shown.
Punggol branches: 9 Sentul Crescent, #04-07 SAFRA Punggol, a 5-minute walk from Sam Kee LRT. 658 Punggol East, #01-06, a 7-minute walk from Kadaloor LRT.
Website: edufirst.com.sg
Ask at the trial: Is the fee before or after GST? How many students are in this slot? Which Punggol branch runs my child's level?
Hua Cheng Education Centre
What is distinctive. A Chinese language centre founded in June 2000 by NIE-trained teachers, with programmes from preschool to secondary. It writes its own notes in place of assessment books, its primary programme covers Paper 1 and Paper 2, and its secondary classes are split into Higher Chinese, Express and G2 tracks. It has two Punggol branches and one at Rivervale CC.
Suits: a child taking Chinese or Higher Chinese who wants a Chinese specialist close to home. May not suit: a family that wants a fee or class size before enquiring, since neither is published.
Fees as published: not published. The site asks families to enquire. Trial terms are not published.
Punggol branches: 681 Punggol Drive, #04-10/11 Oasis Terraces, beside Oasis LRT (our reading). 1 Punggol Drive, #02-40 One Punggol Community Club. Nearest station not stated by the centre.
Website: huachengeducation.com.sg
Ask at the trial: What is the monthly fee for my child's track? How many students are in the class? Is the lesson 1.5 or 2 hours?
Learning Journey
What is distinctive. An English specialist from preschool phonics to JC General Paper, with classes of 6 to 8 at most. Its principal, Grace, is the author of the "Ace Your Essay Writing" guidebooks. Courses include PSLE English, creative writing, oral classes at primary and secondary, O Level English, IP English and GP, plus live online classes of the same size.
Suits: a child who needs more writing and speaking practice in each lesson, or a JC student who wants GP near home. May not suit: a family that wants a fee before calling.
Fees as published: not published. Families can start with 2 or 4 trial sessions, price not published. The home page shows a Google reviews count but no average, so we leave the rating out.
Punggol branch: Blk 658 Punggol East, #01-09, Singapore 820658. Kadaloor LRT is the nearest stop (our reading, based on the address).
Website: learningjourney.edu.sg
Ask at the trial: What do 2 and 4 trial sessions cost? How many students are in this slot? Who teaches the Punggol class?
Mavis Tutorial Centre
What is distinctive. A large primary and secondary chain with 17 branches, most of them in the north-east. Its Punggol branch at Punggol Plaza is a one-minute walk from Coral Edge LRT, and lessons follow the MOE syllabus with classes of 6 to 12 on average. Nearby branches include Anchorvale, Buangkok, Compass One, Rivervale Plaza and The Seletar Mall.
Suits: a family that wants a branch on the LRT loop and the option of switching to a Sengkang branch later. May not suit: parents who want a fee in writing before visiting, or a child who needs a very small class.
Fees as published: not published. A trial is booked through the branch page at no charge. Registration fee not published.
Punggol branch: 168 Punggol Field, #04-07 Punggol Plaza, Singapore 820168, about a minute from Coral Edge LRT. Open weekdays 12pm to 8.30pm and weekends 9am to 5pm.
Website: mavistutorial.com
Ask at the trial: What is the monthly fee and is there a registration fee? How many students are in this class? Which subjects run at Punggol Plaza?
Mind Stretcher
What is distinctive. Mind Stretcher has 29 centres plus online, and four of them are in Punggol. Every class is 2 hours once a week per subject, with an average class of 8 to 10. It publishes its full fee table, including GST, which few centres here do.
Suits: a family that wants a branch at whichever end of Punggol is closest, with clear monthly fees. May not suit: a child who needs a very small class, since popular slots may be larger than average.
Fees as published (AY2027, incl. 9% GST, 4-week month): lower primary S$250.70 weekday or S$272.50 weekend, upper primary S$272.50 or S$294.30, secondary S$294.30 or S$316.10. Five-week months cost more. Registration S$76.30, and a deposit of 5 academic weeks per subject. The trial is a one-time paid class.
Punggol branches: Waterway Point, 83 Punggol Central #02-02 (West Wing), by Punggol MRT. Punggol Plaza, 168 Punggol Field #04-06, by Coral Edge LRT. One Punggol Community Club, 1 Punggol Drive #02-44. Punggol Coast Mall, Tower 98, 98 Punggol Way #02-211, near Punggol Coast MRT (our reading). The site does not state stations.
Website: mindstretcher.com
Ask at the trial: What does the trial class cost? How many students are in this slot? Can my child switch branch within Punggol mid-year?
Stalford Learning Centre
What is distinctive. Stalford runs classes from preschool to JC, and its Waterway Point branch publishes timetables for primary, Sec 1 to 4 (G2 and G3) and JC. JC subjects include GP, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Economics. Its Upper Secondary Biology page names three teachers, including a former subject head with 26 years of experience. It also lists a branch at Oasis Terraces.
Suits: a JC or upper secondary student who wants a science class right at Punggol MRT. May not suit: a family that wants class size and lesson length in writing, since neither is published.
Fees as published: Upper Secondary Biology S$340 per 4 lessons for one subject, falling to S$289 each for four subjects. JC Physics S$460 per 4 lessons for one subject, falling to S$400 each for four. Prices are subject to GST, and a deposit of 4 lessons' fees per subject is required. Trial terms are not published.
Punggol branch: 83 Punggol Central, #02-04/05 Waterway Point, Singapore 828761, at Punggol MRT. Phone 6543 3233.
Website: stalford.edu.sg
Ask at the trial: How long is each lesson? Which teacher takes the Waterway Point class? How many students are in it?
Super Physics
What is distinctive. A one-tutor physics studio run by Mr Brandon Ang, an NUS Physics graduate with 11 years of A Level and IB teaching. Small groups are self-formed by students from the same school. The home page caps a group at 3, while the fee page and FAQ say 4. One-to-one and online one-to-one lessons are also offered.
Suits: a JC student who wants H2 Physics with near one-to-one attention and the same tutor each week. May not suit: a student who wants to join a ready-made class alone, since groups are formed by students.
Fees as published: group S$70 an hour (O Level) or S$100 an hour (A Level). One-to-one S$90 an hour (O Level) or S$130 an hour (A Level). Fees are prepaid monthly, with no deposit, registration or material fees. Trial terms are not published.
Punggol branch: Blk 433B Northshore Drive, about a 5-minute walk from Punggol Coast MRT. Weekdays 3pm to 9pm, weekends 9am to 6pm.
Website: superphysics.sg
Ask at the trial: Is the group fee per student or per group? Can my child join an existing group? How are missed lessons handled?
Write Edge
What is distinctive. A writing and English centre with 13 branches plus online, teaching Primary Creative Writing, Primary English Enrichment and Secondary O Level English Mastery in classes of 6 to 8. Lessons are 2 hours, and the creative writing course sets a full composition every one or two weeks, with written feedback at the end of each lesson.
Suits: a child whose composition marks hold back the English grade, at a branch right by Punggol MRT. May not suit: a child who needs maths or science help as well, since it teaches English only.
Fees as published (2026 fee page, 2027 not yet published): per 2-hour lesson, P1 to P2 S$70, P3 to P4 S$80, P5 to P6 S$85, Sec 1 to 4 S$95, billed per 12-lesson term (S$840 to S$1,140). Registration S$80, a refundable S$100 deposit, materials free. Trial terms are not published.
Punggol branch: 70 Punggol Central, #01-06, Singapore 828868, opposite the bus interchange at Punggol MRT Exit D. A Sengkang branch is at Blk 338 Anchorvale Crescent.
Website: write-edge.com
Ask at the trial: What are the 2027 fees? How often is a full composition marked? Does the Sec class cover situational writing and the oral?